KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Visiting Angels

Engaged Employer

Visiting Angels

Add a Review

Visiting Angels Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,048 of over 1,106 reviews

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Visiting Angels Owner  Nate Stokes
Nate Stokes
264 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay unless your client is a couple or the shift is <2 hours (higher rate for those)(in 121 reviews)
  • "They expect you to clean clients house and be an aid and only pay $10 hr with no benefits.(in 52 reviews)
  • "4. The management is poor, you can never get ahold of/talk to anyone you’re needing.(in 31 reviews)
  • "No training in the homes(in 16 reviews)
  • "No communication between office staff.(in 13 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Visiting Angels and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A great company to work for who value staff safety as much as patient safety

    Sep 13, 2022 - Direct Caregiver in Bangor, ME
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is always willing to listen and work out problems. If I was ever uncomfortable with clients there was never a fight and I was placed with someone else. As many hours as you could want. Workers were always great and friendly environment. Team building is very important to this company.

    Cons

    The pay was kinda low but it's looking like they are more competitive now.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Not much support from supervisors and office

    Sep 4, 2022 - Home Health Care Provider 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay was ok. No reimbursement for wear and tear on your vehicle.

    Cons

    I had one client expect me to move heavy boxes and clean out closets. I contacted the office to ask for help in dealing with this client. They weren’t supportive at all. I had a different client expect me to clean 12 hours/day. Again I contacted them for help, and they were supposed to email me a list of duties to share with the client. They never did. I gave up and just quit. Better to do your own business. Oh and they trick you into giving their website a 5 star rating by promising a chance to win a gift card. You cannot edit it nor add a different review! Lol Bad people!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Lacking

    Jul 11, 2022 - Hha/Caregiver in Bremerton, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful people to take care of. The connections you form with clients is lovely and a memorable experience.

    Cons

    Not enough training for certain job types. They do train thoroughly, but not enough for some things they throw at you. For example, a 100lb caregiver should never do a 300lb+ dead lift with no assistance or help whatsoever and bath/dressing by themselves. There was no hoyer lift available or offered. Very dangerous to the client and caregiver. Overworking the caregivers and burnout is extensive and frequent among every single caregiver/CNA. The pay is immensely low and you get very small raises after 2 years of working full time. It is still not enough to pay for rent/utilities/car payments/groceries/children/pets/other.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Team

    Jul 21, 2022 - Caregiver, CNA in Layton, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is fair and it's flexible according to the hours working with individual clients. Training and support is readily available. Caring office people are eager to aide in all circumstances. Whether it's a clients situation or something personal. I Adore the opportunity to get involved with these sweet people.

    Cons

    ***Only frustration*** Driving long distances to care for clients with no gas help. Example: Driving from Clearfield to Bountiful for 2 clients and 5hrs Awarded. No fuel allowance. However, a percentage of fuel cost per mile is allowed only while using a personal vehicle for errands, appointments, ECT with clients DLA. Big gaps between jobs far away and no pay for time spent waiting. Example. Clearfield to Bountiful is roughly 25+ minutes away from home. 1.5 break between clients isn't reasonable without pay or travel allowance.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not enough guidance

    Sep 5, 2022 - In Home Caregiver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You pick your clients based on your schedule and your desired locations.

    Cons

    No benefits until 6 MONTHS of employment. Out of pocket expenses and no support, you’re on you’re own and figure it out! Oh and you supply postage and envelopes to mail in care notes to the office and use your personal phone without reimbursement. Was told I could have a full time schedule, left my full time job only to work 6 hours in the first two weeks because there was no work in my area. You compete in the app to pick up shifts or you’re out of luck!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Work Environment with many Opportunities

    Sep 6, 2022 - Office Administration in West Springfield, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Staff is caring and seeks to elevate coworkers and provide the best service for clients.

    Cons

    The wellbeing of each franchise location is dependent on the owners delegation of responsibilities, which can either be good or bad.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company!!

    Sep 6, 2022 - Certified Home Health Aide in Lafayette, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They care about their clients and helping them get the best service they can.

    Cons

    Not very knowledgeable when it comes to taking care of an injured employee.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Decent company

    Jul 17, 2022 - Caregiver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My supervisor is one of the sweetest persons I've ever met

    Cons

    The pay is not all of that I get paid way less than what I do at the school district

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Company puts paying clients above caregiver wellbeing.

    Sep 16, 2022 - Caregiver in Livermore, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Get to meet some wonderful people who are grateful for the help.

    Cons

    Company will not stand up for you when you have an issue with the client. They take the viewpoint of the client is always right even when they are attempting to commit fraud.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Pretty good business

    Sep 17, 2022 - Caregiver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The office staff and management is very understanding and work with you as much as they can

    Cons

    At this moment not enough hours , too many workers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,048 Reviews