ASOS Reviews | Glassdoor

ASOS Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 402 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
ASOS CEO Nick Beighton
Nick Beighton
260 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "AMAZING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASOS

    Pros

    Collaborative, great discount, creative, editors work with you.

    Cons

    There are really no cons for me.

    ASOS2016-12-08
  2. "Customer Care Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ASOS full-time

    Pros

    Nice working environment, 4 days off

    Cons

    No room for growth, so much talent wasted

    ASOS2019-02-03
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible Company: Disrespectful to Employees and Customers Alike"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ASOS full-time

    Pros

    They paid me, that is a pro, even though the pay was barely living wages.

    Cons

    Managers are in over there heads Lack of good work-life balance Low pay Horrible benefits Employees are disenchanted, because it sucks to work here

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees and customers. Do not let your employees take all the blame when YOU need to learn common sense and basic management skills. So poorly run from top to bottom.

    ASOS2018-11-13

    ASOS Response

    November 23, 2018ASOS

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us. We’re disappointed to hear your feedback, as our customer experience and employee experience are our main priority as a business. We would like to offer some information below on the points you have raised. Pay- we constantly review ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fashion Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASOS

    Pros

    Great learning experience, got to do a variety of things. Sit in on meetings, research, pull for stylists

    Cons

    Can't think of any, overall great experience.

    ASOS2016-11-29
  5. Helpful (22)

    "International business is a joke -- beware!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASOS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Generous salary Nice benefits (including 40% off discount for employees) Annual bonus 401K Company still viewed as "cool" by outsiders (despite being run by a team of clueless middle managers)

    Cons

    First time in my professional career I've ever seen this sort of back stabbing and cattiness People who get rewarded aren't the ones working hard or coming up with great ideas Company's shaky financial reports led to a lot of internal speculation and paranoia Great job for younger people who don't mind the workload, stress and hours (especially during "peak") If you're working in an international office then forget...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Despite being in a state of disarray internally, the company still has a decent public perception. While I respect Nick and his vision, he should spend a little more time probing into what's happening toward to bottom of his organization and questioning how middle management operates. A giant is only as strong as the legs it stands on.

    ASOS2015-02-16
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Calm peace, sometime too calm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IOS Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASOS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's almost always calm, no stress on mobile devs They truly value quality over quantity/time-pressure Very professional environment Lot of room to learn and grow

    Cons

    Sometimes promotions are up to financials (even though the company has a VERY stable financial background) Mobile development is not agile, more like waterfall There are no feature squads, but teams are made from homogenous members (a team is all web devs or android devs for example)

    Advice to Management

    A deeper look into Conway's law could benefit the software and the team as well

    ASOS2019-04-11
  7. "Best company ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyers Administrative Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASOS full-time

    Pros

    Great discount Great sample sales Colleagues are all friendly Fun events held during Easter, Christmas etc Good progression Training for your role Canteen is subsidised, and food is actually worth eating Cool gym with classes you can take which means no excuses as to why you can’t exercise :)

    Cons

    Can’t think of any, fast paced and a lot of work like any job worth having.

    ASOS2019-04-18
  8. "Customer care adviser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Customer Care Advisor in Leavesden Green, England

      I have been working at ASOS full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      great work atmosphere, lovely people

      Cons

      Low wage, shift patterns that change weekly

      ASOS2019-04-18
    • Helpful (4)

      "Stifled innovation"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Head of/Director in London, England
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at ASOS full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great culture, strong retail people, brand, opportunity (for a little bit longer), exposure to interesting projects and other ideas, potential to lead into a new eComm era

      Cons

      lack of real innovation, mismanagement of resources (financial, people), short sighted as to the industry future, focused on short term sales, general fear of doing new things, london-centric mentality,

      Advice to Management

      do less things better, every challenge (large and small) is currently given similar attention in terms of seniority, people and financial effort. Better role and remit allocation could easily solve this

      ASOS2019-03-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "Senior Recruiter"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in London, England
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ASOS full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The company has a great culture and the learning opportunity is great through the academy, the people are amazing and it's a lot of fun. The technology is good from an engineering team perspective. Had amazing autonomy and flexible working.

      Cons

      Need to listen to the people in mid level positions more before making decisions which impact their job on the software they use. Also need to remember what people are inspired by, using all money for certain events where we're unsure of the purpose instead of salaries doesnt feel right.

      ASOS2019-04-03
    Found 402 reviews