KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Visiting Angels

Is this your company?

Visiting Angels

Add a Review

Visiting Angels Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 835 of over 882 reviews

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Visiting Angels Owner  Nate Stokes
Nate Stokes
176 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule, understanding staff, great patients(in 52 reviews)

  • "We have the BEST caregivers and we want to keep it that way so we can keep providing the BEST service to our clients(in 34 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No benefits for part time but that's anywhere(in 55 reviews)

  • "Difficult to have enough Caregivers available to cover all shifts(in 48 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Visiting Angels and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Boss

      Aug 31, 2021 - Head of Department in Richardson, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great boss who cares about his employees

      Cons

      No complaints about the company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      n/a

      Sep 8, 2021 - Caregiver in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I pick and choose my shifts

      Cons

      you can loose a client at any time. sometimes the job doesn't feel stable

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Difficult Expereince

      Sep 12, 2021 - Caregiver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There was always plenty of hours for work.

      Cons

      I was thrown in with a special needs client with very little training. The office staff were unwilling to listen to my concerns about my own health while working with my client. I was forced to work multiple 10 hr days in a row because "no one else could care for th client" and they apparently couldn't train anyone.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent place to work

      Sep 10, 2021 - In Home Caregiver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love working with my clients

      Cons

      Understaffed, last minute requests to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Wonderful experience

      Aug 23, 2021 - CNA/PCT in Alexandria, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love the company, people, incentives.

      Cons

      Wish there was more medical learning opportunities

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great

      Aug 23, 2021 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Marshall, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Always come with a good attitude

      Cons

      Never take anything that doesn't belong to you

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Aug 24, 2021 - Caregiver in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for. They care about you and the clients so much.

      Cons

      None. It was a great company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Low pay, gaslighting by ofc mgr

      Sep 7, 2021 - Home Care Aide in Mount Vernon, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pros left with the turnover rate

      Cons

      Tightwads, high office staff turnover, does not seem to care much about their cliy

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company for In-Home Caregivers

      Aug 21, 2021 - Home Health Aide in Everett, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Visiting Angels paid for my training, matched me with great clients, communicated frequently to confirm schedule and ensure things were going well, supervisors visited occasionally to update paperwork and check on clients. Pay increased with certification and multiple shifts per day. Easy clock-in & out on clients' phones. Very nice office staff.

      Cons

      Never meeting other caregivers--but this was during the pandemic. We were given gloves and masks, but no extra pay for working during Covid 19. Had to work on holidays to receive holiday pay. I thought they should have had a vaccination station at the office, since there were nurses there and vaccine appointments were hard to find for months.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Place to work!

      Aug 20, 2021 - Senior Companion in Midlothian, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You're able to choose which clients to accept. Decent pay for the position. Wonderful management

      Cons

      If you need time off they're not always able to fill your shift. They don't deny the request but the client ends up with nobody there.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 835 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Visiting Angels Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Visiting Angels? Share Your Experiences

    or