Zodiac Inflight Innovations Reviews | Glassdoor

Zodiac Inflight Innovations Reviews

Updated Feb 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Matt Smith
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "free snacks and drinks in the cafe (until they run out)(in 6 reviews)

  • "Good work environment, more relaxed than others, had my own cubicle and well-defined work-space(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Lots of work to keep you busy. I greatly enjoy my position."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Brea, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zodiac Inflight Innovations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is very laid back. You dress business casual Monday thru Thursday and then Friday is a relaxation clothing day. You can wear shorts and flip flops if you like. The provide snacks and drinks throughout the different breaks rooms at no cost to the employees. Most of the employees are willing to help everyone else with whatever they need. The company is growing very quickly, which means opportunities...

    Show More

    Cons

    With the company growing so fast there are some growing pains. You may have to work a few different thing outside of your job in order to complete your task. The bonuses aren't great compared to other in the industry. This is on the table to be corrected though.

    Zodiac Inflight Innovations2016-12-15
  2. "So far so Good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zodiac Inflight Innovations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Started with the company a few months ago and I have to say it is the best experience I have had in 20 years. The HR Team is fantastic, I have never had such a great orientation especially when it comes to details and understanding my benefits package. Management has been very welcoming as well. Lots of catered lunches and plenty of FREE snacks and drinks. The product is awesome. Very cool innovative stuff happening...

    Show More

    Cons

    Be ready to work hard, lots of work to do

    Zodiac Inflight Innovations2019-02-09
  3. "Culture of Failure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Brea, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zodiac Inflight Innovations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really good benefits for full-times.

    Cons

    Every project is set up to fail. Contractors are treated like animals.

    Advice to Management

    Adopt industry standard project management. Hold decision makers accountable.

    Zodiac Inflight Innovations2019-01-31
  4. "If You Like to Accomplish Things - This is Not The Place For You (Slackers Welcome)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Brea, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Zodiac Inflight Innovations full-time

    Pros

    Snacks, games, free lunches. Not very well organized which slackers can really take advantage of. Some opportunities to learn new things.

    Cons

    If you are smart and like to accomplish things this is not the place for you. Lots of mean, back-stabbers work here. Some managers do not know what they are doing. There is a complete lack of communication. There are a few people who have been working here for many years who think it is their job to boss everyone else around (despite the "work with your team" structure).

    Zodiac Inflight Innovations2019-01-13
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Brea, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zodiac Inflight Innovations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    upper management is very nice and cares about their team and employees. Great benefits. Open hours working.

    Cons

    Doesn't have enough system and organize.

    Zodiac Inflight Innovations2018-10-18
  6. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Zodiac Inflight Innovations full-time

    Pros

    Snacks (when available); flexible (you have to be there between ~9:30AM to about 3PM, come early or stay late).

    Cons

    Some great engineers, a lot of young and not so young engineers who will simply blow smoke up ...... The product is not really all that complex, but even simple issues do not get resolved for months.

    Advice to Management

    Begin to MANAGE your people and stop hiring cheap. Do not overload your best people and get rid of ballast. It's OK to hire kids from CalTech and CalPoly, as long as you have senior specialists who can help them to grow.

    Zodiac Inflight Innovations2018-09-13
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Company is Definitely Better Than It Was Before, But Growing Pains Persist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zodiac Inflight Innovations full-time

    Pros

    -Company has much better perks now, some of the older reviews may not reflect this. -Pay is comparable to the rest of the industry. -Lots of free food events and unlimited snacks/drinks. -Company is generally pretty transparent with their employees.

    Cons

    -Agile methodology causing growing pains for the company. There is no clear direction or plan of implementation. -Structure and processes are convoluted. -# of vacation days are not the best. -Some deadlines are unrealistic. Teams are disconnected.

    Zodiac Inflight Innovations2018-06-12
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Work here at your own risk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brea, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zodiac Inflight Innovations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are free snacks and drinks, always stocked.

    Cons

    Everything else. There are no checks and balances for managers. The HR department is highly unapproachable due to their communication skills and relationships to the employees.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees.

    Zodiac Inflight Innovations2018-04-20
  9. "Excellent People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brea, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zodiac Inflight Innovations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Quality, smart people work here.

    Cons

    Some bad management staff that cause harm.

    Zodiac Inflight Innovations2018-03-13
  10. "It’s an okay company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Brea, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zodiac Inflight Innovations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - free food on Wednesday (software) - free snacks and drinks in the cafe (until they run out) - random free food (food trucks, company bbq, etc) - clean work space (until they expanded to an open office space) - cubical space (unless you’re product development) - flexible hours (mandatory times 10AM - 2PM)

    Cons

    - medium sized company (growing pains) - lots of work but limited bonuses or congratulations - lots of contractors (they treat full times and contractors the same) - tech is eh. Product keeps breaking and progress is slow.

    Advice to Management

    Management is amazing! Truly love my manager! My advice is to provide more incentives for your engineers to go beyond their assigned tickets. Encourage them to learn new technologies.

    Zodiac Inflight Innovations2018-03-11
Found 49 reviews