WeDo technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

WeDo technologies Reviews

Updated Jul 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 69 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
WeDo technologies CEO Rui Paiva (no image)
Rui Paiva
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good working environment for fresh grads not for experienced ones(in 11 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "I'm fairly certain that no one knows what to do with the company(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Tech Company with great culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at WeDo technologies full-time

    Pros

    Lots of Vacation, sick time, opportunity to travel. Great coding practices (TDD, Agile), good training.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    WeDo technologies2015-03-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "System Integration Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WeDo technologies full-time

    Pros

    You see the whole process from installing the solution, ETL to reporting. Direct customer interaction

    Cons

    Salaries are lower than average. Growth is limited

    WeDo technologies2018-12-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at WeDo technologies full-time

    Pros

    Good products and competitive pricing

    Cons

    Lack of pre-sales support causing delays in responding to customer requests

    WeDo technologies2018-09-10
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at WeDo technologies full-time

    Pros

    Very flexible work environment and good benefits for a company of their size.

    Cons

    Company direction is changing to a consulting model. Away from the great customer-centric model we had before.

    WeDo technologies2017-12-17
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Slow downward spiral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Bethesda, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at WeDo technologies

    Pros

    Free trip to Portugal for all new employees. One day weekly of remote work.

    Cons

    I'm fairly certain that no one knows what to do with the company. Failure to hit annual targets year after year, only really surviving by virtue of being owned by a much larger corporation. American office just laid off like 1/3 of its staff. The American unit really only has a couple clients paying all the bills; any contract loss and the division would likely fold.

    Advice to Management

    You need to pivot. Your industry is fairly small. Take the talent you have and come up with a new business plan.

    WeDo technologies2017-12-01
  6. "WDT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Linux Systems Engineer in Germantown, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WeDo technologies for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a great work environment.

    Cons

    It is a small work environment.

    WeDo technologies2016-03-05
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Like a Big Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at WeDo technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company culture is warm and welcoming. My team is really like my family. Lots of opportunities for growth and expanding on knowledge; the office is a very casual, laid-back space where no question is too simple. But, it's also a small office where EVERYONE must work hard and wear multiple hats. It's for type-A people, definitely not those who 'hide' in their cubes all day.

    Cons

    Some growing pains in modernizing our software/technology so it stays competitive to our clients. Sometimes the pressure of a client with a million dollar contract threatening not to renew is a little scary. There is also, sadly, a growing divide between the delivery/prod teams and the SOFT development teams.

    Advice to Management

    Change the way SOFT budgets so you don't fleece the production team's budget in order to explore new software ideas that don't yet have a client backing them . . .

    WeDo technologies2015-04-22
  8. "A great horizontal company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Braga
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WeDo technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people and culture, you can learn so much with the technical managers

    Cons

    Missing new technologies like springs, maven, JS frameworks (React, AngularJS or similar)

    WeDo technologies2019-06-20
  9. "Excellent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Development in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WeDo technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work environment, people, company culture and CEO

    Cons

    Business Development area not well structured.

    WeDo technologies2019-05-30
  10. "Hyper Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at WeDo technologies full-time

    Pros

    Hyper Good At Wedo Techno

    Cons

    Too many Position and Work

    WeDo technologies2019-03-22
Found 69 reviews