Absolute Security Reviews | Glassdoor

Absolute Security Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Absolute Security CEO Ron Welch (no image)
Ron Welch
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "My Experience With Absolute Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unnarmed Security Officer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Absolute Security full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have a friendly and helpful staff that really treats you well and will even go out of they're own way to help you if you work hard and give the company a good name.

    Cons

    Despite having a helpful and friendly staff It's a contract based company so the clients can make the job a nightmare and the job may be tougher on some than others depending on where you end up.

    Advice to Management

    The only advise I can think to give to go easier on the S/O with the tougher job especially if they pay is equal but other than that it's an all around great company.

    Absolute Security2018-06-18
  2. "armed security with Twic card"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Armed Security Officer in San Pedro, CA

    I have been working at Absolute Security part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They mean well but can only offer two days a week

    Cons

    They can only offer two days a week post

    Advice to Management

    an honest, dependable intelligent security officer is worth more to a manager than a hundred non-dependable ones.

    Absolute Security2017-09-03
  3. "BAD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Absolute Security full-time

    Pros

    anyone can do the job. Too easy!

    Cons

    bad hours, mangers were crap, too much drama,

    Advice to Management

    stop worrying about you and everyone else personal/sex life and focus on work.

    Absolute Security2017-05-12
  4. "Security guard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administration Clerk in Los Angeles, CA
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Absolute Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed working there because it was easy to do and just meeting new people n the work. Walking around patroling and monitoring the building was enjoyable as well.

    Cons

    The downside was that sometimes homeless would not listen to you or leave so I had to call the police.

    Advice to Management

    I am a hard worker, I don't make excuses up nor miss a day of work unless I have to go to the doctor for my daughter. Other then that I'm an enjoyable and responsible person.

    Absolute Security2015-08-24
  5. "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales in Winter Garden, FL

    I worked at Absolute Security

    Pros

    Flexible hours Helpful team Good money if Sales is your thing

    Cons

    100% commission Door to door sales(not everyone is welcoming) Summer heat

    Advice to Management

    None

    Absolute Security2015-07-07
  6. "great opportunity."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Staff Accountant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Absolute Security for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned value skills with SAP and accounting principles. great people. good morals. the higher up individuals in the company are very hard working and motivated.

    Cons

    Bit disorganized. in the position i was it it provided very little room for vertical movement within the company. high employee turnover in more difficult to fill positions.

    Absolute Security2014-05-09
  7. "A great promotions company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Absolute Security full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One big family, a positive work environment with truly caring owners and unlimited earning potential for self motivated individuals.

    Cons

    sales can be trying should be some kind of set commissions plus bonuses instead of make the employee feeling robbed weekly example if a promotions agent made 275 a week and gets five protections a month they should get a 275 bonus at the end of month protections should pay flat rate plus up sells like 275 if collected install or 225 without its tough out there and it shouldn't matter to the rep what peoples credit... is like only if they qualify .

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Everyone needs a base pay if they work they should be compsated

    Absolute Security2014-03-26
  8. "Good until employees made up lies to get me fired"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Absolute Security

    Pros

    The atmosphere is great, most of the employees are great. The techs and customers are wonderful to speak to!

    Cons

    They are very nosy people, but when they find out something bad about your home life, they use it against you.

    Advice to Management

    Don't fire one of your best employees just because they do not like one of the managers.

    Absolute Security2013-04-13
  9. "Waste of time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Sales in
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Absolute Security full-time

    Pros

    Some good coworkers, not a lot after that. Commission based salary.

    Cons

    Shady business practices. Get you to sell systems to friends and family, and then most people quite after that without being paid.

    Advice to Management

    Quit

    Absolute Security2013-01-14
Found 9 reviews