KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

makepositive

Part of Sabio Group
Engaged Employer

makepositive

Add a Review

makepositive Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 102 of over 105 reviews

4.5
85%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
makepositive CEO Mark Richards
Mark Richards
86 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

440

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fabulous work culture!!

    Nov 1, 2021 - PMO Administrator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The most peaceful office one employee can dream of! Hats off to Makepositive's people & cultural team for not only creating the values, also sustaining it for years. I'm glad that I've made the right decision to join this company which has become a family within less than a year of journey. Honestly I took a lot of time to believe that MP's work culture is genuine because I had bitter experiences in my previous organisation. I must say I'm astonished by their way of treating employees. The collaboration with UK team and their way of greeting can easily make you feel valued. Even your smallest contribution is appreciated. The most important part which I want to bring out here that you can reach out anybody at any point of time (even CEO) for any concern and when we get opportunity to express, half of the dissatisfactions/disagreements get sorted. I don't think it's easy in any other organisations. And the people!! like absolutely positive and they carry the company name within themselves. Surroundings do matter the most for changing any person's thought process.

    Cons

    There is no downside working here. I just hope that we get back to normal life soon and start going to office.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    makepositive Response

    Woah!! We are so happy to hear about your experience so far. We truly believe a great culture can take the organisation and its people to great heights and help them achieve their goals both professional and personal. We are what we are today because of people like you in the team. Even we miss our team and that hustle bustle in the office. As soon as situation gets better, we will look into opening the office and calling back people to office. Until then, let's make the most of working from home.

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company!!!

    Mar 6, 2018 - Coaching Specialist in Norcross, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for!! The trainer is just AMAZING, very knowledgeable, collected and selfless. Positive work environment where people feel valued and appreciated.

    Cons

    N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

    2 people found this review helpful

    makepositive Response

    Head of the India Development Centre

    Thank you for your review but it seems this is for a different organisation as we didn't operate in the US at the time and certainly there was no training involved.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent culture

    Aug 1, 2022 - Business Development Manager in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, people It is a great place to work

    Cons

    Nothing relevant to mention at the moment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work, real family atmosphere

    Jul 11, 2022 - Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work, real family atmosphere

    Cons

    Falling short since the acquisition

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Jul 7, 2022 - Digital Marketing Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible working environment and great people

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Disappointment

    Jul 12, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - You can learn Salesforce from some very talented guys - Canteen is great with loads of alcohol and free snacks - Many ex-makepositive employees were hired by Salesforce - Good behaviour towards NGOs and Charities

    Cons

    - The company might have a "Hire & Fire" culture at times towards its own employees, especially if these joined recently, but this is also done towards in contractors. In many cases, the weakest links are used as the scapegoats towards lame customers to try pleasing them and bend over backwards. - Long-standing employees who had little to zero social intelligence are prioritised and protected. This occurs even when these were openly offensive towards other members or customers. In multiple times during my stay I saw how these were not reprimanded (with employees crying or left speechless by their words/actions); in general, management always put the blame on the newcomer for raising the problem. The lesson you can get is: if you are skilled or been there since a long time you are always right and you can always get away with it. HR will not take measures. - If you have a very niche skillset, you can easily refuse or question any job that is assigned to you by using various mumbo jumbo. - I experienced a severe lack of empathy when it comes to managers and tendency towards micromanagement alongside toxic behaviours. In many cases, I also felt that all I was doing was wrong (as other reviews have highlighted). Even small wins were crushed by the weight of every small mistake done. This severely undermined my confidence and gave me panic attacks (not exaggerating). As of today, I suffer from a huge impostor syndrome and psychological issues that I am trying to tackle... - The culture might seem open and friendly at first, but things will not last long. Be prepared to play politics. - Company will ask you to constantly leave positive reviews without listening for feedback. It's the happiest place in the world... on paper

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing work culture

    Jun 20, 2022 - Consultant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work culture, work life balance in IT is a blessing . Bright minds around in a world of Salesforce which strive each individual in organisation level to learn and grow at same time. Additionally permanent remote work (brownie points for this)!

    Cons

    6 months over, yet to find cons.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Culture, Friendly Enviornment, Learning Opportunities

    May 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Amazing Culture - Friendly Peers - Learning Opportunities

    Cons

    No cons so far, everything is postive!

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    An awful company to work for

    Jun 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a very sociable company. They organise plenty of social events and also you can do three volunteering days a year.

    Cons

    Having read all the five star reviews on glassdoor of this company, I was looking forward to working for them. Sadly my experience of working for makepositive was far from a five star experience. 1) They had an external recruitment consultant who gave me incorrect information during one of my interviews for the role about what the working environment would be. In terms of how many days a week I would be working in the office. If they had given me the correct information I would probably not have not taken the role in the first place. 2) They had an external IT company who failed to resolve any of the issues that I had with my laptop that I raised a ticket for. 3) On more than one occasion I had to repeatedly email the HR department to obtain the requested information from them. 4) Where do I start with my direct manager, except to say that sadly they were awful to work for. Their management style seemed to be to have one-to-one meetings with me that consisted solely of telling me a list of things that I was doing wrong. There was very rarely any positive feedback from them. All this succeeded in doing was drain out of me any confidence that I had built up in doing my role and any enthusiasm I had built up for doing my role. It got to the stage where I almost didn't want to attempt to complete certain tasks, for fear that whatever I did I was going to get told that it was wrong. Now I know you need to be advised when you are doing things wrong, but it needs to be constructive criticism with some advice on how to improve. Not just being told a list of things you were doing wrong. Also you need some positive feedback to go with all the negative feedback. My manager also had a very strange attitude when I was undertaking new tasks. When I was advising them that this was a new task / skill for me, I expected that they would offer me some advice on how to perform this task. Instead they expected me to come to them with a list of suggestions as to how I should try to preform this task. Now I don't expect to be micromanaged and to be told exactly what to do. But I would think that it is the managers job to help train me on new tasks and to not expect me to come up with all the solutions. Maybe I was just unfortunate with who my direct manager was and if I had experienced a different direct manager, my experience would have been better. However judging by the number of other people at the company that I experienced issues with, I think my overall experience would still have been a far from a five star one.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    If you want it easy and chilled

    May 3, 2022 - Implementation Consultant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, work-life balance, flat structure

    Cons

    Low pay, sales team running the company, loads of talking about improvements without following through, jobs get samesey and boring after a while, very few extremely smart and ambitious people - employees just generally lack the drive in their daily job

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 102 Reviews

makepositive Reviews FAQs

makepositive has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 105 reviews left anonymously by employees. 85% of employees would recommend working at makepositive to a friend and 80% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 19% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, makepositive employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at makepositive. This rating has improved by 16% over the last 12 months.

85% of makepositive employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated makepositive 4.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at makepositive to be career development, coworkers, culture and the cons to be senior leadership, compensation, management.

Popular Careers with makepositive Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at makepositive? Share Your Experiences

or

makepositive Photos

+ Add Photo
makepositive photo of: Some of the makepositive family
makepositive photo of: Away day 2022
makepositive photo of: Away day 2022
makepositive photo of: Company anniversary celebration@
makepositive photo of: We work hard and party harder!
makepositive photo of: Friyay!
makepositive photo of: Our HR team at work!
See All Photos