KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Understanding Behavior

Is this your company?

Understanding Behavior

Add a Review

Understanding Behavior Reviews

Updated Aug 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 20 reviews

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Understanding Behavior CEO & PRESIDENT Juve Vela
Juve Vela
5 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Aug 17, 2021 - RBT - Registered Behavior Technician in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved working here because it had flexible hours and gave me experience in ABA.

    Cons

    Some commutes were about an hour long which made it less profitable for me, personally.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Independence

    Jul 8, 2021 - Registered Behavior Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Make your own schedule Manage your own workload with each client No micromanaging

    Cons

    Little hours If clients cancel you don’t get paid

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    pay

    Apr 18, 2021 - Registered Behavior Technician in Honolulu, HI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive staff, pay is okay depend on experience

    Cons

    depends on client hours and services

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Jan 27, 2021 - RBT - Registered Behavior Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work team and communication

    Cons

    No holiday pay, distant support

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good pay.

    Jan 10, 2021 - RBT 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with & great pay.

    Cons

    Clients shouldn't be financially responsible for additional outing costs associated w/ therapist. Client Screening not as thorough as i would have liked. Should stick to one method of data keeping, as paper notes and electronic took time to locate, which took time away from client. Did not receive sign on bonus when I should have. System used to keep notes is difficult to utilize.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Harassment City

    Dec 29, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The paycheck cashed , nice art

    Cons

    Everyone including the boss is a drunk mess. CEO thinks because you work for him and he buys you a drink that he is entitled to say whatever vulgar thing he wants .It’s such an unhealthy environment , there is drama every single day. One employee get away with absolutely anything because of an “intimate” relationship with the boss meanwhile everyone else walks on egg shells fearing they will be fired on whatever whim blows though. Avoid this place at all costs

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great environment

    Sep 18, 2020 - BCBA Supervisor in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of the best reasons including Salary and benefits and staff

    Cons

    I have yet to find a downside for this company

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Need to check in with BI's more often.

    Apr 30, 2019 - Behavior Therapist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good starting hourly wage here

    Cons

    They do not check on you. I have never received a call from my case manager in almost 2 years.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Understanding Behavior Response

    Recruiting Specilaist

    Thank you for your honest feedback! We will work on maintaining consistent communication with our behavior interventionists and we appreciate your patience!

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    RBT

    Oct 22, 2017 - RBT in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay here is competitive. Flexible schedule, alot of nice families. My case manager was very helpful and supportive even though she was in the San Fran office far away from me.

    Cons

    Sometimes it is hard to get hours. The BCBA on my case usually had to do remote supervisions- NOT ideal and not as helpful as meeting in person. They pay you once a month rather than bi-weekly. Also, clients can be challenging. That is the nature of the job no matter which agency you work at.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Understanding Behavior Response

    Thank you for your feedback on your experiences working at UBI. We wish you the best!

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Don't recommend working here if you are just starting out.

    Jul 23, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They pay really well. You can pretty much set your own schedule.

    Cons

    I don't recommend starting out for this company, as the training is not as involved. Hours depend on how many cases are in your area. Not likely to get full-time.

    5 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Understanding Behavior Reviews FAQs

Understanding Behavior has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 20 reviews left anonymously by employees. 62% of employees would recommend working at Understanding Behavior to a friend and 59% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Understanding Behavior employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Understanding Behavior. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

62% of Understanding Behavior employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Understanding Behavior 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.2 for culture and values and 2.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Understanding Behavior to be benefits, coworkers, culture and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Understanding Behavior Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Understanding Behavior? Share Your Experiences

Understanding Behavior logo
or