YipitData Reviews | Glassdoor

YipitData Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
YipitData CEO Vinicius Vacanti (no image)
Vinicius Vacanti
24 Ratings
  1. "Exciting, fast pace, and true ownership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at YipitData full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    True ownership of your role. High paced and constantly changing so wont get bored. Industry leader and a very strong culture (actually implement what they believe and say) for a small company with incredible benefits

    Cons

    None that I can think of at the moment

    YipitData2019-08-05
  2. "Great place to acquire technical skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Data Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at YipitData full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    technical skills, transparency, teamwork, ownership

    Cons

    financial services, not exciting product

    YipitData2019-09-12
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at YipitData full-time

    Pros

    - Smart, humble, collaborative team - New interesting challenges to solve - Great learning environment

    Cons

    - Open office can be distracting

    YipitData2019-04-01
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great culture and place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Data Product Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at YipitData full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people that I worked with at YipitData were amazing. I found everyone to be incredibly intelligent and resourceful, as well as a pleasure to be around. The company culture puts a lot of emphasis on impact, which motivated me to focus my efforts on tasks and projects that I felt were most likely to generate positive results for the company. The office space is beautiful and offers great perks like a stocked... kitchen and bar.

    Show More

    Cons

    The workload can be very heavy, and late nights or some weekend work are not uncommon. However, you are in control of your own time - no one will tell you when you need to be working as long as you continue to meet your goals and deadlines.

    YipitData2019-01-16
  5. "Great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at YipitData full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open communication and many opportunities for employees to grow. Transparent company who are invested in their employees.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    YipitData2018-04-16
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Ownership Culture, Opportunities for Advancement, Disrupting Sell-Side Research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Product Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at YipitData full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Focus on ownership empowers and motivates - Assessed based on impact, not facetime - High compensation and large growth potential - Management provides multiple channels for strategic input - High value placed on admitting and learning from mistakes - Flexible vacation policy, remote work, no set hours - Incredible office, perks, lunches every Thurs / Fri, guest speakers - Bi-Annual Hackathon and other fun... events

    Show More

    Cons

    - High performance culture and demanding clients leads to variable workload - Emphasis on collective decision-making leads to inefficiencies at times

    Advice to Management

    - Keep it up — I didn't realize that value of culture until I worked here - While flexible hours, vacation, and remote work are great policies, occasionally creates additional work for others

    YipitData2017-10-06
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at YipitData full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great work environment - open office space where everyone respects each other so it's never too loud. -Unique and exciting culture - allows for ownership over your own responsibilities. I feel like I'm never micro-managed and I'm challenged regularly. -Amazing people - everyone is very smart and ambitious. I am constantly learning from my coworkers. -Great benefits - unlimited vacation, flexible schedule/can... work from home when needed, gym reimbursement, lunch Thurs/Fri, snacks, coffee and tea. Also, great events! Regular happy hours, Halloween party, holiday party, bi-annual hackathons, and more! -YipitData makes it great to come to work everyday.

    Show More

    Cons

    Honestly can't think of any!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! You've made a great place to work.

    YipitData2017-10-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Best place I've worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at YipitData full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Strong culture that underpins everything we do (lots of ownership, everyone respects each other, everyone is aligned to the same goals) - Get to work with very smart and driven coworkers, no one has an ego - Encouraged to try new things, make mistakes, learn and do it all over again - Strong product and development, very well regarded by clients - Flexible working environment and great office near Union Square

    Cons

    No real downsides that I can think of. It's challenging yet exciting and rewarding work. If you're not looking for that, then it might not be the best fit for you

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    YipitData2017-10-05
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Couldn't imagine a better place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at YipitData full-time

    Pros

    Amazing people - I have never worked with a smarter group of people. Period. I feel so privileged to learn and tackle problems with them on a daily basis, especially since we have such an amazing culture of selflessness & self-improvement. Work culture - I can't say enough about how grateful I am for how much control & ownership I have over my workflow. There are obviously times when your team has to meet... deadlines, but, for the most part, I feel complete control over when I go to work (varies a lot from 7am to noon), how long I stay at work, whether I work in the office or at home, and whether I go to work at all. Our culture of valuing impact and actively not attributing value to traditional proxies like facetime is a game changer. I feel not just able but *encouraged* to live & work as I want - to figure out for myself what days/hours are ones I can push harder and which are ones I need to use to recharge or step out for a change of pace. Great work environment - I'm one of those people who needs an inspiring environment to work well & to be happy. Our office is beautiful - there's plenty of natural light & plants everywhere. Since we have the whole floor, we have two huge walls of windows - my favorite days are the snowy ones when I can set up my laptop by the windows. We also have not 1 but 2 kitchens - one with snacks/fruit/fridge and the other with all kinds of coffee (espresso machine, regular drip, & cold brew on tap). Leadership - The management team is great with communication. We have company wide Q&A sessions all the time, weekly one-on-ones with our managers, weekly/monthly one-on-one meetings with the VPs, and rotating one-on-ones with the founders.

    Show More

    Cons

    Pressure - We are an ambitious bunch, which means we can end up pushing ourselves to our limits. There are definitely times when I've felt overwhelmed & it can get exhausting. (This is when I'd take a couple days off, thank you open vacation policy - work hard, play hard.)

    YipitData2017-09-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at YipitData full-time

    Pros

    - extremely transparent - engineering centered - value experimentation and new ideas - great culture and team - enjoyable work, intellectually demanding - lots of data

    Cons

    - open office - can be hectic and demanding

    YipitData2017-06-07
Found 25 reviews