KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Zymeworks

Is this your company?

Zymeworks

Add a Review

Zymeworks Reviews

Updated May 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 of over 27 reviews

4.5
79%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Zymeworks Chief Executive Officer Ali Tehrani
Ali Tehrani
15 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Compelling Science and a Genuine, Caring Culture

    Apr 20, 2021 - Senior Director Corporate Communications in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Zymeworks leaders and people truly live the companies corporate values (Innovate, Act with Integrity, Collaborate, Embrace Diversity , and Care) on a daily basis

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of any cons of working at Zymeworks, will be great when we are to the other side of the pandemic and I can finally meet my colleagues in person!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good Pay, Culture Dissolving

    Apr 19, 2021 - Clinical Trial Associate in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The major pros are the pay and benefits. I joined during COVID and they are doing their best to make us comfortable. I heard great perks while on campus and wish I could experience them.

    Cons

    Management is a clique. If you are not on the in crowd good luck. New hires are struggling to learn fast. Many seem to be hired from the same previous company and their lack of knowledge shows. The results from the trial are not good and the lack of positive results is greatly affecting the company stock. The CMO just left and the atmosphere is tense. Our lead candidate is a flop.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to work

    Mar 17, 2021 - Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good salary, benefits, and perks

    Cons

    To much time spend in company meetings

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Truly care for people

    Feb 4, 2021 - Data Analyst/Data Scientist in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Care for employees Good benefits and perks Good and challenging work environment.

    Cons

    Growing at a fast pace sometimes cause confusion.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Not great

    Feb 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CEO and senior management are really nice people. ZW works really hard to make sure they never have to lay anyone off, which is admirable.

    Cons

    Low pay. No promotion track. Work crazy hours.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company culture

    Jan 14, 2021 - Scientist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company culture and benefits

    Cons

    Management could improve, be more professional

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Getting worse...

    Mar 17, 2020 - Clinical in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Just moved to a nice building downtown. I had to change up my commute a little but it is nice.

    Cons

    Petty co-workers. Drama galore in certain groups. They are having trouble growing good teams with the toxic culture in middle management.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Best Workplace of my Career

    Apr 27, 2021 - Executive Assistant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Outstanding Corporate Culture & Execurive Committee, Work Family Environment, Work/Life Balance, Excellent Salary and Benefits

    Cons

    There aren't any in my opinion. I look forward to being a part of the team each day.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    All good stuff here

    May 12, 2021 - Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leader, culture and vision for company

    Cons

    Can't think of any right now

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Apr 28, 2021 - Research Scientist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work and co-operative workplace environment.

    Cons

    Smaller company so there is some uncertainty baked into the future.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

Popular Careers with Zymeworks Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Zymeworks? Share Your Experiences

Zymeworks logo
or