WebstaurantStore Reviews

Updated May 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
WebstaurantStore President  David Groff
David Groff
42 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I liked the internship so much, there really are no cons for me(in 7 reviews)

  • "Upon firing someone, they change the position title on their hiring listings so people looking for jobs think they don't have a high turnover rate(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at WebstaurantStore full-time

    Pros

    Great energy in the work place

    Cons

    Dusty, but expected in a warehouse

    WebstaurantStore2020-05-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "No culture – career blackhole"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WebstaurantStore full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Office benefits such as fully stocked kitchen, on-site gym, and dog-friendly office.

    Cons

    The place is a career blackhole for creative designers. They disguise the lack of creativity by the same pros mentioned. It feels like they dangle all these benefits in-front of you in hopes that you don't notice the cons. The design department feels like glorified production artists, doing the same routines with minimum explanation. You get a design ticket request, you do it... no questions asked. This kills the ability to be creative and look for new possibilities in how to grow with the approach and the deliverables. Also, the culture is vanilla. No one talks, no one says anything. I've never been in so many awkward silences and conversations only to hear how much of a "family" the team is.

    Continue reading
    WebstaurantStore2020-04-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Innovative Company That Cares about Customers and Employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Leola, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebstaurantStore full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company invests into its people more than anything else. Opportunities for learning, advancement, and professional growth. Encouraged to think outside the box, share ideas, and try new things. Workplace culture is great and great coworkers are the best part of the job.

    Cons

    After careful consideration, I have none.

    WebstaurantStore2020-03-30
  4. "Overall good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Software Engineer I in Lititz, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WebstaurantStore full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Cafeteria with breakfast and lunch everyday (about $6 for lunch, never utilized breakfast option) - Free all you can eat bagels, poptarts, cereal, bananas, and soda - Free leftovers most days - Free lunches about 2-3 times a month - Flexible hours (8 hours of work + time spent on lunch break as long as you were there between 9am and 3pm) - Can eat at your desk and not take a lunch break - Work from home option 2 days a week - Ping pong table, MarioKart tournaments, Social events - Pay was average compared to other recent grads I knew - Good management who recognized work-life balance - Pleasant building with cool interior design - On site gym

    Cons

    - 2 month period where you have no benefits and can be fired at any time (It was difficult to live without health insurance for 2 months) - Only about 5 paid holidays(felt low to me) - Pay less than glassdoor's average for entry level software developers in Lancaster, PA - Days felt riddled with meetings - Daily standups could've been reduced to 3 days a week and/or virtual updates - Retros felt pointless - Weekly team meetings seemed to only be beneficial for the managers - Expectations weren't always clear

    Continue reading
    WebstaurantStore2020-03-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Overall a good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WebstaurantStore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -2 remote days -Flexible start/end times -Tons of snacks in break room -Sometimes had catered lunches on Fridays -Large game room -Pretty good 401(K) policy (I want to say they contributed 0.5% for every 1% you did up to 4%) -Monthly one-on-ones with manager -Chill environment -Dog friendly office -Very laid back dress code (shorts, shirt, flip flops completely acceptable) -Company as a whole does extremely well

    Cons

    -Bonuses were average at best (Best I bonus I got was 1800) -At one point, they were pulling people's computer hours to monitor how many hours they were working and it made everyone paranoid

    WebstaurantStore2020-03-17

    WebstaurantStore Response

    March 19, 2020Benefits Administrator

    Thank you for taking the time for share your review! We're happy to hear that you had a positive experience. For those who may have questions, we did want to clarify the 401(k) employer match – WebstaurantStore contributes $.50 for every $1.00 contributed, up to 10%.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Growth and Opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lititz, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebstaurantStore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a fast-growing company with great perks. Among them is its very positive and progressive culture, dog friendly work environment and onsite (40 Citation Lane) gym. Expect to work hard, but you’ll be rewarded with annual raises and bonuses.

    Cons

    It’s growing so fast that there aren’t enough parking spaces! To remedy that for the short term, the company is offering incentives to carpool and work from home.

    WebstaurantStore2020-03-13

    WebstaurantStore Response

    March 19, 2020Benefits Administrator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate your feedback!

  7. "Love it here!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebstaurantStore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, great atmosphere! Love how the company is expanding and growing.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to report here!

    WebstaurantStore2020-02-29

    WebstaurantStore Response

    March 9, 2020Benefits Administrator

    Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that your experience has been positive.

  8. "Very Stressful"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Handler in Durant, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebstaurantStore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They pay well thats about it.

    Cons

    They are always micro-managing everything i feel like i am being watched constantly.

    Continue reading
    WebstaurantStore2020-02-15
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great company. Favoritism is a huge issue however."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior QA Engineer in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WebstaurantStore full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great benefits (Healthcare is very affordable) - Very relaxed office atmosphere - Catering, free drinks, free snacks - Company owned Gym - The work isn't overly difficult - Great culture - CEO is very down to Earth - So many helpful co-workers

    Cons

    - Favoritism. Favoritism. Favoritism. This is such a huge con, I need to go into detail: You are explicitly told if you take an hour lunch, make up the hour lunch by shifting when you leave accordingly. I watched as numerous times people would take lunches and still leave at only 8 hours. Further one person would take breaks frequently, going to play darts or play around with people at the office and then complain about how much work they had. They either got me or other team members to do their work often, because their work piled up as a result. A peer of mine once said "There are many people here who steal their paycheck." This isn't an exaggeration. The company shows how much work each employee does on a rotating board that keeps track of this info in real time. I busted my butt for this company. I did 60-70 tickets one month. Another Jr. person did 8 that were all smaller in effort than even 5 of mine that I got through.

    Continue reading
    WebstaurantStore2020-01-26
  10. "Strong and growing leader in the industry"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Lititz, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebstaurantStore full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great hours, lots of projects to work on, well-funded and strongly growing company.

    Cons

    As the company grows, positions are becoming more specialized and silo'd, though that is to be expected.

    Continue reading
    WebstaurantStore2019-12-27
Found 132 reviews