Abaxis Reviews | Glassdoor

Abaxis Reviews

Updated Jan 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
48%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Abaxis Chairman, President, and CEO Clint Severson
Clint Severson
25 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "No Vision, poor Management and a lot of pressure, poor support for troubled employees(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very Positive Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Union City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abaxis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance and Encouraging Managers The work environment is lively

    Cons

    Base pay is very low

    Continue reading
    Abaxis2020-01-09
  2. "Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abaxis full-time

    Pros

    Ambitious company to work for

    Cons

    A lot of turnover at this company

    Abaxis2019-05-13
  3. "Good commission structure. Big territories."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    RAM in Fresno, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Abaxis for more than a year

    Pros

    Good commission structure. They run a lot of contests.

    Cons

    Management could be improved. Be ready to put in 60 plus hours a week. Big terrirory. They expect you to sell in cases where we can’t interface with management software. You had to do your installs after selling capital which ate up many hours waiting for tech support as it was first come first served in helping with interface. Lost a lot of hours selling.

    Continue reading
    Abaxis2019-01-23
  4. "Abaxis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Union City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Abaxis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    nothing to say. Free lunches every quarter

    Cons

    It not what u know, its who you know. You can be the best employee but if your not within the cirle your stuck in the bottom

    Continue reading
    Abaxis2019-01-12
  5. "Love the Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Abaxis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The entire company is like a big family. Everyone is very willing to help and there is always an open door with management. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Slow communication from team to team.

    Abaxis2018-08-28
  6. "Regional Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Abaxis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The equipment is excellent, much better than the competition.

    Cons

    Run, don't work here. The quotas and pressure are unrealistic, sales support is terrible, area sales managers care about their numbers and little about their people. Work and family balance is talked about but you will never see it.

    Continue reading
    Abaxis2018-09-27
  7. "QC Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QC Technician in Union City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abaxis full-time

    Pros

    A lot of good co-workers and willing to help like family. Company provide quarterly lunch, dinner, picnic. Party all the time. Fun place to work. The work is much much better than fast food restaurant. Just work hard and you will be recognized and get rewards

    Cons

    I don't see any Cons

    Continue reading
    Abaxis2018-08-23
  8. "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abaxis full-time

    Pros

    Love working here, my manager is awesome, upper management is excellent

    Cons

    Base Pay not great

    Abaxis2018-07-19
  9. "Challenging but rewarding position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abaxis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great bonus plan, non-restrictive management

    Cons

    lower base salary, tough competition

    Continue reading
    Abaxis2018-07-07
  10. "Don't work at Abaxis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Abaxis full-time

    Pros

    Ping pong table in the lunchroom

    Cons

    The CEO, Clint Severson, is verbally abusive and unprofessional. Don't invest your time in this company.

    Continue reading
    Abaxis2018-04-19
Found 54 reviews