UPS Mail Innovations Reviews | Glassdoor

UPS Mail Innovations Reviews

Updated May 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
27%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Steve McNutt
9 Ratings
  1. "District Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at UPS Mail Innovations full-time

    Pros

    Great environment, great people, great product. Supportive team from the ground up.

    Cons

    I honestly don't have any cons. It's a fantastic job and I'm lucky to work for this organization.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    UPS Mail Innovations2017-07-21
  2. "Unappreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Air Freight 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at UPS Mail Innovations full-time

    Pros

    Very flexible with schedule. Basically show up and leave when u want..

    Cons

    No advancement. What so ever.. unless u know the right people .

    Advice to Management

    If you want good workers to stay, show some appreciation.. Never have I worked so hard and felt so unappreciated. I've been there for 2 years, but make the same as a person that just walked through the door not knowing anything..

    UPS Mail Innovations2019-05-22
  3. "Not Ideal Job, but a Paycheck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Mail Sorter 

      I worked at UPS Mail Innovations part-time

      Pros

      Flexible, paycheck, hires anyone, nothing

      Cons

      Management, strange hours, Other coworkers,Lazy people,

      UPS Mail Innovations2019-04-12
    • "Not Enough Pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Mail Sorter in Tolleson, AZ
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at UPS Mail Innovations part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Easy to get time off. Decent hours

      Cons

      Not enough pay for the work demanded. Rent is going up and no one is talking about raises. The pay is what makes people leave this job a lot. And with not a lot of hours to go along with it, they won't be open for much longer.

      Advice to Management

      Pay more money if you want better work done. Pay more money ESPECIALLY if you want employees to stay with you more than a month

      UPS Mail Innovations2019-03-07
    • Helpful (3)

      "Do Not Work Here Ever"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Operations Supervisor in San Leandro, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at UPS Mail Innovations full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Medical Benefits were not too bad

      Cons

      Too many hours too much overtime with no OT pay since I was salary. Unreasonable expectation, having to work with a staffing agency that cannot fill your needs.

      Advice to Management

      Treat all your people better

      UPS Mail Innovations2019-03-01
    • "Mail Clerk"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at UPS Mail Innovations full-time

      Pros

      Nice co-workers and easy work

      Cons

      Never knew what hours you might get

      UPS Mail Innovations2018-10-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "Mail Sorter Butner"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Mailsorter in Butner, NC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at UPS Mail Innovations full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      none Stay Away Don't waste your time at this Place

      Cons

      No Management in the Building Place is out of control, Butner Needs a new manager ASAP

      Advice to Management

      Leave And let A experience manager take over that will work

      UPS Mail Innovations2018-08-31
    • "Regional Account Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alpharetta, GA
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at UPS Mail Innovations full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great Company with tons of room for growth.

      Cons

      Management/ Directors should have more focus.

      Advice to Management

      Break up the territories which will reduce the amount of travel time.

      UPS Mail Innovations2018-07-27
    • "Everyone is great except the main lead. Very rude person"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at UPS Mail Innovations

      Pros

      Easy job to do just scanning mail

      Cons

      The hours vary so you never know if you're working 4-10 to hours

      Advice to Management

      Get rid of the lead

      UPS Mail Innovations2018-05-01
    • "It could have been better"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at UPS Mail Innovations full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      A culture of individual responsibility and clear goals make the work challenging and fulfilling.

      Cons

      Company culture is funneled through regional managers. These managers micro manage everything. They make you or break you. Working with USPS is a bureaucratic nightmare. Pay is way below market average for the level of responsibility.

      Advice to Management

      I am not even sure. Empower local management more, find a way to pay more in line with the market (supervisors underpaid by at least 10k) and don’t burn bridges with local management and act surprised when they aren’t willing to mend them.

      UPS Mail Innovations2017-09-28
    Found 33 reviews