Aconex Reviews | Glassdoor

Aconex Reviews

Updated Oct 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Aconex CEO Leigh Jasper
Leigh Jasper
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "Regional support network actively being built to address work-life balance(in 22 reviews)

  • "Good Work Culture, People are very helpful(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Perhaps as a fast growing company we can keep improving our internal processes(in 5 reviews)

  • "No cons to talk about the company(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aconex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours Great empowering culture

    Cons

    Some maturity of processes isn't there due to organization age and size.

    Aconex2018-04-11
  2. "Outstanding Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aconex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture. Management is very accessible. Lots of very smart and experienced people, most of whom are always eager to help

    Cons

    I can't think of anything worth mentioning.

    Aconex2018-01-04
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aconex full-time

    Pros

    A great work culture! My co-workers are smart and clearly passionate about the company which makes going to work everyday a positive. Everyone is friendly and supportive of each other. Management is accessible, willing to listen, and transparent. Aconex is an international company so for some those present positive and negatives--take it as you will.

    Cons

    There is always a lot of change. I don't think that it is a bad thing but if you are not comfortable with a fast pace company, then that might be a problem.

    Aconex2017-09-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior SDR in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aconex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am very passionate about being at Aconex. In that I am glad to be a part of a growing global technology company. I value my relationships with each member of the Aconex Team. We work together on the same common goals in a positive work environment. My manager has been great at helping me develop, assist me in exceeding my goals and is supportive of the entire team. The industry knowledge shared with all... departments at Aconex has helped me develop in this industry. I enjoy working at Aconex.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are no real cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring quality people.

    Aconex2017-03-10
  6. "Great company to grow with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - SDR in San Francisco, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aconex full-time

    Pros

    SDRs are a fun group of people. Everybody helps eachother. The manager has our back, she is always available and very supportive. Always comes up with ways to motivate us. Good work-life balance.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Aconex2017-03-08
  7. "Enterprise software company that has a start up feel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aconex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging anyone, including management, is encouraged. The company hired solid people. The company culture is really unique and inclusive.

    Cons

    Sales driven organization, so features are often driven by sales people.

    Aconex2016-12-28
  8. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at Aconex full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great culture, everyone is hard at work.

    Cons

    The process could be simpler.

    Advice to Management

    No advices.

    Aconex2016-08-25
  9. "Challenging, rewarding mid-sized company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aconex for more than a year

    Pros

    Big enough to have a solid foundation, yet small enough for individuals to have a big impact Strong investment in technology & infrastructure "Can do" attitude across the organization Exec team is available to everyone

    Cons

    Being public and having to maintain profitability requires strict budgets Downtown SF location can make for a challenging commute if you don't live in the city or near a BART station

    Advice to Management

    Keep the "flat" organization culture. It's a real benefit that all employees feel empowered to engage with the exec team, and that exec team is available to consult and offer guidance.

    Aconex2016-08-05
  10. "SDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Development Representative in San Bruno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aconex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great knowledgeable manager. They really take the time to teach you about the business.

    Cons

    None. Just not the right position for me.

    Aconex2016-07-26
  11. Helpful (1)

    "A great story of growth and opportunity - that's kept most of its early days appeal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at Aconex full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The business is doing well and growing consistently, which creates opportunities: you'll get ahead if you are smart and take ownership. Still at a size where strong individual contributors are widely visible and recognized. The business works to avoid silos developing - most of the time it still feels like one team with common goals.

    Cons

    Pushing ahead on several fronts at once means that life can be busy. You'll need to be comfortable with a certain level of chaotic energy to thrive.

    Advice to Management

    Provide clarity and resourcing around priority areas, and ensure strong cross-team alignment . Recognize that alignment that may once have been natural needs more direction as the business grows.

    Aconex2016-06-23
Found 15 reviews