KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

mthree

Engaged Employer

mthree

Add a Review

mthree Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 152 of over 200 reviews

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
mthree President Todd Zipper (no image)
Todd Zipper
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "The job has many benefits on top of the paid training program before going on-site with your team with an investment banking firm(in 19 reviews)

  • "It's a great opportunity to work at some of the best investment banks in the world (I was placed at Morgan Stanley)(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Poor compensation for 2 year contract (so have to wait 2 years to actually make money)(in 3 reviews)

  • "Last minute, not organized, lazy(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Offered Position in Credit Suisse

      Jun 22, 2021 - Software Engineer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - paid training before interviewing with companies - active recruiters helping you with connecting with employers

      Cons

      - opportunities are not guaranteed - paid training is minimum wage level

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      ehh 50/50. love the training

      Jul 19, 2021 - Production Support Analyst in Plano, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      company has an amazing training program and instructors. offers a relocation stipend and paid training.

      Cons

      Unfortunately I received a sort of "bait and switch" when it was time to sign my offer. They are a consulting firm that hires for financial organizations. I interviewed for a position in Tx. and was reassured by 3 separate recruiters on 3 separate phone calls that the salary was at one rate, however, when the official offer letter came the salary was $8000 less than what was represented (advertised). When I brought this to the attention of the HR department, the original recruiter who gave the pitch, called me to pretty much say "o well, I apologize the salary was miscommunicated, if everything else is okay, could you sign the offer and get it back to us so we can get start your. onboarding process?" even though I accepted the job for a certain cost of living, they just left me out to dry. its very concerning that they dont stick to their. word and clearly dont have remorse when their Employees misrepresent the terms of their contracts.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place for first step into industry.

      Jun 22, 2021 - Junior Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      NO PENALTY FOR BREAKING THE CONTRACT. paid 5-week training, that's not a minimum wage and not intensive. 6 hours a day, mostly self-learning with an instructor there to guide you. They delivered what they say would. A placement with a client. Out of 25 people in my batch, about 18 - 20 of us were pre-placed before the training begins. The pay was decent, and increase every 6 months. Decent Relocation assistance.

      Cons

      HR does not have a phone number (on purpose, asked them for a number and they said they don't have it), so you have to email them and wait a day or two for a response when you need something. The interview is rushed and unorganized. Urine Drug-test and Background check (not really a con, just a warning)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good foot in the door but…

      Jun 15, 2021 - Product Support Analyst Trainee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Though the training was 5 weeks and jam packed, the instructors were patient and were willing to work with you concerning what you don’t know or understand

      Cons

      Getting placed with a client is terrible. They tell you that you’ll get placed before training is over but I didn’t start getting interviews until 3 weeks after the fact. Even then it would be a 24 hour notice and it takes days for you to hear back after training. I ended up getting employed elsewhere. Also, they don’t pay you after training despite the fact that you’re unemployed due to their lack of communicating with clients. They also do not honor your location preference

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      mthree Response

      Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. I am pleased you felt the benefits of the five weeks of training. We have to be totally transparent with candidates that roles are not guaranteed, although as I have said before we are a business and only receive a return on investment if we secure you a placement within our client base. I reiterate this in the orientation on day one of training so I know everyone joining the programme has received this message. Some candidates receive interviews before training, others during and some after training has finished. Every candidate has received this message multiple times. If you have any feedback on how else we could give this message I would be really keen to hear your ideas. We pay you to train with mthree with no tie ins and therefore taking on a lot of risk. Of course it is not ideal for us when a candidate receives a placement outside of mthree but hopefully the knowledge you have gained during the paid training helped you succeed in that interview. We do not continue to pay you between training and your placement. There is a process regarding interviews with our clients, as we have been preparing you during training 24 hours is enough time for us to make sure you have all the information and knowledge required to go into the interview and succeed. We are of course always looking to improve so will take this away as feedback. In regards to location preferences, that is just not the case. We ask your location preferences before joining the programme. If a role comes up in a location outside your preferences I will sometimes speak with the class to check if anyone is open to it but no one is forced to go into a location they are not happy with. All that would happen is you would start the placement and leave which would not benefit anyone. Keen to hear anymore feedback you have so please do get in touch directly, Kat katherine.snodgrass@mthree.com Head of Alumni Talent - EMEA

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      My Experience at MThree

      Jun 17, 2021 - Alumni Associate in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Place to get your Foot in the Door Beneficial Training Program Great Engagement Team

      Cons

      Post Training Job Search can be an Uncertain and Stressful Experience

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good for getting foot in door

      May 17, 2021 - Data Analyst in Toronto, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours and good pay

      Cons

      Lack of job security as it’s contract based

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      mthree Response

      Head of Engagement North America

      Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback so that we can strive to do better. Although contracted with our clients, at mthree we hire everyone on a full-time permanent basis. The intention of the Alumni program is to give you the support and development you need to succeed on client-site, with the expectation that the client will convert you full-time at the end of the program. Thanks again for your feedback. If you have anything further please reach out to emily.keefe@mthree.com. Best, Emily Keefe Head of Engagement NA

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great First Job

      May 12, 2021 - Production Support Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learn a lot, can get placed with a bank

      Cons

      Really no cons great first job and training

      1 person found this review helpful

      mthree Response

      Head of Engagement North America

      Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience with mthree and that our Training Academy prepared you to take that first step in your career. At mthree we appreciate your feedback, so if you have anything further to share please reach out to emily.keefe@mthree.com. Best, Emily Keefe Head of Engagement NA

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      STAY AWAY

      Oct 28, 2020 - Full Stack Java Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some aspects of the training was valuable and ability to lean on others for help when learning. Provides a sense of accountability when developing your tech skills. Ability to ask instructors questions instead of having to spend time googling and reading. They have a good client companies.

      Cons

      They are shady; they will tell you whatever you want to hear like false placement numbers and opportunities just to get you into the program, and then completely ghost you once you've enrolled. Will straight up lie to you saying there are an abundance of jobs with their clients when there are not as only one person in the cohort got a placement with their clients. They can't even secure positions with their own clients because their clients know their training is not good enough even for junior level roles. Don't even pay their trainees anymore so it minimizes incentive for them to place you. Poor communication, poor training, poor outlook.

      Continue reading
      14 people found this review helpful

      mthree Response

      Head of Talent Acquisition, North America

      Hi there, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all input so we can build and be better. mthree is constantly evolving and building our processes, your feedback is something that we take seriously as we are constantly looking to make improvements in our consultants’ journey whilst with mthree. I am sorry that your experience wasn’t fully positive. Generally, most of our trainees are assigned to a position before training ends although unfortunately this isn’t the case for a few consultants. We can’t and don’t 100% guarantee role, it is our mission to try our absolute best to ensure you have the greatest opportunity to secure a position that will kick-start your tech career, using the fantastic skills and knowledge that you learnt whilst in our academy. As part of the career support that we provide, we now have a career coaching service. This service was formed to help you with both your internal (with an mthree client) and external job search, to ensure that you are confident in an interview scenario and beyond. At mthree, we pride ourselves in being fully unique in our marketplace and with our competitors. We take a fully transparent approach to our work and ensure we invest time with each individual trainee, to make sure they are prepared and confident in the early stage of their career. Thank you again for your feedback and please do reach out to me on the below email address should you have any additional comments or recommendations. Best, Scott Coleman-Allan (scott.coleman-allan@mthree.com) Head of Talent, North America

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      Apr 19, 2021 - Bid Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are endless possibilities for growth, and a willingness to help you succeed in your career

      Cons

      I haven't found one at this point

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Excellent learning experience, virtually no career support.

      May 6, 2021 - Alumni Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The instructors were knowledgeable and helpful.

      Cons

      While I received job training, I was consistently promised opportunities to interview with clients that never materialized. I had zero interviews in the several months following my 8 week experience and have been left to seek employment entirely on my own. That’s even with being among the top in my cohort.

      4 people found this review helpful

      mthree Response

      Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am really pleased you had a good experience of the training. The training is set to bridge the gaps on all the knowledge you have developed at University and the practical skill set that is required to succeed working within a technology for an organisation. We share the same goal as you to secure you a placement within one of our partner organisations. It would have been make clear during the interview process and I personally reiterate during your onboarding into training that roles are not guaranteed but we obviously invest a considerable amount of time, effort and money into training you with the main goal to kick start your career. There are no tie ins and the training you would have received should help you succeed with mthree or outside of mthree so candidates are always able to apply where they wish, so it should of helped you secure a dream role. Any other feedback please do get in touch. Kat katherine.snodgrass@mthree.com Head of Alumni Talent - EMEA

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 152 Reviews

    Popular Careers with mthree Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at mthree? Share Your Experiences

    mthree logo
    or