WSFS Financial Reviews | Glassdoor

WSFS Financial Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
14%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
WSFS Financial CEO Rodger Levenson
Rodger Levenson
1 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, job security, happy hour(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons, but there is a 20 word minimum for cons which doesn't make much sense, but my ramble will end now(in 5 reviews)

  • "Upper management is so numbers driven that the employees are worked thin and pushed until every possible loan is closed(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to start out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker II 

    I worked at WSFS Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work and become part of a team!

    Cons

    None Specifically! The pay could of been better

    WSFS Financial2019-11-04
  2. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Credit 

    I worked at WSFS Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunities for future advancement.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    WSFS Financial2019-10-18
  3. "Cash connect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at WSFS Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being able to Work from home and work hours

    Cons

    Heavy work load and long days

    WSFS Financial2019-10-09
  4. "Not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at WSFS Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You obtain tour NMLS and your notary

    Cons

    Racist, favoritisms, most of the managers don’t know what they are doing. The pay isn’t nearly enough for what is required.

    WSFS Financial2019-10-23
  5. "Don’t work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 

    I have been working at WSFS Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home opportunities

    Cons

    They will take advantage of their best workers.

    WSFS Financial2019-11-08
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Personal banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wilmington, DE

    I have been working at WSFS Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not a single thing. I regret working here

    Cons

    I would advise Not working here. The favoritism, racism, and utter bull crap is to much for the amount we are paid. They don't care about employees well being at some branches and management is the one to blame. If you don't push products on every single customer they ROMS and ABMS will treat you like garbage. They do not care about their employees or floaters unless you are their golden children , then you can do... what you want . The pay for everything we have to do is no where near other Banks . I regret working here

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Grow up

    WSFS Financial2019-10-28
  7. "Overworked & Underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Processor in Wayne, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WSFS Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, job security, happy hour

    Cons

    Expected to work overtime, annual raise is non-negotiable and low, favoritsm

    Advice to Management

    stop running like a small business

    WSFS Financial2019-09-18
  8. "It service management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WSFS Financial

    Pros

    Community focused, nice environment, nice people.

    Cons

    Didn’t get the feeling like they wanted to progress, only keep status quo

    Advice to Management

    Don’t just manage people, mentor their ideas.

    WSFS Financial2019-08-01
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Universal Branch Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WSFS Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee focused. They give anonymous employee questionnaires every year.

    Cons

    Sales oriented. Can have some pressure based on numbers.

    WSFS Financial2019-07-29
  10. "Old School with Lots of Room for Improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at WSFS Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly people - Good benefits

    Cons

    - Working in Wilmington is awful - Lack of a flexible work environment - Poor work /life balance

    WSFS Financial2019-07-26
Found 63 reviews