Advanced Computer Technology Reviews | Glassdoor

Advanced Computer Technology Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Worked and left the company in 2007, I apologize for miss leading on the year of last employment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Advanced Computer Technology part-time

    Pros

    I really have nothing good to say for the company. If you want to say that they are not "handicapped" friendly a good thing then I hope you do not follow in their footsteps.

    Cons

    They fired me due to the fact that I needed a different schedule for doctor appointments for my daughter and myself. They also encouraged their employees to lie and charge their clients for things that they did not agree to.

    Advice to Management

    They need to look at their practices and look at the bridges that they burn when they leave a community with high unemployment. They also need to look at the practices that are employed to make their agents successful employees. If they want to be successful they need to expand across the country not just leave said community high and dry and not help the displaced employees without any hope of employment in the future.

    Advanced Computer Technology2015-12-18
  2. "Negative Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Leader in Cairo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Advanced Computer Technology full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    -Working there gave you a good experience due to the size of the projects the company can handle

    Cons

    -bad working environment -Management gave promises and never keep it

    Advanced Computer Technology2019-03-18
  3. "ACT is a big school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Advanced Computer Technology full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    I love thic company so much, I learned alot, it is a big school, respectable employees, i feel that ACT is my Family, the company really is appreciating you, salaries are good and enhanced alot compared to previous years :)

    Cons

    It should use a better system inside and it will be the top.

    Advanced Computer Technology2019-01-22
  4. "Senior INFOR EAM specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Advanced Computer Technology full-time

    Pros

    I advice any one need to learn to go with this company, good environment to learn

    Cons

    I have issue with the salary and the work process

    Advanced Computer Technology2018-11-11
  5. "Not Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - License Renewal Specialist in Cairo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Advanced Computer Technology full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good Managers and Bad Environment

    Cons

    Bad Environment with good manager

    Advice to Management

    please take care of your salaries, it is so low according to the market

    Advanced Computer Technology2018-10-29
  6. "Senior projects manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Advanced Computer Technology full-time

    Pros

    It is a cool place

    Cons

    There are no major fownsideds

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Advanced Computer Technology2018-09-17
  7. "not fair environment for developers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Development Specialist in Cairo
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Advanced Computer Technology full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    salary on time,courses ,bonus every year.

    Cons

    not fair between employees doesnt get any exeperience some managers are not professional some times toilets not clean

    Advanced Computer Technology2018-06-11
  8. "Quality assurance/ Quality control senior engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Quality Assurance/Quality Control Senior Engineer in Cairo
      Recommends

      I have been working at Advanced Computer Technology full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      management learning , standard

      Cons

      work environment need to handle more to achieve goals

      Advice to Management

      More investing in resources to gain knowlage

      Advanced Computer Technology2017-12-17
    • "License Renewal Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - License Renewal Specialist in Cairo
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Advanced Computer Technology full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      learning new skills a tactics in the operations

      Cons

      no career path and no internal movement

      Advice to Management

      you must work with third party to enhance the management system

      Advanced Computer Technology2017-10-22
    • "Working in ACT for 4 years"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I have been working at Advanced Computer Technology full-time

        Pros

        ACT is a big size firm.

        Cons

        low salary scale, bad management

        Advanced Computer Technology2017-10-24
      Found 13 reviews