WordStream Reviews | Glassdoor

WordStream Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
WordStream CEO  Howard Kogan
Howard Kogan
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "all around great people to spend 40-50 hours a week with(in 8 reviews)

  • "I was also incredibly lucky to work with a sales leadership team that was second to none(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "We're growing quickly, so we're encountering some growing pains when it comes to nailing down new processes(in 3 reviews)

  • "At times can feel like being back in college (not necessarily a con depending on your preference)(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work, learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Leader in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WordStream full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Transparent communication, great energy every day, really cool product and space

    Cons

    Company now owned by Gannett, does that bring goodness and unwanted change?

    Continue reading
    WordStream2019-12-05

    WordStream Response

    February 10, 2020People Success Team

    Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate you taking time to share your experience at WordStream with our team and the Glassdoor community. While the acquisition by Gannett has brought some change, we are very excited for the part we play within the larger organization and how our people will shape its future.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Back Bay, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WordStream full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    WordStream Engineering is great for professional growth. The managers really care about giving you projects which expand your skills and they provide leadership opportunities. Lots of great developers who really care about shipping quality projects.

    Cons

    Where is the product going? From the engineering team, the Wordstream software feels like a tool that tries to do too much in too many areas. In the words of Larry Page: "more wood behind fewer arrows".

    WordStream2019-06-17
  3. "Good company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Success in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WordStream full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers and supportive environment from colleagues

    Cons

    Sometimes you can get overloaded with clients and it makes it hard to maintain contact for people who aren’t proactive in their accounts.

    Continue reading
    WordStream2019-03-14
  4. "Loving Environment, Plenty Space To Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Specialist in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WordStream full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked at WS for 2 years - See title + work life balance is amazing. Fair compensation.

    Cons

    Honestly hard to say. Perhaps a bit more transparency with changes to the company.

    Continue reading
    WordStream2019-01-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Fun place, some lack of direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WordStream full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good culture - Fun people - Ability to have an impact quickly

    Cons

    - Limited vision from leadership team about where the company is headed or its distinct value prop - No clear goals for the organization

    Continue reading
    WordStream2018-12-28
  6. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at WordStream

    Pros

    Good commission structure, can get nice a bonus

    Cons

    More leads please and less uninterested cold calls

    WordStream2018-11-02
  7. "Enjoyed Working Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at WordStream full-time

    Pros

    Exciting and fast paced environment. Transparent and communicative management.

    Cons

    Can be a little hectic at times and many business/organizational processes aren't that developed or well documented.

    WordStream2018-09-23
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WordStream full-time

    Pros

    Amazing team, management inspires growth, transparent culture

    Cons

    Very fast paced, long hours

    WordStream2018-09-04
  9. Helpful (2)

    "I work here and I'm happy to be here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WordStream full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are great Unlimited PTO Industry leader Growth opportunities Fun to work here

    Cons

    401k Match is on a vesting schedule Working remote is almost frowned upon Compensation ranges dont meet the Boston market Office space is cramped due to hiring growth

    Continue reading
    WordStream2018-08-26
  10. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WordStream full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good commission structure, flexible hours, good management. Solid leadership team. Highly recommend

    Cons

    Path for promotion is a little confusing but thats about it.

    WordStream2018-08-01
Found 45 reviews