KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Valorem Reply

Is this your company?

Valorem Reply

Add a Review

Valorem Reply Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 83 of over 83 reviews

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Work/Life Balance - In the 6 months, I can count on 1 hand how many times I've had to go over 40 hours(in 7 reviews)

  • "work environment(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/life balance is fuzzy when chasing the dollar(in 7 reviews)

  • "Constant growing pains while company is not growing(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best Company I have EVER worked for!

      Jun 16, 2020 - Program Manager in Kansas City, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Pay! Bonuses! Unlimited PTO that you are Encouraged to take! Flexible Scheduling! Work From Home during COVID-19! - The Company Leadership go out of their way to ensure that all are able to work remotely, and continue their jobs. Ongoing employee surveys to ensure all are happy with their job, the company, and to be able to provide feedback. Snacks! Food! Good things in the Office (when we were in the office, and when we return someday...)! Great, Fun, Intelligent People! Great Customers!

      Cons

      Health Insurance really kind of sucks everywhere these days. The Health Insurance at Valorem Reply is good, but like most plans, not great. That's really all I can think of that would be a 'Con'.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Valorem Reply Response

      Vice President of Human Resources

      Thank you for the review, we continuously monitor and challenge our health carriers to continue to provide the best options available. As we expand across the US, we will have increasing abilities to do more creative things with our health plans.

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Work hard, play hard

      Mar 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Unlimited PTO (recognized more by some departments than others) - 401k matching - Good work is recognized and raises are typically given - Semi-annual bonuses. - Flexible schedule (dependent on the department) - Diversity I enjoyed working at Valorem Reply and enjoyed all of the people I worked with.

      Cons

      - Continual start up mindset so you'll constantly work long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Nice people

      Mar 23, 2021 - Delivery Manager in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Snacks, office locations, nice coworkers

      Cons

      aloof senior management, try to be all things to all people

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Very Toxic

      Dec 22, 2020 - IT Expert 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is competitive if you are in the right cliques!

      Cons

      Terrible leadership Toxic in the way they treat their employees that are not part of the "Corner Office Club" Under bid large projects drastically to win the business, then when the team cannot deliver because they are way understaffed, they take it out on that staff.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great people Great company

      Jul 13, 2020 - Solutions Consultant II in Kansas City, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting work, great people, competitive salary, company that cares

      Cons

      very fast paced at times, late hours and weekends required on occasion

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Valorem Reply Response

      Vice President of Human Resources

      Thank you for your review. We work to provide the best possible environment for our people.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      GREAT place to work IF you are a STRONG self-advocate

      Jun 17, 2020 - Consultant in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing coworkers. WFH capabilities/beautiful offices. Potential to grow in your role/expand your skills/move between roles.

      Cons

      Questions about equity in pay. The same issues for women in tech that I have seen everywhere - lack of acknowledgement and respect.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Valorem Reply Response

      Vice President of Human Resources

      Thank you for your feedback. The tech market continues to spike in different locations and for different skill sets. We work closely with our managers to stay on top of this and have several powerful salary survey tools that provide competitive salary analyses for our people.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      Oct 9, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Kansas City, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Fast paced work environment - Ability to advance is only limited by yourself - Encouraged to be creative in problem solving - Able to wear many hats and gain good experience - Hard-working coworkers - Competitive salary & benefits (bonus, 401k match, unlimited PTO) - Hard-working and respectable CEO - Strong women leadership

      Cons

      None that I feel are necessary to list.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Valorem Reply Response

      Sr. Manager, Organizational Development

      Thanks for the feedback and for highlighting some of the things we have been working hard for over the past 10 years! We are extremely thankful to have individuals like yourself as a part of our team. To speak to a few of the things you mentioned, we need to continue to listen to all employees when they voice pain points. We have OfficeVibe, which is one outlet for expressing those concerns, but please also bring them directly to leaders so we can make timely improvements when needed. We are all very proud of our exceptional female leaders across the organization. We are very lucky to have strong, intelligent, female leaders at a variety of levels from Vice Presidents to individual contributors. That gender diversity helps to push Valorem Reply forward!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fast Paced

      Oct 2, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The team at Valorem Reply seem to be always ahead of the market. While some projects are of a somewhat commodity nature, more and more I'm seeing projects that push the boundaries, projects that utilize new technologies and services. I'm consistently impressed with the caliber of talent on our teams. Intellectually stimulating environment.

      Cons

      Typical of a consulting organization, the pace can seem overwhelming at times if your not careful to manage expectations.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Challenging, Flexible, Innovative

      May 29, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I came to Valorem Reply for challenging work and I wasn't disappointed. In the one year I've been at Valorem, I've experienced more professional growth than I've experienced the past 5 years in previous roles. I also appreciate the transparency and support all levels of management provide. Executive level leadership has come up with innovative and collaborative ways to seek input and provide transparent answers to employees of all levels. The fun work culture, events, flexible WFH policy, happy hours, and snacks at the office certainly don't hurt either.

      Cons

      There can be times where the work can feel overwhelming and there are a lot of urgent competing priorities. If the work starts to pile up and you're feeling stretched thin, you really have to communicate that to your manager instead of trying to deal with it and waiting it out.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Valorem Reply Response

      Sr. Manager, Organizational Development

      Thank you for your feedback on so many different areas of what we do! We are so happy that you are finding your work challenging and rewarding at the same time. This is what we hope all of our people feel on a day to day basis. Please keep the feedback coming and share your positive experiences with your peers both inside and outside of the company. As for work being overwhelming at times, you are dead on in that communication is key. We actively want to avoid burnout and your manager is a key player in preventing this from happening. Continue to be proactive in sharing your stresses so we can help to alleviate the stress and utilize the smart people around you. Thanks again for the kind words and the constructive approach to your feedback!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Nov 21, 2019 - Manager in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people, fast paced, innovative, entrepreneurial, well positioned in the market

      Cons

      Internal Processes, Lack of standardization

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Valorem Reply Response

      Sr. Manager, Organizational Development

      Thank you for the great review! We are very excited about what we have been able to achieve in the past 10 years!. As a leader in the organization, we strongly encourage you to work with the other leaders to continue to improve our internal processes and standarzidation tools across the organization.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 83 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Valorem Reply Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Valorem Reply? Share Your Experiences

    Valorem Reply logo
    or