ADBS Reviews | Glassdoor

ADBS Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Mark Follett
7 Ratings
  1. "Team Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Coordinator in Mangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADBS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing support given my management

    Cons

    No growth in job roles

    ADBS2019-08-01
  2. "Good place to settle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at ADBS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy life. No much pressure in work.

    Cons

    Less exposure to new technology.

    ADBS2019-04-13
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator in Mangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ADBS full-time

    Pros

    less work, good infrastructure , more parking space, UK based business products , qualified HR people.

    Cons

    remote place, dumb Managing Director

    Advice to Management

    NA

    ADBS2016-09-01
  4. Helpful (2)

    "UK office cannot keep staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milton Keynes, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ADBS full-time

    Pros

    Relaxed working environment. No targets. Free parking

    Cons

    Bleeding staff members. Lack of leadership. Does not reward good work. Software company that cannot make user friendly software. Once DBS services runs dry, business will fail.

    Advice to Management

    MD wants to be involved but is never there. He needs to choose whether he is a hands on manager or whether he wants to be jetting off to India or on holiday all nthe time. Not both.

    ADBS2016-06-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "good company to work on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADBS for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Intelligent Co workers. Good place for self learning.

    Cons

    No Flexibility in work environment. Non cooperative management.

    ADBS2015-09-03
  6. "Good company to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADBS full-time

    Pros

    Good working hours. Friendly and helpful colleagues.

    Cons

    Gets boring when there is not much work. No cell phones allowed inside office.

    ADBS2015-08-29
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Uk office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anon in Milton Keynes, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ADBS

    Pros

    I met some great people who have all now left because of the environment. The summer party was amazing. Have had a laugh in the past.

    Cons

    They pretend to have benefits that they don't Staff have massive arguments Heads of departments have no skills across the board Bullying is very common and I have witnessed this to no end and seen people leave due to it Business is not succeeding I think the good reviews on here are fake

    Advice to Management

    Sort the bullying and treat staff better. Do not promote within if they are not capable.

    ADBS2015-07-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "not bad."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ADBS

    Pros

    good salary but bonus could have been more generous

    Cons

    can be boring especially during downtime

    Advice to Management

    make it more inretesing

    ADBS2014-08-30
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADBS full-time

    Pros

    Pros – -great culture - employees are given importance - freedom to pursue what you want - The atmosphere is striking and you don't feel like its a "corporate" office. End of the day you will not feel tired after the day's work. - Great Work Culture

    Cons

    There are no cons as such at ADBS, working here is just great. ADBS is Purely web based application development company

    ADBS2013-07-25
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good company to grow in technical and explore new / challenging technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PHP Developers in Mangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ADBS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee friendly work culture. Good pay scale for Mangalore region. Fastest growing company . Most of the projects are UK semi-Government projects.

    Cons

    Holiday and leave policy need some changes Need to get some experience resources to change the project work process

    ADBS2013-03-20
Found 13 reviews