evozon Reviews | Glassdoor

evozon Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Gabi Cretu
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "Has a great office building with swimming pool and gym(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 2 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome company to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Developer in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at evozon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent environment to learn and grow your skills. Awesome people and one of the best working space I have ever seen... they have a gym and indoor swimming pool people :)

    Cons

    Projects can get a bit repetitive, be careful not to fall in the lazy pitfall.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! I like the fact that you are hiring a lot of young people and dedicate a lot of time into training and growth programs.

    evozon2019-06-19
  2. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - 2D Artist in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at evozon part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great attitude and community. Lovely water machine.

    Cons

    The salary can be higher, but they are not bad.

    evozon2019-06-07
  3. "It was a great experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Engineer in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommends

    I worked at evozon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, very good condition.

    Cons

    No benefits and salary must be increase.

    evozon2019-04-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome people and environment to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - .NET Developer in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at evozon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * awesome colleagues *flexible program * +1 bonus vacation days each year *access to internally organised trainings and presentations that help you develop your technical and people skills

    Cons

    *not the highest salaries on the market *does not allow for remote work, only for a couple of days a month

    Advice to Management

    *give feedback to the employees more often

    evozon2019-03-14
  5. "Dream job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - 3D Artist in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at evozon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    caring for employees, oriented to the employee's personal development

    Cons

    I have worked in several companies, all with their advantages and disadvantages. Making an average in Evozon is all right.

    Advice to Management

    ...spend more money in marketing? Trust in your products.

    evozon2019-02-15
  6. "A nice place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at evozon full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Pool and gym facilities even a gaming room

      Cons

      no really much to say here

      evozon2019-02-07
    • "Great place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at evozon full-time

      Pros

      Great place to start your career and to evolve

      Cons

      There are not really cons

      evozon2018-11-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "Simply great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Software Tester 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at evozon full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        all the benefits one could think of ( medical benefits, swimming pool, gym, happy fridays , team-buildings , company events) everyone has the chance to grow, if they show initiative no clear boundaries - you have the chance to just be yourself (within ethical parameters) no formal requirements - it is more like a second home direct contact with clients- hierarchy is just within the process , otherwise everyone's...

        Show More

        Cons

        I couldn't think of any

        evozon2018-07-14
      • "Decent outsourcing company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Software Developer in Cluj-Napoca
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at evozon full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Decent benefits. They try to accommodate students schedules and different lifestyles.

        Cons

        Some outsourcing projects are very boring, and communication with clients could be better. Management of internal projects has been very bad in my experience.

        evozon2018-05-08
      • Helpful (1)

        "It was like a second home but burnout is real"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cluj-Napoca
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at evozon full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Nice benefits Superb HR team Really good community in the different departments

        Cons

        Sometimes you get stuck on a project and burn out hard They may skimp out on your salary and when you tell them you're leaving down the road they said it's unexpected and "maybe" they underappreciated you

        evozon2018-04-24
      Found 53 reviews