UCHealth Reviews

Updated May 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
UCHealth President and CEO Elizabeth Concordia
Elizabeth Concordia
323 Ratings
Pros
  • "Cared for, flexibility, great benefits(in 54 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and and growth opportunities(in 53 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay for the work that you do(in 30 reviews)

  • "Pay is fair for state averages, but don’t quite align to state cost of living(in 19 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of UCHealth and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Put employees first during pandemic

      Aug 7, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company has done all it can to keep its employees receiving regular paychecks. They were able to prepare for a rainy day and be solvent enough to avoid layoffs during this pandemic. In spite of loss of business and overall revenue, they have looked out for their employees.

      Cons

      Salary, like any job I wish i made more money.

      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      May 6, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Colorado Springs, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong leadership which cares about their employees

      Cons

      Staffing ratios can be a bit tight at times, but even this area has improved over the years

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Amazing front-line staff, terrible senior leadership

      Apr 30, 2021 - Manager in Fort Collins, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The front-line care providers and workers are amazing. You will not find a better, more compassionate group of people to care for patients and their families. They have considerable market-share and seem to be the major player in Colorado healthcare Fairly robust professional development resources to help people grow Tuition reimbursement

      Cons

      The senior leadership teams focus their efforts on just the bottom-line. Although they have managed to avoid a unionization of the nursing staff, the senior leaders continue to turn a blind eye to the real needs and resources these providers need. They will act in a borderline illegal, and certainly unethical, manner to protect contracts. There is no regard for the UCHealth teams impacted. You will be a number to senior leaders, even if you are a manager

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Focus on patient care

      May 12, 2021 - Nurse Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love that we do what is right for our patients. There are times that we will treat patients, knowing that we will not get money back, but the patient needs the care. Great team environment.

      Cons

      No clear advancement path for many nurses

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      May 5, 2021 - Respiratory Therapist in Aurora, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, awesome co workers and food work life balance.

      Cons

      Parking is not great for new employees or patients

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Wonderful work life balance

      Apr 30, 2021 - RN Case Manager in Fort Collins, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am able to work from home, they have tuition reimbursement and wonderful benefits- I have the best health insurance for me and my family

      Cons

      I wound say I have no cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Solid for the most part

      May 11, 2021 - Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Advancement opportunities are present in many areas

      Cons

      It’s healthcare and a huge organization. It comes with the typical.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Apr 29, 2021 - Clinical Pharmacist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Approachable, friendly staff that is always there to help.

      Cons

      There are no cons here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Best company I have worked for in the medical field

      Apr 19, 2021 - Registered Medical Assistant in Aurora, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, community, organization, excellent standards of practice

      Cons

      Pay, management is hit or miss and when it is a miss it is awful to be a part of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Apr 26, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Colorado Springs, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good support, great coworkers. Would definitely work for them again.

      Cons

      I loved my time at UChealth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 941 Reviews

    Popular Careers with UCHealth Job Seekers

    New Grad Nurse Residency Program
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Patient Access Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at UCHealth? Share Your Experiences

    or