Visvero Reviews | Glassdoor

Visvero Reviews

Updated Feb 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Visvero Managing Director  Arvind Handu  (no image)
Arvind Handu
17 Ratings
  1. "Family Like Atmosphere/Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visvero full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. The owner truly cares about his employees. The company offers great growth opportunities. You are not stuck doing the same job. If you want to learn and move into other areas, they support you 100%.

    Cons

    I never had issues while employed there.

    Visvero2020-02-21
  2. "Fantastic group to work with, lots of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BI Developer in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visvero full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Management sincerely interested in helping employees grow . Served as a launching point for my career in BI

    Cons

    None really, good place to work

    Continue reading
    Visvero2020-02-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "EXCELLENT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Thomasville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visvero full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Culture, Team, Employee Focused, Great Ethics,

    Cons

    None as of now, great going!

    Continue reading
    Visvero2019-05-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visvero full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Variable Compensation plan Tremendous growth opportunity Exposure to a lot of different aspects of the industry Direct line to leadership

    Cons

    Typical small business growing pains(internal communications)

    Continue reading
    Visvero2019-05-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work with Great People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visvero full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This is a company that truly cares about you as an individual and wants you to succeed in your career! The CEO is ultimately approachable and is more than willing to work with you in not only setting your goals (if you're unsure) but then working with you to achieve them - this doesn't happen often in today's job environment! Yes, you'll need to work hard, but the family feel of this organization and their dedication to the employees well being is something special. I completely recommend working with this company. I've not only had a great job, I've made life-long friends as a result of my time here.

    Cons

    There is no downside of working for this company! The care and they work hard to ensure that not only their business is working, but that the business is working for the employees.

    Continue reading
    Visvero2019-05-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work with !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BI Analyst in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visvero full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I worked with this employer for almost 6yrs. And I can confidently say this is a great company to work with. During my tenure various trainings were organized to train employees on latest technologies. Besides technical trainings various trainings and team bonding events /outings were organized for professional & personnel improvement of employee. During my time with visvero I can say I have grown both personally and professionally .

    Cons

    None I can think of!

    Visvero2019-03-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "An inclusive growth and of opportunity (Left company in 2013)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visvero full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Learning opportunity : with multiple BI tools and critical projects in different segment - Work life balance - Open door culture / Approachable leadership - Almost no office politics - Solid and Able leadership with knowledge in the domain ( personally I have learned so much from Arvind ) - Employee friendly

    Cons

    Do not know about current environment but in past (left in 2013) some process optimization was required

    Visvero2019-04-10
  8. "A solid IT consulting company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visvero full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company was very flexible in accommodating my personal and work needs. Being a new immigrant they understood my financial "settling in " needs and were accommodating. Also were respectful of my family situation when it came to assigning me to projects. I have been based in Pittsburgh for the last 7 years. Accommodated my training needs from PMP Certification to Data Scientist needs.

    Cons

    Like most smaller consulting companies have a little constraint in working in new R&D type projects that are not directly funded by the clients. This will likely improve as the company starts to enhance its reputation.

    Continue reading
    Visvero2019-03-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to kickstart your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visvero full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Personal TOuch 2. ONe to one interaction 3. Flexible on your personal constraints - Location, Domain change or Technology change 4. Easy to reach out to CEO

    Cons

    1. Process can be streamlined better

    Visvero2019-02-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best Job I have Ever Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visvero part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've had excellent training. I work with the best people in the industry and my coworkers and boss are the most helpful people I have ever worked with. Everyone works as a team and pushes each other to do better. Really a great environment!

    Cons

    There are none that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Visvero2019-01-21
Found 29 reviews