ASOS Reviews | Glassdoor

ASOS Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
ASOS CEO Nick Beighton
Nick Beighton
315 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours, tedious work for little pay(in 27 reviews)

  • "Unless you are kissing the team leaders back side you won't pass probation or progress(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "AMAZING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASOS

    Pros

    Collaborative, great discount, creative, editors work with you.

    Cons

    There are really no cons for me.

    ASOS2016-12-08
  2. "Customer Care Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ASOS full-time

    Pros

    Nice working environment, 4 days off

    Cons

    No room for growth, so much talent wasted

    ASOS2019-02-03
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Horrible Company: Disrespectful to Employees and Customers Alike"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ASOS full-time

    Pros

    They paid me, that is a pro, even though the pay was barely living wages.

    Cons

    Managers are in over there heads Lack of good work-life balance Low pay Horrible benefits Employees are disenchanted, because it sucks to work here

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees and customers. Do not let your employees take all the blame when YOU need to learn common sense and basic management skills. So poorly run from top to bottom.

    ASOS2018-11-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fashion Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASOS

    Pros

    Great learning experience, got to do a variety of things. Sit in on meetings, research, pull for stylists

    Cons

    Can't think of any, overall great experience.

    ASOS2016-11-29
  5. Helpful (23)

    "International business is a joke -- beware!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASOS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Generous salary Nice benefits (including 40% off discount for employees) Annual bonus 401K Company still viewed as "cool" by outsiders (despite being run by a team of clueless middle managers)

    Cons

    First time in my professional career I've ever seen this sort of back stabbing and cattiness People who get rewarded aren't the ones working hard or coming up with great ideas Company's shaky financial reports led to a lot of internal speculation and paranoia Great job for younger people who don't mind the workload, stress and hours (especially during "peak") If you're working in an international office then... forget about job stability or having a budget to work with

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Despite being in a state of disarray internally, the company still has a decent public perception. While I respect Nick and his vision, he should spend a little more time probing into what's happening toward to bottom of his organization and questioning how middle management operates. A giant is only as strong as the legs it stands on.

    ASOS2015-02-16
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASOS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary, benefits and the people

    Cons

    highly corporate environment and lots of meetings

    Advice to Management

    none

    ASOS2019-12-07
  7. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Product Manager 

    I have been working at ASOS full-time

    Pros

    Beautiful office and location And people

    Cons

    Not highly paid salaries and appraisals

    ASOS2019-12-07
  8. "Brilliant company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Realtime Analyst in Watford, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASOS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people and the company ethos.

    Cons

    Pay not aligned with industry rate, across all lower levels. Sizeable wage gaps

    ASOS2019-12-04
  9. "Easy job, good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Advisor in Watford, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ASOS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Loads of friendly colleagues, easy relaxed work

    Cons

    Senior management make frequent bad decisions

    Advice to Management

    Visit staff more and listen to feedback

    ASOS2019-12-02
  10. "No Process/Stricture/Vision/Direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ASOS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working is the best thing about ASOS

    Cons

    Too many to mention

    ASOS2019-12-13
Found 530 reviews
</>Embed