Cover image for evozon
Logo

evozon

Engaged Employer

evozon

Add a Review

evozon Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 113 of over 122 reviews
4.5
96% Recommend to a Friend
99% Approve of CEO

Found 113 of over 122 reviews

4.5
96%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
evozon Managing Director Gabi Cretu (no image)
Gabi Cretu
81 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

497

70 Comments

Tech

468.4K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=evozon~501596
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work and grow

    Nov 19, 2022 - Software Engineer in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had a lot of opportunities to learn and improve my skills. Trainings on complementary skills. Care for the employees. Could take more responsibilities

    Cons

    Fluctuating projects, sometimes not the greatest.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good in the beginning of a career

    Sep 26, 2022 - PHP Senior Developer in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You are not monitored. A lot of benefits, but most of them are not something you would use on a weekly basis. Indoor pool & gym, ping pong & games room. A decent amount of projects. Very good positioning. Happy Fridays with free food and sodas. Cool terrace

    Cons

    Big open spaces with a lot of noises. Old hardware. Not many seniors from which to learn. Dept. management not very flexible in terms of salaries. Low salaries compared to others, especially since they force use to make a PFA. Projects with pretty old technologies. The PM with which I worked did an awful job. A lot of people that relax more than work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the evozon team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A very nice company

    Sep 19, 2022 - Consultant, Web Development Services in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company culture is very positive and encourages you to learn, good remote and on site work balance, very flexible time schedule.

    Cons

    Not a lot of room to rise in terms of career development.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A nice opportunity for growing

    Sep 27, 2022 - Software Engineer - Java Developer in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - very nice people - good benefits package

    Cons

    - not offering a full contract when is needed

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Evozon Good

    Oct 30, 2022 - Java Backend Engineer in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good coffee and nice Gym and pool

    Cons

    Low Salary, hybris projects only for java

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Title

    Sep 12, 2022 - Web Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice projects they have, very vast area

    Cons

    I think pair programing is good to be part

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great culture and colleagues

    May 2, 2022 - Human Resources Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Had a transparent and open communication with my manager and with my colleagues I felt people cared for each other and wanted to help me grow The workload was very okay and I was trusted in my work: I was given autonomy and support Awesome office facilities: pool, gym, huge terrace and happy friday! Amazing support departments: accounting, IT and HR

    Cons

    Not investing all the time in the right places + on the cheaper side in some aspects Contract arrangements not ideal (not sure how they are now, I heard it changed for some departments)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great environment

    Jul 25, 2022 - Front End Developer in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Working here feels like college - Good place to grow - You can push yourself as much or as little as you want - Projects and technologies are varied - Benefits - Now also supports fully remote position

    Cons

    - Poor performance review system - Salaries are low compared to global industry standards

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Jun 25, 2022 - Junior Java Developer in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very nice colleagues and a pleasant working environment

    Cons

    Nothing to say bad about this company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great working place

    Jun 16, 2022 - Business Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * amazing vibe * great colleagues * a lot of learning opportunities

    Cons

    * can't think of anything

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 113 Reviews
</>Embed

evozon Reviews FAQs

evozon has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 122 reviews left anonymously by employees. 96% of employees would recommend working at evozon to a friend and 83% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, evozon employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at evozon. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

96% of evozon employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated evozon 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at evozon to be culture, benefits, career development and the cons to be management, compensation.

Popular Careers with evozon Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at evozon? Share Your Experiences

evozon logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

evozon Photos

+ Add Photo
evozon photo of: Get to know us!
evozon photo of: Best view in town
evozon photo of: Cool events
evozon photo of: Friendly faces
evozon photo of: Open Days
evozon photo of: Fun times as well
evozon photo of: Team work
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

evozon Job Seekers Also Viewed

Accesa Logo
Accesa

3.5

200 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 122 evozon reviews submitted anonymously by evozon employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if evozon is right for you.