All Service Moving Reviews | Glassdoor

All Service Moving Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Jeffrey Grabeel
9 Ratings
  1. "Awesome Team Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at All Service Moving full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for, they care about their employees, have fun and work hard. Awesome Company parties!!

    Cons

    Long days can be get the best of you at times but its very rewarding in the long run.

    All Service Moving2019-03-06
  2. "One of the best companies to work for in the Portland Metro area!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver/Mover in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at All Service Moving full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great pay. Excellent structure. Amazing work ethic. Amazing staff. Family Oriented.

    Cons

    Must be dedicated. Staff held to a high standard.

    Advice to Management

    Management here has been in the field. Most of them have been movers here.

    All Service Moving2019-02-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Ok."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mover in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at All Service Moving full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good co-workers, tons of work.

    Cons

    Recently cut pay, a lot of miscommunication between movers and and office employees.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication between office and movers,

    All Service Moving2018-09-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Crew lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at All Service Moving for more than 2 years

    Pros

    People can be nice, food at the meeting, flexible schedule

    Cons

    Money focus, terrible scheduling, CEO only care about money not employees, employees are very “Bro” like people,

    Advice to Management

    Schedule needs more time, care less about money more about employees, high compensation.

    All Service Moving2018-07-30
  5. "Why I love working at All Service Moving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver Leader in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at All Service Moving full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I get to travel the bosses actually treat you good like family and the pay is good. Get paid every other friday, We get challanging jobs and get paid to workout. I am a long distance lead and driver you do have lots of room to move up if you work hard.

    Cons

    Can be long hard days but it can be worth it you work 6 days a week and don't know what time you will be off.

    All Service Moving2018-01-27
  6. "Great Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at All Service Moving full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, steady hours and a very fun team.

    Cons

    It is hard work but yo stay in shape.

    All Service Moving2017-10-26
  7. "Best Movers Around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dispatch in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at All Service Moving full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company truly cares about it's customers. The movers are undeniably the best in the business and know how to make stressful situations calm and easy-going.

    Cons

    The demand is too high!

    All Service Moving2017-06-26
  8. "Mover/Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver/Mover in Lake Oswego, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at All Service Moving for more than a year

    Pros

    They offer 401 k and are flexible with your schedule and an overall good company to work for in this industry.

    Cons

    When business gets slow it can be hard to get enough hours to consider it a full time job.

    Advice to Management

    Expand to a business moving level at a llarger scale to keep business going during the slower months.

    All Service Moving2015-09-29
  9. "Positive, encouraging work environment with advanced pay structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Manager and Crew Lead in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at All Service Moving full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Leading By Example: Every member of the management team has been in the field and put in years of real experience, providing them with a clear understanding of how to structure and operate a moving company in the most efficient way possible. This is exemplified in every aspect of the company: the hiring process, pay structures, benefit programs, equipment and facilities, training, and day-to-day operations. All Service...

    Show More

    Cons

    The obvious: Hard work, physically demanding, lots of hours and some long days. Not so obvious: No paid holidays or vacation time, fast-growing company so it can be extremely fast-paced and stressful, you will feel overworked at times.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain and continue to nurture the relationship between management and your movers. Offer more tangible, short-term incentives.

    All Service Moving2015-02-06
  10. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Leader in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at All Service Moving full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    This company is one of the few in its sector to offer health insurance. For a small company, there were many opportunities for promotions and raises. Management only hires really nice people who are a pleasure to work with. Sundays off!

    Cons

    The hours can be inconsistent from week to week. The work can be hard on the body. Saturdays are required.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on truckin' and I hope your exponential growth over the years continues

    All Service Moving2013-09-12
Found 11 reviews