WealthEngine Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

WealthEngine Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
WealthEngine CEO PV Boccasam (no image)
PV Boccasam
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly, knowledgeable and great people to work with, in India and the US(in 5 reviews)

  • "Fun Culture- There is always something going on in the office and they really try hard to reward the hard work we all do(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A newly reborn company with a great team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director, User Experience Design in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WealthEngine full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart, friendly and dedicated team Great vision, purpose and culture Almost 80% people are new (hired within 2018-19) New technology, always innovating Nice benefits, flexible schedule Growing revenue

    Cons

    Traffic to Bethesda can be bad sometimes

    Advice to Management

    Keep the innovation going and keep up the employee-friendly culture

    WealthEngine2019-09-19
  2. "A very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WealthEngine full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Before I started working at WealthEngine, I was scared from the reviews I read on Glassdoor. However I decided to join. What I saw and experienced, working at WealthEngine, was not at all like what I was expecting from the reviews. I founded to be a great place to work. My team was great, smart and very nice to work with. I felt supported too. Everyone works hard to take the platform and the company to the next... level.

    Show More

    Cons

    Office is a little old and needs some renovation.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    WealthEngine2019-08-12
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Exciting start with a disappointing ending"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WealthEngine full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with nonprofits is a rewarding market to be in. The company has built a good brand perception in the space. Colleagues are nice.

    Cons

    Lack of mutual trust within the org. You will be led on or lied to no matter how proactive you are in gathering constructive feedback. No one seems to be selling (can't tell you the last time there was a team call or an email about a deal closing). Can't stop pointing fingers at the front line who all did extremely well in 2018. Very siloed, "stay in your lane" feel that evolved since I started. Revolving door in... all departments makes it hard to get things done if it involves you working with other people or teams as you never know if someone left or joined. New product release will be "interesting." Cost cutting has built a large office in India which results in support items / client data being worked on outside the US.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start by being honest with your employees. Be proactive in leading/managing, quit the reactive nature that is prevalent throughout the org. Very simple concept, but having team calls and including other departments for cross team collaboration will go a long way. Be committed to long-standing employees (3 critical people had quit within months of 2019 that were amazing people to work with and always went the extra... mile, but cost cutting or promoting externally pushed them out the door which turned out interesting since the external hire even ended up quitting in months). Be transparent, I have to comment on the review below from April 2019 as it seems to be consistent amongst your general feelings on just letting people go without any heads up (seen this many times since I started). Maybe think about speaking to your employees or have a genuine conversation like adults? Having Performance Improvement Plans isnt a bad idea since its an ethical way to support and treat your employees like humans, especially since you don't provide transparency along the way. Everyone was selling and hitting quotas in 2018, new sales "leader" joined with a disruptive attitude and it changed. Maybe think a bit off of the front line where everyone was a top performer 8 months ago ? Good luck, many good people there and this ship could turn course, but you're focusing in the wrong areas and need to realize that asap.

    Show More
    WealthEngine2019-08-19
  4. Helpful (13)

    "Not A Place For Engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Bethesda, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at WealthEngine full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I liked most of my co-workers..

    Cons

    ENGINEERS, DO NOT TAKE A JOB HERE. Why? Insane deadlines to push out new code and no thought to fixing existing problems. But there is plenty of time to get yelled at when something breaks. The office is toxic. If you take advantage of their work from home policy to escape it then management starts to wonder if you are really working. I saw that happen to more than one person. There's also a decent chance that your... job will get shipped overseas. My advice, find a tech company that you loathe (Microsoft, Amazon, Oracle, whatever) and get a job there. You will be happier than working at WealthEngine.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Therapy would be really beneficial. And if you fix the problems with the company and its culture, you won't have to astroturf reviews on sites like this.

    WealthEngine2019-06-03
  5. "Great Energy and exciting atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WealthEngine full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredibly opportunity in the sales department. The platform is improving year over year. Great opportunity for growth and exciting opportunity for anyone looking for sales experience

    Cons

    Turnover on the management side.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to empower sales people and give them opportunities to grow.

    WealthEngine2019-04-23
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Rebirth and Energy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WealthEngine full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The start up energy is back! While the company has been around for 20 years, they are going through a 'rebirth' to catapult themselves to the next level. They've learned a lot from past mistakes and the radical changes have been necessary but hard. With the new leadership team, I feel confident they will be able to establish themselves as a best in class employer, evolve the product far past the competition and... become a $100M company.

    Show More

    Cons

    Going through change can be difficult but I think most current employees can see that we are on the other side of the "hard part" and will be successful in our ultimate quest for market domination and best in class employer.

    WealthEngine2019-03-13
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Super Worthless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nowhere, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at WealthEngine full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Just nothing, oh sorry, you will get free snacks

    Cons

    U can be fired anytime literally anytime. Manager and hr will decide a day before and next day is the judgement day. U will be called and pink slip to you. Bye bye..

    Advice to Management

    If u continue like this you may cross a century in no. of years but cannot increase your revenue as its very common

    WealthEngine2019-04-10
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Trouble Ahead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Bethesda, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at WealthEngine full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you're looking for something that's close to a metro with decent benefits and are not picky, this is the place for you.

    Cons

    The recent positive reviews makes me wonder if they are offering incentives for good comments. I keep getting calls from former co-workers who are still at WealthEngine. All of them are miserable and job hunting. My advice: don't take a position here.

    Advice to Management

    Nope. Didn't like or trust them.

    WealthEngine2019-03-04
  9. "was a wonderful company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WealthEngine full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A good place to learn technologies and about data. Its all about data.

    Cons

    none I can think of.

    WealthEngine2019-01-04
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Enjoying my time at WealthEngine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WealthEngine full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative environment The people are great The right management team in place Transparency Management commitment

    Cons

    Lack of process in some areas Moving in the right direction but still work to do Agility

    Advice to Management

    The company has fixed its past challenges and is moving in the right direction. The plan and vision are in place, just keep the eye on the ball and remain laser focused.

    WealthEngine2018-12-07
Found 66 reviews