KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

AnswerFirst

Engaged Employer

AnswerFirst

Add a Review

AnswerFirst Reviews

Updated Apr 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 145 of over 146 reviews

4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
AnswerFirst CEO & President Matt Herron  (no image)
Matt Herron
120 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of AnswerFirst and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Newbie

    Mar 26, 2022 - Operator in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Someone is always when your in need of help *You will never fail. Your success is there success *You are assign to a buddy, that said you wont feel alone as a newbie *They work with your schedule not vise versa *You wont just have new coworker. You will have a new Fam. They sincerely care

    Cons

    *You will sometimes receive unpleasable callers. *Break time is 30/30 and can't be change

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AnswerFirst Response

    HR and Operations Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us so far! We are happy to hear things are going well and hope that you will keep us updated as you progress. Please reach out to the Scheduling Coordinator regarding your breaks. We do offer a full hour break if two 30 minute breaks is not your preference.

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Don't do it

    Apr 26, 2022 - CSP - Client Service Professional 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None, they don't like that you have medical issues at all

    Cons

    There are none, they are not a good business.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    AnswerFirst Response

    HR and Operations Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while working with AnswerFirst. We are saddened to hear this is how you feel about your time working here. We take statements like yours very seriously and would like to know more about why you felt this way. That being said, we will have to agree to disagree with your review. More specifically your response "If you have any medical issues they will fire you for something they "investigated" - as we do not investigate medical issues. We are more than accommodating when it comes to medical issues of our employees. We do have a policy on Ethical Standards that insists on the highest ethical standards in conducting our business and any violations of this policy would be investigated. Again, we would be happy to discuss this further with you if you would like to contact us directly. We do wish you the best and thank you for your time!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    AMAZING COMPANY

    Mar 10, 2022 - CSP - Client Service Professional in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, Real Job Growth, Competitive Salary, Management and Co-workers, Team Environment even though you work from home, Great In Depth Training, Company Culture, Incentives, Raffles

    Cons

    hmmmmmmmm... I'm thinking really hard and honestly cannot think of one

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AnswerFirst Response

    HR and Operations Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We think you are pretty amazing too! Our Culture is something we are very proud of and hope to continue making people feel like they have joined a family at AnswerFirst. Be sure to keep us updated on how we are doing.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Training For First Time At Home Workers!

    Mar 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the best training programs I ever experienced.

    Cons

    You are going to talk a lot!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AnswerFirst Response

    HR and Operations Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled to know our training exceeded your expectations. Julie and Shermi along with our other trainers really love what they do and enjoy helping others achieve success. We hope to continue to serve you well during your career with AnswerFirst. Please continue to let us know how we're doing.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    My Experience

    Mar 2, 2022 - Customer Service Professional (CSP) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My experience with AnswerFirst has been very enjoyable. From the very beginning at the inception of training, my trainers Julieann and Shermi have patiently made sure they have provided me with the tools and knowledge needed to be successful in my role. But what is exceptional is that you are not thrown to the wolves after training. Including the trainers, the shift leads like Karen, Jaime, Jenna, and Janet have all avail themselves providing feedback and encouragement reminding me that I have their support, backing, and that we are all a part of the same team. Finally I have been provided with additional direct support from fellow CSP's such as Janee that has been phenomenal. So, without a shadow of doubt AnswerFirst is dedicated and invested in making me as successful as possible.

    Cons

    I have not found any drawbacks to working with AnswerFirst.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AnswerFirst Response

    HR and Operations Manager

    Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us! It is great to hear Julieann and Shermi gave you the tools to be successful in your career with AnswerFirst and that this has continued with help from our Shift Lead team. We will be sure to let them know how great they are doing. Consistency is very important to us to offer the same opportunities to everyone which is why the criteria is in place to advance to the next level. You should discuss your career path goals with your management team so they can help you to achieve that as quickly as possible. Be sure to keep us updated on how we are doing. We wish you much success!

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    AnswerFirst is Always There

    Mar 1, 2022 - Customer Service Professional 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The trainers are a group of amazing people and I have never seen such a diverse group of trainers and each has a diverse and distinctive style of training that really sticks with you into your career.

    Cons

    You have to deal with different personalities and people who feel they are entitled but if you can get past the different personalities and attitudes then you have found yourself a career of a lifetime.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AnswerFirst Response

    HR and Operations Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience thus far with us and hope that we can improve in the area of positive affirmations to serve you better going forward!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    great

    Feb 12, 2022 - CSP - Client Service Professional in Pensacola, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    i like training the people

    Cons

    cant think of any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AnswerFirst Response

    HR and Operations Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share this with us.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    great company

    Jan 24, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    get to work at home in peace

    Cons

    not being able to work with others .

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AnswerFirst Response

    HR and Operations Manager

    We think you are pretty great too! Thank you for your dedication to AnswerFirst, we hope to continue to serve you well.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love this company

    Jan 22, 2022 - CSP - Client Service Professional 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours, you can even trade hours and pay

    Cons

    I can't think if anything

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AnswerFirst Response

    HR and Operations Manager

    We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback with us and thank you for all you do for AnswerFirst!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Jan 15, 2022 - Virtual Receptionist in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Extremely flexible schedule, kind and understanding management, great pay.

    Cons

    I have no cons at all.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AnswerFirst Response

    HR and Operations Manager

    Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated! We're happy to hear there are no cons at this time. We are always listening if you have any suggestions or feedback in the future.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 145 Reviews

AnswerFirst Reviews FAQs

AnswerFirst has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 146 reviews left anonymously by employees. 92% of employees would recommend working at AnswerFirst to a friend and 88% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, AnswerFirst employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at AnswerFirst. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

92% of AnswerFirst employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated AnswerFirst 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at AnswerFirst to be culture, management, career development and the cons to be workplace, benefits.

Popular Careers with AnswerFirst Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at AnswerFirst? Share Your Experiences

or

AnswerFirst Photos

+ Add Photo
AnswerFirst photo of: AnswerFirst Corporate Headquarters
AnswerFirst photo of: AnswerFirst corporate office tree decorated with homemade decorations made by employees.
AnswerFirst photo of: 2021 AnswerFirst GEM Award Winner Julie with CEO Matt Herron and Director of Smiles Penny Herron
AnswerFirst photo of: 2021 AnswerFirst Holiday Party and GEM Award Presentation at Zoo Tampa
AnswerFirst photo of: Corporate Office of AnswerFirst Lighting It Up Green and Blue Supporting National Donate Life Month
AnswerFirst photo of: Team AnswerFirst at Fostering Hope Gala
AnswerFirst photo of: AnswerFirst Charity Cornhole Event
See All Photos