KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

iMatrix (California)

Is this your company?

iMatrix (California)

Add a Review

iMatrix (California) Reviews

Updated Jan 21, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 173 of over 175 reviews

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
iMatrix (California) CEO Bob Brisco (no image)
Bob Brisco
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "Potential to make a lot of money, great people(in 11 reviews)

  • "Also, it was a stepping stone to my current job(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay, keep tabs on you, lots of calls(in 18 reviews)

  • "It might be a difficult adjustment for someone that isn't willing to show grit and power through cold calls or rejections(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Advertising

    Join the conversation on

    Advertising

    1y

    a 

    Consultant

    What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

    3,037

    254 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of iMatrix (California) and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Nothing

      Dec 29, 2021 - Internet Consultant in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay for what you are doing

      Cons

      Not super high end products but consistent customer base

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      So here is the truth about working for imatrix

      Nov 4, 2021 - Internet Consultant in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I normally do not write reviews but today I decided to check glassdoor and found reviews that are so untrue that I had to stop to write one of my own. So here is the truth about working on the imatrix sales team. First, the negative reviews you see here are from a competitor, Doctor Multi Media. The company has a wacko CEO and he keeps emailing the sales team saying bad things about the company to see if we will leave to go work for him. So do not believe any negative reviews you read on glassdoor about the sales team. Second, I can not say anything better about working at imatrix. My team members are great, my boss is great and we have a great VP that is always looking out for us. This year we all received large raises and just last month we had a sales contest were a guy on another team won a trip to Italy. Yes to Italy, like in Europe. Being an internet consultant is not easy, you need to call on Doctors all day long, most say no and some say yes but alot of people have moved up in the company and overall its a great team to be a part of. So when you read a bunch of negative post about the sales team, know its a desperate competitor that is dying to attract some of our talent because they can not create any of their own.

      Cons

      Do bigger sales contest more often in the year, I want to go to Italy next year!

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good experience Tough industry

      Jan 21, 2022 - Sales Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learn a lot of valuable sales skills in a short period of time Working remotely until further notice Good growth opportunities.

      Cons

      Unrealistic quotas Unagonized management Not a lot of sales coaching for entry level positions

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Smile n' Dial

      Jan 12, 2022 - Internet Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Daily schedules are self-managed, and if you are a successful salesperson, a good opportunity journey to sales conventions across the country.

      Cons

      Training is awful, hardly prepares new hires with successful strategies or insight from senior agents. The number one thing I was told when joining my team was "forget everything they taught you in training." Expected to take 75-100 cold calls per day and expected to figure it out along the way.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Experience

      Dec 8, 2021 - Internet Consultant in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great community of sales warriors. Good leadership. Fast paced environment.

      Cons

      Its pretty difficult to promote with the system they had in place but not impossible by any means.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not the Best Job

      Dec 22, 2021 - Client Support Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice co-workers, benefits, and PTO

      Cons

      Very low pay, expect you to know a lot about building a website with very little compensation.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Nov 16, 2021 - Client Serv in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice team, working from home, good benefits/hours

      Cons

      Low pay, keep tabs on you, lots of calls

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Sales Rep

      Dec 1, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great managers and fun environment

      Cons

      just a number in an excel box, very corporate world. vp at the time didn't care at all. was a lot of turn and burn

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Start to a Career!

      Jun 24, 2021 - Account Solutions Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you want to learn about the digital marketing industry, iMatrix is a great place to start your career. Training is thorough which allows each and every employee to do their job with confidence. There is plenty of opportunity develop skills both personally and professionally attributing to advancement within iMatrix. The leadership team does a fantastic job looking out for the wellbeing of their employees. They are receptive to feedback, both good and bad, and are open to make necessary changes. Overall, my time with iMatrix has been nothing but positive and I encourage anyone who is interested in starting a career in the digital marketing industry to consider joining the team at iMatrix.

      Cons

      The only con I can think of is compensation. iMatrix trends on the lower side of the industry.

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Work experience

      Aug 23, 2021 - Sales Representative in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun people , high energy office , fun events , decent training

      Cons

      churn and burn hiring mentality. Is not for the faint of heart who can not handle stress well. Different verticals have different market saturation and as a result different teams do not have the same level playing fields.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 173 Reviews

    iMatrix (California) Reviews FAQs

    68% of iMatrix (California) employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated iMatrix (California) 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at iMatrix (California) to be benefits, culture, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, management, compensation.

    Popular Careers with iMatrix (California) Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at iMatrix (California)? Share Your Experiences

    or