Versatile Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Versatile Systems Reviews

Updated Apr 3, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
21%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Versatile Systems CEO John Hardy (no image)
John Hardy
3 Ratings
  1. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Versatile Systems

    Pros

    the best work place environment

    Cons

    no cons so far its great company

    Versatile Systems2016-12-08
  2. "Before Split Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Versatile Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Small Company, Great people, Manage myself

    Cons

    Lack of communication and community for remote reployees

    Versatile Systems2016-04-26
  3. "Manager Broadband Solutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Mechanicsburg, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Versatile Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I was originally an Employee of Perfect Order, Inc which was acquired by Versatile. While selling and delivering integrated solutions, I was fortunate enough to work with some of the most talented systems, storage and networking consultants I have ever met. Consultant earning potentials are high because they are based on % of revenues on their gigs. The management at the time was very engaged. I hear... through the grapevine that there is new management and that the Consulting Services business may find some of it's past glory - but be careful

    Show More

    Cons

    Versatile consulting lost its way under when merged with the Product company Versatile Mobile. Most of the really talented guys moved elsewhere, including the sales team. This limits both earning potential and happiness for current employees of the Consulting division.

    Advice to Management

    Find ways to tap into the consulting value and history,, even if it means supporting traditional products.

    Versatile Systems2015-06-11
  4. "No vision, no plan, fair weather loyalty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Mechanicsburg, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Versatile Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    If you happen into a long term commitment from a single client, you won't be bothered by much of anything.

    Cons

    Exceptionally high executive and management turn over leads to constant gear shifting. Most of the small company benefits are more illusion than reality, you won't have much effect on the direction of the company. CEO is entirely separate from the company with seemingly no knowledge of the products, market or offerings, but will still mandate actions company wide. Benefits were consistently cut down. Originally... when being hired I got a lot of high minded fairness claims, things like giving FSA's to single employees to balance the company cost of family covered insurance, because they "didn't want to make money that way". That didn't last through the Sun decline. 401k match is " temporarily" removed or decreased more than it will ever be the amount agreed upon in your offer.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Determine a goal and stick to it. Think long term and use the resources you have, while you still have them.

    Versatile Systems2014-06-07
  5. "Great company with great customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Fairport, NY
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Versatile Systems

    Pros

    Respect for employees, family friendly, innovative compensation plan, strong effort to hold down health insurance costs to employees, opportunity to learn latest technologies.

    Cons

    No big cons. Historically I've been largely on my own to shepherd my own development, which is both a pro and a con in different ways.

    Versatile Systems2011-08-19
  6. "Great Place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Support Specialist in Mechanicsburg, PA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Versatile Systems

    Pros

    Great place to work. Very fair with good management.

    Cons

    Some favoritism with hiring friends.

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Versatile Systems2010-10-28
  7. "A once great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Versatile Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people - great products, could have been awesome

    Cons

    Let down by the worst board imaginable

    Versatile Systems2018-04-03
  8. "good one"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Versatile Systems

    Pros

    good environment with good training

    Cons

    less salary and again less one

    Advice to Management

    just increase salary

    Versatile Systems2015-10-02
Found 8 reviews