KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Answer Financial

Is this your company?

Answer Financial

Add a Review

Answer Financial Reviews

Updated Jun 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 222 of over 226 reviews

2.9
50%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Work from home as a remote insurance sales agent(in 24 reviews)

  • "I love all the benefits, and incentives that AFI offers(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The new comp plan allows for almost no bonus(in 13 reviews)

  • "Carriers are slowly pulling away from AFI(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent and excited to be with an awesome company!!!

      May 7, 2021 - Sales Associate in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am starting at the end of May.

      Cons

      Unknown at this time. Have not started yet.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Training was very rapid

      Jun 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, remote work, stable company.

      Cons

      The training was extremely fast-paced even for experienced agents. I felt bad for newly licensed agents with no experience.

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      More Work, Less Pay

      May 4, 2021 - Insurance Sales Agent in Encino, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You don't have to find your own leads. Decent Benefits Program through Allstate. Remote work available.

      Cons

      This company is constantly changing the way agents get paid, usually resulting in less pay for doing the same work. There is so much micromanagement going on at this company. Literally every factor of your job is under scrutiny, management seems much more focused on babysitting agents instead of focusing on getting us more leads. Huge slowdown in incoming calls after the first few months of the year and management says they are "working on it" You will be required to work at least one weekend a month regardless of tenure and the hours are not up to you. This means you could be working as late as midnight on any given Saturday and you cannot skip this shift in any way or use PTO or it gets rescheduled for the next weekend.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Know how to play the game

      May 11, 2021 - Sales Agent in Knoxville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Money Potential for more money Work from home

      Cons

      Micromanaged Unappreciated Constant critiques No accountability for anyone outside of the sales floor, including managers

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Micro Management and downsize in pay

      May 24, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am having difficulty with positives at the moment. I would say that the health benefits are decent. Some managers care very much about their teams. There is paid training.

      Cons

      Training is inconsistent. Job material expectations change so often that you are never quite sure how to handle certain aspects of the job. Quality audits are stringent. System is set up strategically so that they have proof to show you that you've made a mistake several times, but if the problem is not addressed the first time than you can hardly be expected to correct it going forward. Management styles seem erratic and inconsistent as well. There is barely any follow up training. New agents are thrown into taking calls after training and being monitored very closely for a few weeks to barely having any support. Upper management passes judgement on employees and it makes it impossible for upward growth no matter how hard you work or care about your job. They WILL ask you to do things that are not in your job description without paying you for it. Over working yourself is expected to stay relevant. You will be seen as slacking if you take time off and stop working overtime for your own mental health. Your pay will constantly change no matter if you are working the same amount of hours or producing the same amount of sales.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      great people

      Apr 25, 2021 - Insurance Agent in Encino, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management is really good and the people that work there arr good people

      Cons

      Compensation changes every year that i was there

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Going Down Hill

      Nov 20, 2020 - Agent in Knoxville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are some really great people there. And I currently work with the best manager I have ever had in my life. The pay is not bad if you can handle everything else.

      Cons

      The can't decide what they want anymore. I've been here for several years and it has become too political. If your director becomes sour on you then watch out. You can perform and give it everything you have. But it is just never enough. There is no stability here anymore. This used to be a place of growth without minimizing talent. But now it is an ever shrinking company with zero place to advance. In fact the downsizing just keeps on coming. I've seen to many great agents, managers, and just overall employees be made to make the decision to find other employment in many cases of agent's, or to "mutually step down" as a manager. I've been a top agent for years now. And I hate to say it, but don't do yourself the disappointment of working here. Its a sinking ship. I'm currently looking elsewhere.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Sales was not for me.

      Apr 23, 2021 - Insurance Sales Agent in Encino, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paid for me to get licensed.

      Cons

      It is sales so if you are not a great salesperson, they will get rid of you.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good company

      Apr 20, 2021 - Sales Agent in Dalton, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company was flexible and fun to work for. The management was very comprehensive and understanding and accommodating

      Cons

      Very rigorous goals and hard to meet expectations

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Okay place

      Apr 5, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Knoxville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, good management and a lot of prizes

      Cons

      None that I can remember

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 222 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Answer Financial Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Answer Financial? Share Your Experiences

    Answer Financial logo
    or