KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Universal Robots

Part of Teradyne
Engaged Employer

Universal Robots

Add a Review

Universal Robots Reviews

Updated Mar 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 of over 41 reviews

4.0
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Universal Robots President Greg Smith
Greg Smith
2 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing place to work!

    Nov 1, 2019 - Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really good team mates. Interesting work.

    Cons

    The expectations for performance are really high.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Universal Robots Response

    Global Training and Development Director

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We love to hear that you are engaged with both good team mates and interesting work, and we hope this empowers you to come to work energized every day! You are right - we hire only the best and expect the best from our team members. We appreciate hearing from colleagues about ways this might create difficult pressure, and we will work together to find balance. Keep up the great work - I agree that this is an amazing place to work!

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great to learn, hard to grow

    Mar 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very fast paced, liberty to implement your own strategies

    Cons

    Hard to grow as they usually hire from outside

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Ok place to work.

    Jan 27, 2021 - Channel Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome robot technology, great product. The cobot is the best thing about the company.

    Cons

    The company is disorganized, constantly changing, no defined rolls (or it will change in a year without your consent).

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Feels like family!

    Feb 7, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone at Universal Robots has made me feel like family. The atmosphere everyday is friendly and you can tell everyone is willing to help. I have been employed at UR for about three months now and it feels like I have been here for years. The culture here is unlike any other company I have worked for. Being that this is a quickly growing company, it is fast paced and improving everyday. UR listens to its employees continuously tries to improve the company. I cannot comment on the Career Opportunities as I am fairly new but I can say that since we are growing so quickly I feel as though the opportunities are endless.

    Cons

    It may sound like I am a spokesperson for UR but I honestly have nothing negative to say about this company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Universal Robots Response

    Global Training and Development Director

    Thank you so much for joining our amazing family!

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Cool industry, growing company!

    Feb 21, 2019 - Marketing Manager in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Universal Robots workplace is like our robots: cool and collaborative. We've got cool products, a collaborative team and we're leading our market segment. There's certainly plenty to do, but it helps that managers are supportive and don't micro-manage. I also like that the company is flexible on working from home, so long as quality work gets done.

    Cons

    Because we're a fast-growing company, leaders sometimes forget to cascade information down. But this is already changing with regular town hall meetings and a new performance management system.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Universal Robots Response

    Global Training and Development Director

    Thank you for taking the time to provide thoughtful feedback about our communications. We are glad to see that you already feel improvements in this area. Our leadership team is always open to input from colleagues - including ways we can improve.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excited to be a Part of a Great Team!

    Feb 15, 2019 - Human Resources Business Partner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Universal Robots is a growing company with employees that care not only about the company, but support each other as well. There is a strong focus on training and employee development, as well as empowering people to display courage, passion, innovation and integrity in their work.

    Cons

    There are no cons when working for a great company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Universal Robots Response

    Global Training and Development Director

    Thank you for the positive feedback! We are particularly proud of our Universal Robots Values: Courage, Passion, Innovation and Integrity. They are the bedrock of our culture and guide all of our actions.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    An exciting field interesting technology fun to work here

    Feb 15, 2019 - Senior SQA Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Robots are exciting to work on and fun to work with. Helping to create an even more intuitive and easy programming is challenging and fun.

    Cons

    The robots do what they 're programmed, work all day and no complaints.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Universal Robots Response

    Global Training and Development Director

    Thank you for the feedback. We strive to maximize our employees' performance through stretch assignments, giving them opportunities to innovate and assisting in the development of others.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exceptionally exciting place to work on making advanced robotics technology more accessible to the masses.

    Feb 14, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Collaborative and fun work environment, opportunity to shape design and engineering processes, flat hierarchy.

    Cons

    Challenging to communicate and collaborate with remote teams in Denmark.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Universal Robots Response

    Global Training and Development Director

    Our vision of Empowering People applies not only to our customers, but is also applies to our team members. Your feedback regarding the opportunity to improve our collaboration and communication between remote teams is received, and we hope to provide the requisite tools and development in 2019 to make this a pro for working at Universal Robots!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Oct 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic products - great people

    Cons

    high work load and much travel

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Universal Robots Response

    Global Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks for the feedback - that is really appreciated. It is true that in a limited number of our roles is an extensive amount of travelling. We do encourage you to reach out to your manager or HR Business Partner if it becomes to much. We all need some balance between time spend at and off work - no matter how much we love what we do :) Br. Stine /from Talent Acquisition

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love my job

    Jun 22, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team of people within Universal Robots - Americas is filled with the most phenomenal talent I've ever worked with. The job is challenging and rewarding. I am able to see the results of my work immediately and I have the flexibility to influence the business on a regular basis.

    Cons

    Expectations on employee performance are high. Expect to bring your A-game all the time.

    4 people found this review helpful

    Universal Robots Response

    Global Training and Development Director

    Thank you for your positive feedback and truly embracing our vision of empowering people! We love everyone who brings their A-game.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews

Popular Careers with Universal Robots Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Universal Robots? Share Your Experiences

Universal Robots logo
or