Cover image for test IO
Logo

test IO

Is this your company?

test IO

Add a Review

test IO Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 70 of over 207 reviews
4.2
89% Recommend to a Friend
97% Approve of CEO

Found 62 of over 207 reviews

4.2
89%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
test IO CEO Philip Soffer (no image)
Philip Soffer
42 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Excerpts from user reviews, not authored by Glassdoor

Pros
  • "great team and remote work(in 9 reviews)
  • "There are 24/7 testers and TL on support team by using Discord channel dedicated to all testers.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Transparency in all the processes, awesome Support, really nice environment and clear rules, amazing colleagues, easy communication, the right people in the right positions.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Since it was acquired by EPAM System they have a Great leadership, Great Culture, Fun test cycle's.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
  • "Low pay out(in 9 reviews)
  • "They reject all your valid defects to save their money and cheat freelancers(in 4 reviews)
  • "6. Management takes too much time to implement tester feature requests(in 3 reviews)
  • "Somehow payment is low.(in 2 reviews)
    1. 5.0
      Aug 22, 2023
      Sales Representative
      Former Employee, less than 1 year
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - fun team - challenging but obtainable goals

      Cons

      - was a bit hectic in the office

      1. 3.0
        Sep 11, 2023
        QA Analyst
        Former Employee
        Recommend
        CEO Approval
        Business Outlook

        Pros

        Make your own schedule, select your jobs

        Cons

        Hard to make money, hard to get testing spots

      2. Join the test IO team
        See Our Latest Jobs
        1. 5.0
          Apr 5, 2023
          Test Engineer
          Former Employee
          Recommend
          CEO Approval
          Business Outlook

          Pros

          Sharing something nice. Something positive

          Cons

          No downsides or negative stuff

          1. 5.0
            Jun 4, 2022
            Software Quality Analyst
            Former Employee, more than 1 year
            San Francisco, CA
            Recommend
            CEO Approval
            Business Outlook

            Pros

            It was a great place to work, with very good benefits, a great team with extremely talented and bright individuals who were always team players.

            Cons

            Long working hours, highly competitive, things are always moving and new products/features are always being rolled out so its tough to stay on top of everything going on, strict working policy,

            1. 3.0
              May 11, 2022
              Sales Development Representative (SDR)
              Former Employee
              Recommend
              CEO Approval
              Business Outlook

              Pros

              great team and remote work

              Cons

              needs better training structure for new hires

              1
              1. 3.0
                Sep 14, 2021
                Anonymous Employee
                Current Employee, less than 1 year
                Recommend
                CEO Approval
                Business Outlook

                Pros

                Many tasks, No other advantages

                Cons

                Open the need to rush to raise the BUG, ​​ready to be rejected at any time

                1. 5.0
                  Aug 16, 2017
                  Anonymous Employee
                  Current Employee, more than 1 year
                  San Francisco, CA
                  Recommend
                  CEO Approval
                  Business Outlook

                  Pros

                  Multinational company, with offices in SF and Berlin. Strong leadership that keeps everyone focused, with accessible founders who are known industry experts, as well as a veteran Silicon Valley CEO. Growing really fast, in a largely untapped industry. Ownership mentality. You want it, you take it on, you own it. Still at the size where you can make substantial, meaningful contributions that are felt throughout the org. Success not bounded by title. Excellent compensation, and visibility for career advancement

                  Cons

                  High visibility for low performers

                  1
                  1. 5.0
                    Dec 26, 2019
                    Anonymous Employee
                    Former Employee, less than 1 year
                    Oakland, CA
                    Recommend
                    CEO Approval
                    Business Outlook

                    Pros

                    The people at test IO work together as family. Each one has your best interests at heart and understands that collaborating together is the best way to optimize learning and performing. All the perks you could ask for from a hot tech company: Lunches, PTO, Benefits, Geer, Laptop, Gym Membership

                    Cons

                    The industry space is particular, so I would suggest thinking thoroughly about whether you can develop an interest or passion for Software Development/QA if you want to completely buy-in.

                    1. 5.0
                      Aug 25, 2017
                      Sales Development Representative
                      Current Employee, less than 1 year
                      Berkeley, CA
                      Recommend
                      CEO Approval
                      Business Outlook

                      Pros

                      Very transparent interview process Genuine team and company culture Berlin based company Really amazing CEO which creates a great company culture. Phil is awesome! Our head of sales (Max) is also incredibly easy to work with and knows how to run a sales beast.

                      Cons

                      I wouldn't say there are any cons to this company. They try their best, things are constantly changing and moving fast. Part of the start up life!

                      3
                      1. 5.0
                        Jan 9, 2019
                        Content Marketer
                        Current Employee, more than 1 year
                        Oakland, CA
                        Recommend
                        CEO Approval
                        Business Outlook

                        Pros

                        - incredible team that allows for cross-functional collaboration and communication - position autonomy with continually increasing responsibility and purview - opportunity to travel, both domestically and internationally - balanced work schedule 90% of the time - excellent company transparency from the top down

                        Cons

                        - small team calls for quick and gutsy approaches to new challenges, which can be challenging - commute

                      Viewing 1 - 10 of 62 Reviews
                      </>Embed

                      test IO Reviews FAQs

                      test IO has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 207 reviews left anonymously by employees. 89% of employees would recommend working at test IO to a friend and 81% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 15% over the last 12 months.

                      According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, test IO employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at test IO. This rating has improved by 36% over the last 12 months.

                      89% of test IO employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated test IO 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

                      According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at test IO to be benefits, culture, career development and the cons to be management .

                      Want the inside scoop on your own company?

                      Join your Company Bowl™ for anonymous work chats.

                      Popular Conversations

                      Interview Tips

                      Feel free to post any interview questions you might be asked and I’ll help you compose an effective response :)

                      RFP Coordinator

                      I have a 5 year gap in my work history due to an illness. How do I explain this? I can't lie, SSD is on my background check as a previous employer. I am on it and looking to re-enter the job market and get off of it, but I understand it is a reason for employers to pause in hiring me.

                      1
                      3 Comments

                      Senior Associate

                      How do you interview for a position when you are under-qualified based on seniority but not based on skills? I currently serve as a senior associate for a reputable consulting firm, and I have an interview for an associate director position. However, I am just shy of the minimum YOE requirement included on the job application and relatively young (though I meet all of the other requirements). Any advice on convincing the hiring manager I am ready for a mid-level role?

                      5
                      0 Comments

                      EY

                      Had 4 behavioral interviews for a position last week. Last Friday (which was the last of the four interviews), the interviewer spent most of the interview selling me on the job and didn't ask me any questions. She ended the interview by saying she thinks I am confident and would be a great fit for the role. I took this as a good sign but giving it's 2023 you never truly know. Has anyone ever had an interviewer do something similar and not gotten the job?

                      6
                      7 Comments

                      Glassdoor has 207 test IO reviews submitted anonymously by test IO employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if test IO is right for you.