Anheuser-Busch Reviews

Updated May 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
63%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Anheuser-Busch North America CEO Michel Doukeris
Michel Doukeris
87 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free beer and laid back work culture(in 96 reviews)

  • "fun job; great people; unique experience(in 37 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It is a very lean company and can make work-life balance a challenge(in 68 reviews)

  • "At times very stressful and long hours(in 44 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Anheuser-Busch and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Jan 19, 2021 - People Team 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hard-working employees, great benefits, smart colleagues all around

      Cons

      Up out culture. Hardwork is critical, and smart work is rewarded. Culture not for everyone (and company is OK w that)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Strong company culture if you want it

      Apr 14, 2021 - Senior Product Manager in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      AB is filled with winners. Even in a competetive industry that keep threatening to knock AB off its perch, the company keeps chugging along. Great leadership and a strong company culture produce America's favorite beverages!

      Cons

      The company is making strides to improve diversity of thought, but can still feel like only the most direct opinions are recognized. If you suddenly find yourself not aligned with the current, you might get swept to the side.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Anheuser-Busch Response

      Sr. Specialist

      Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We wouldn't be so successful without people like you! We appreciate your feedback and we are also striving to create a more inclusive environment for all that welcomes all opinions.

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent place of employment

      May 9, 2021 - Guest Operations Associate in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team leaders. Friendly and hard working fellow employees.

      Cons

      There is nothing to report here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fun but Challenging Work Environment!

      Apr 13, 2021 - Logistics Manager in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great atmosphere at work. Fun, lively and engaging, never a dull moment. Benefits are fantastic with great 401k match.

      Cons

      Corporate dogma can feel a bit dated. Limits on remote work and certain barriers such as heavy emphasis on MBAs upper levels feels very dated.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Anheuser-Busch Response

      Sr. Specialist

      Thank you for leaving a review. We're happy to hear you're enjoying your time with us and the ever-changing environment! We've shared your feedback with our team.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place, great people

      Apr 10, 2021 - Brand Director in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best people and the ability to make an impact early in your career. Lots of opportunity for growth and a lot of fun along the way!

      Cons

      Long hours and quite a bit of drinking (which is sometimes good and sometimes bad)

      1 person found this review helpful

      Anheuser-Busch Response

      Sr. Specialist

      Thanks for your feedback! We pride ourselves on our people and we're happy to hear you enjoyed working with our company of owners.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Company review

      May 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Average pay based on competitive market

      Cons

      Current bonus structure is awful

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good pay/Long hours

      Apr 30, 2021 - Utility in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay is good if you dont mind working overtime. Excellent co-workers. Extra days off if you don't mind 12 hour shifts.

      Cons

      Benefits are not great- vactaion time. 12 hour rotating shifts. Little to no advancement without a degree. Stagnant wages. High turnover. No PTO

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Run

      May 7, 2021 - Brewer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free beer every month. 2 cases.

      Cons

      They steal your sould. Felt like I was letting them pee on me for a dollar.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      A-B for me

      Apr 8, 2021 - Program Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Salary and Benefits, community oriented company

      Cons

      Beer Culture for those who do not drink can be hard.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Anheuser-Busch Response

      Sr. Specialist

      Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our culture that's closely tied to our local communities and that you enjoyed your time with us.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Overall a good place to work at

      Feb 23, 2021 - Sales Team Member 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Anyone who enjoys beer will definitely enjoy this job. 2 24packs every two weeks. - Fun job - Upward mobility is very common within the company and to different parts of the brewery itself

      Cons

      - You get paid the same amount as a regular tour guide to do more than twice the work - Hard to get consecutive days off, especially in the summer time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Anheuser-Busch Response

      Sr. Specialist

      Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate your feedback and your time with us.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 717 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Anheuser-Busch Job Seekers

    Global Management Trainee
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Global Management Training Program
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Anheuser-Busch? Share Your Experiences

    or