Wingstop Reviews

Updated May 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
50%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Wingstop CEO  Charles Morrison
Charles Morrison
166 Ratings
Pros
  • "They give you free food sometimes, but usually at the end of the day(in 27 reviews)

  • "flexibility, free meal, location, easy(in 26 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay, management, irregular hours(in 18 reviews)

  • "No benefits, no career opportunities(in 18 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee
      Featured Review

      Watched crew

      Jan 25, 2021 - Shift Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Loved the crew i would work there again

      Cons

      There were no cons about this job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      fun

      Apr 29, 2021 - Team Member in North Babylon, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      everyone is friendly and a good working environment

      Cons

      very busy and fast paced all day long

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      It was easy soon as you get used to it I actually loved it

      May 14, 2021 - Cashier, Crew Member, and Line Cook, Stock in Evansville, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love the hours, wonderful people to work with n to serve.

      Cons

      It gets really busy so yu have to really listen or you will mess up the whole order

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I needs no introduction

      May 12, 2021 - Wingstop Cook in Raytown, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      For me it’s my coworkers some like you some don’t but either way both keep me motivated on why I’m there to work.

      Cons

      The miscommunication with the managers some don’t understand that if they’re hiring for closers they need people there are of age that can stay and close.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Cashier

      May 14, 2021 - Crew Member 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Money, relationship, experience, food, money

      Cons

      Standing too long on my feet

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good job for college

      May 10, 2021 - Team Lead in Saugus, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work with hard working people. Easy to move up

      Cons

      Pay is low for amount of work you do even if you're a manager or lead. Owners care little to none about workers well being.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Working With Wing Stop

      May 7, 2021 - Sales Associate/Cashier in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A very comfortable job and very easy to learn. If you have a second job they work with you to get early to your second job.

      Cons

      Working over the weekends, they might choose if your working in the morning or night

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      It’s not terrible

      May 6, 2021 - Team Member in Riviera Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team is honestly fantastic in terms of being able to connect with them

      Cons

      Sometimes too relaxed and can get boring

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Wonderful Team & Fast Paced Environment

      Apr 29, 2021 - Marketing Project Specialist in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love the people, they are a genuine and loving team. The fast paced environment keeps me engaged.

      Cons

      Turn-over seems to be high lately which can cause higher job responsibility stresses and sometimes our fast paced environment turns into sink or swim.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Job

      May 5, 2021 - "wing Expert" in Reno, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enjoyable work, decent pay. Tips were nice

      Cons

      High turnover rate, I wasn’t a fan of the late hours but eh

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 549 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Wingstop Job Seekers

    Cashier
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Team Member - Front of House
    Learn About the Job
    Executive Assistant to the Chairman & CEO
    Learn About the Job
    Senior Director, Channel Strategy
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Wingstop? Share Your Experiences

    Wingstop logo
    or