iSelect Reviews | Glassdoor

iSelect Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "the free coffee will be a drawcard for some, personally I don't drink that much coffee, so I don't get my free beverage every day(in 13 reviews)

  • "Fun environment, young team, customer service, training, rewards(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "You have to work 6 days a week to make commission, nearly all team leaders can’t actually sell and don’t know what they are saying or training on(in 5 reviews)

  • "No career progression, always hire from outside, no training(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Look elsewhere they really aren't worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at iSelect

    Pros

    A lot of growth in the business in recent years(pity the maturity of those who manage it hasn't). You get free coffee in the morning.

    Cons

    Mismanaged, with no clear direction, iSelect protects its image to share holders by blaming its staff "clearing house" and "righting mistakes of the past" on a six monthly basis whilst actually succeeding in getting rid of or driving away the few remaining staff that had a clue or believed in the what the business could achieve and delivering on very few of the promises that the CEO and Board make.

    Advice to Management

    When the Barista in the Cafe has been in the role longer than senior management their is very little advise to be given. iSelects best hope is to be bought out by a private company and have seem real management put in place. If this doesn't happen then I guess that Barista might as well put his hand up for the CEO role as its bound to become vacant within the next few months given recent track record.

    iSelect2016-07-04
  2. "Not great, not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at iSelect full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere, training, friendly colleagues, lots of parking

    Cons

    Rising KPIs, limited support after training, limited opportunities to improve

    iSelect2019-07-15
  3. "Good place to earn money if you're hungry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at iSelect full-time

    Pros

    Reward high achievers Monthly barbecue Managers were great

    Cons

    If you don't perform quickly, management may cut you

    iSelect2019-06-21
  4. "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at iSelect full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly workspace with benefits

    Cons

    Nothing to mention. Overall good work environment.

    iSelect2019-06-11
  5. "OK but better out there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service 

    I have been working at iSelect full-time

    Pros

    Good job but can be boring after a few months

    Cons

    low pay, parking hard to find around the area

    iSelect2019-06-14
  6. "Nothing special anymore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at iSelect full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Money to be made if your good at sales

    Cons

    Very High Expectations Big Disconnect between Top and Bottom line

    iSelect2019-05-23
  7. "Fast paced but valuable skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Health Consultant in Cheltenham, Victoria
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at iSelect full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great Sales Training - lots of cool people

    Cons

    -work their employees hard - very low commission percentage relative to other jobs

    iSelect2018-12-09
  8. "Great call centre to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Cheltenham, Victoria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iSelect full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great earning potential - Well known brand so people know who you are and trust in the process - Good people and culture, everyone is there to work hard and make money - Good leadership and continuous training

    Cons

    - Customers compare online and although they do technically opt in for a call, they aren’t usually that glad to hear from you, so it does take skill and resilience to do the job day in day out.

    iSelect2018-10-30
  9. "Depends on what you are used to"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at iSelect full-time

    Pros

    Clearly moving in the right direction....

    Cons

    There are a number of challenges

    iSelect2018-08-17
  10. "IT Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at iSelect part-time

    Pros

    High pressure. Tight time frame. Ridiculous task plan.

    Cons

    bureaucratic management and discourage creative approach.

    iSelect2018-08-22
Found 51 reviews