Window Nation Reviews | Glassdoor

Window Nation Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Window Nation CEO Harley Magden (no image)
Harley Magden
102 Ratings
Pros
  • "Window Nation was a place that I really grew professionally(in 33 reviews)

  • "Great people and great environment(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "This is a VERY fast paced environment(in 9 reviews)

  • "I have been in the Home Improvement Industry for 30 years and am proud to be an employee of Window Nation and represent(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A Great Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent in Fulton, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Window Nation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There was an inviting environment, great people with great monthly bonuses base don't the leads you set.

    Cons

    There are many workers so getting vacation time can be tough if you don't ask early enough

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Window Nation2019-10-08
  2. "It all sounds good till you start working there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Window Nation

    Pros

    You might work some overtime but not too much.

    Cons

    Always having to watch your back from people smiling in your face and talking about you behind your back. Sucks to be around all day, everyday. Some managers are cool, but a lot of them don't know how to be managers.

    Advice to Management

    It would be nice to go to work and not having to worry about someone stabbing you in the back. Getting results is one thing. Not fixing the things that are really wrong doesn't help anyone, and it doesn't help the company.

    Window Nation2019-09-13

    Window Nation Response

    September 16, 2019HR Coordinator

    You are absolutely correct that the experiences you have described don't help anyone and are not good for the company. It sounds as though you were not comfortable speaking with your managers, and HR's door is always open to employees who need to talk-and hopefully make the company better. All the best in your next journey.

    Show Less
  3. "Making Money and having fun doing it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Window Nation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment created by outstanding people and team atmosphere. So many people come here from other companies within our industry because of the culture and the possibilities working at WN affords them. Never been more true that if you work hard and are driven good things will happen to you here. You can make life-changing money (and no this is not a line). Additional perks like Annual company picnics..., Christmas parties, and Presidents Club trips for top sales reps/sales managers. Great benefits, 401k match and most positions have achievable bonus structures.

    Show More

    Cons

    Can be hard at certain times of the year on family life but you have to strike while the iron is hot in the busy seasons, there will be times to scale back but for 2-3 months you will have to work VERY hard if you want to achieve big aspirations.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to ask and listen to your people as you have been doing and the sky will limit for this company. So many positive things to say about the company thanks to great ownership and executive team leading the way.

    Window Nation2019-07-08
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Window Nation full-time

    Pros

    Co-workers and managers are great. Excellent training program.

    Cons

    Appointment schedules can be tough.

    Window Nation2019-06-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Window Nation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No pros - very rude and “better than” feel

    Cons

    Rude and judgmental management.

    Advice to Management

    Take the time to get to know people, stop judging people and talking down to people.

    Window Nation2019-07-19

    Window Nation Response

    July 22, 2019Senior Director, Human Resources

    What you describe is not okay! We want our employees to reach out to HR if ever they experience rude or otherwise uncivil behavior. We take decisive action whenever we get such reports; we investigate then, with leadership, determine the best course of action i.e. coach, discipline, or otherwise guide the relevant parties through to resolution and/or changed behavior. On a separate, but related note, we've not had a Sales departure from our Cherry Hill branch office since October of 2018; please contact us straight away, as I fear you may have indicated the wrong office in error. We'd like to hear from you at the soonest: HR@windownation.com or call directly.

    Show Less
  6. "Window Nation Rocks!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Window Nation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love what I do and enjoy going to work because of the support I receive from my WN family because that is the culture at the Nation.

    Cons

    None. I have been in the Home Improvement Industry for 30 years and am proud to be an employee of Window Nation and represent. I love my Window Nation Family they definitely take care of there own and care about there employees.

    Window Nation2019-06-01

    Window Nation Response

    June 17, 2019HR Coordinator

    Thanks so much for the kind words! We love hearing what our people value most at The Nation.

  7. "Door to door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Marking Agent 

    I worked at Window Nation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Door to door sales job. Not how I thought it would be

    Cons

    Great staff, company has pretty solid values overall

    Window Nation2019-06-11

    Window Nation Response

    June 18, 2019HR Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing and giving us a chance to help you explore a career choice.

  8. "Best Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Fulton, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Window Nation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great atmosphere , fair and reasonable , flexible, consistent , excellent benefits

    Cons

    cannot think of any

    Window Nation2019-04-26
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome growth and opportunity at a fast pace!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President, Marketing in Fulton, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Window Nation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My decision to join this team was one of the best career choices I've made. Everything I was told coming is was true - great people, significant growth opportunities - and a speed-of-light pace. This is a rocket ship that you want to be on if you have what it takes. And while leadership drives everyone hard (including themselves), they also listen, which is key to successful growth and a solid workplace culture.

    Cons

    None for me, but again, you need to not only be ready for the pace, but able to focus and prioritize your world. They don't mess around.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up and we all benefit!

    Window Nation2019-04-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Fast Paced / Demanding / Rewarding Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Marketing Manager in Fulton, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Window Nation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you like a fast paced work environment that never get's boring than Window Nation is for you. Work hard, earn hard & play hard! Results driven company that rewards it's employees for meeting or exceeding performance goals. Listens to their employees ideas to become a better organization, if it makes sense it will most likely be implemented to better the company and it's employees. Window Nation promotes their... own, so advancement is never out of reach!

    Show More

    Cons

    I feel with any company you will have pros & cons. If you are proactive and share your cons to bubble up to management things will take care of themselves. Not all cons are bad, companies that are open to change grow and evolve, Window Nation is that kind of company. If you are the type of person who bring's a problem and does not have an idea or a possible solution than of course that would be looked at as a... con. The person who communicates the problem and brings and idea or a solution to the problem that would be called ownership for growth.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Speed of the leader = speed of the team, never change this about Window Nation it is what brings like minded people to the organization.

    Window Nation2019-04-13

    Window Nation Response

    April 23, 2019HR Coordinator

    Proactive is the magic word in your review. We are a growing company and that means we also have the room to learn! Being proactive with any issues you have at work and communicating them with our leadership is the best way to make sure we are supporting our people! We are glad to have this attitude on our leadership team.

    Show Less
Found 133 reviews