AnswerFirst Reviews | Glassdoor

AnswerFirst Reviews

Updated Jan 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
90%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
AnswerFirst CEO & President Matt Herron  (no image)
Matt Herron
71 Ratings
Pros
  • "It also it fantastic to work from home - in casual clothes and not have to hit the roads in peak driving times(in 21 reviews)

  • "The owners are very employee minded and it is like a family atmosphere(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Working from home can also have its cons because you don't get to interact with others as much as you would like(in 5 reviews)

  • "Customer service can be tough sometimes(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Excellent employer!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AnswerFirst part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    After a year, I can honestly say that this is the best company I've worked for. CSP remote work is not always easy but the staff support you so greatly. I've never worked in a remote position where I was so supported as I have with AF. If you have a work ethic and understand you need to do what is asked of you. You will have a wonderful career with them. The ladder is high and available for all.

    Cons

    None, really. I'm appreciative of their support, training and what a great job to work in my PJs!

    Continue reading
    AnswerFirst2019-07-02

    AnswerFirst Response

    July 3, 2019HR Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! Your perspective is the reality of AnswerFirst. We appreciate those who do their job and add value to AnswerFirst. Our employees really make the difference and we can't thank you enough for all you do for AnswerFirst!

    Continue reading
  2. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AnswerFirst full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I work with some awesome coworkers! Management is always there for suggestion and help. You can't beat the pay ! Your hours are as flexible as you are. Its more than a answering service its a job you see yourself coming in on your days off.

    Cons

    I do miss the face to face time with coworkers but we have the flexibility of ryver chat to stay connected. We have several outings a year that everyone can attend.

    Continue reading
    AnswerFirst2019-12-18

    AnswerFirst Response

    December 18, 2019Human Resource Coordinator

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate all your hard work and dedication to AnswerFirst and our clients. We are who we are because of employees like you!

    Continue reading
  3. "Stressful Environment!!! REVIEWS ARE VERY MISLEADING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service P in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AnswerFirst full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Remote job and flexible hours the trading system awesome end of the year bonus I have been able to travel and work

    Cons

    I do wish there was more honesty with the reviews. Or they just got rid of the negative ones. Unfoutently is not all rainbows Calls are back to back and 80 % are negative they do not tell you that in training, you pick up for different companies and people are so nasty and rude over the phone, INCLUDING Answerfirst clients ! not enough "bathroom breaks" to take a breather and management just wants you to get over it and keep on working. You are being watched on EVERYTHING like someone said in one of the reviews " Your call handle time, the tone of your voice, whether or not you read ALL of the script verbatim, and how many/how long of bathroom breaks you take will all factor into your scores and determine if you are successful here or not ".Management will target individuals and there will be no room for error. It is a VERY VERY STRESSFUL environment. Unfortunately...some of the reviews here are very misleading. *** PAY should be more for the amount of stress we go through.

    Continue reading
    AnswerFirst2020-01-26

    AnswerFirst Response

    January 28, 2020HR Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback. We take this very personal when one of our employees feels our culture is not genuine. The customer service position has never and will never be all rainbows. It's a very difficult job that is not for everyone. So, we cannot change anything there. However, we will share your feedback with the contact center management to look for any improvements we can make based on your feedback. Again, thank you for your honesty and thank you for all you do for AnswerFirst!

    Continue reading
  4. "Absolutely the best work experience to be a part of!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AnswerFirst part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management and my co-workers are both helpful and inspiring.

    Cons

    None at all, from the moment I joined the training class to months later I still love what I do and the team make it all possible.

    Continue reading
    AnswerFirst2019-12-17

    AnswerFirst Response

    December 18, 2019Human Resource Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! Your opinion means the world to us and we are thrilled to hear you still love it here because we sure love all of you!

    Continue reading
  5. "Best Company Ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSP in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AnswerFirst full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Availability, Respect, Teamwork, Trust and Opportunity

    Cons

    That I didn't find this job sooner! There is nothing I would change about this Company. Well established environment.

    Continue reading
    AnswerFirst2019-11-11

    AnswerFirst Response

    November 12, 2019HR Coordinator

    We are so happy you finally found us! Our hope is you will be with us for many years to come. Thank you for all you do for AnswerFirst!

    Continue reading
  6. "Best job ever!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSP in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AnswerFirst full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I work with some amazing people! Management is super helpful. You are trained on everything. The pay is great! Your hours a flexible. Its more than a answering service its a job you see yourself coming in on your days off.

    Cons

    Customer service can be tough sometimes.

    Continue reading
    AnswerFirst2019-11-05

    AnswerFirst Response

    November 5, 2019HR Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! Hearing from our team never gets old. We appreciate all you do for our clients and AnswerFirst!

    Continue reading
  7. "Overall good, but not for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Professional 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AnswerFirst part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    AnswerFirst over all is a good company, they really care about their employees and helping them succeed. There is usually always someone available via chat to assist you when needed. The schedules are very flexible, and they offer shift trades at unlimited amounts so its fairly easy to get some time off, as there is usually always someone willing to pick up a couple hours. The pay is pretty decent for sitting at home all day and just taking messages or scheduling appointments. The busier it is, the more money you make. Working at home is especially nice if you have a family.

    Cons

    Shifts can be very lengthy without any breaks, you are tied to your head set sometimes for 5 hours at a time with limited amount of time to step away for small bathroom breaks. The metrics are a little challenging, especially if you have never worked in a call center before, they stress every single detail, and you get docked for missing little things, including going a little off script and engaging with customers on a more personal level. Which I understand its a call center and calls have to keep flowing, however I believe in making the customer happy, and some times that means engaging with them for a moment. They don't allow bluetooth headsets, and as i mentioned before, you can only be in "off" for a few minutes on an entire shift before it counts against you, so its hard to stay seated for long stretches if you are the type to be on the move all the time. For me, its hard to love this job, as its easy to feel isolated and challenging to stay stuck to my chair with no interaction of anything outside.

    Continue reading
    AnswerFirst2019-10-24

    AnswerFirst Response

    October 24, 2019HR Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value your opinion and will share your feedback with the contact center management team. Schedule adjustments to break up your time is something that can be offered on an individual basis. Everyone has different preferences on what works best for them and therefore we rely on you to share this information with the scheduling team. If you will allow us the opportunity, we hope to change your outlook and improve your experience with us.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AnswerFirst

    Pros

    Best place I’ve ever worked, hands down. Management and owners really care about you as an individual. Your day is never the same, each call or task is something new. Management values input of employees and encourages us to provide feedback about processes or account updates and implements them. A lot of my coworkers are more like family now, even in a remote setting. Pay is pretty great, considering how much you save by not commuting or having to dress up every day!

    Cons

    Virtual environment can be a challenge to both provide and receive feedback. Some people may find it difficult to find a work/life balance when their work environment is at home, my advice is to get out as much as possible when you’re not working!

    Continue reading
    AnswerFirst2019-09-10

    AnswerFirst Response

    September 10, 2019HR Coordinator

    Thank you so much for your honest feedback! Your real life perspective of what it is like to work remote is invaluable to any perspective candidate considering a job like this. Thank you for all you do for AnswerFirst!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Back Office 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AnswerFirst full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The best part of working for this company is the flexibility of working from home when needed as an employee that mainly works in the office. I also love the atmosphere. Everyone is like family.

    Cons

    I can't say there is a downfall to working here. It's the greatest company I have ever worked for.

    AnswerFirst2019-05-20

    AnswerFirst Response

    May 21, 2019HR Coordinator

    We appreciate you taking time to share your positive feedback with us. We are happy to have people like you as part of our AnswerFirst family!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Coordinator in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AnswerFirst full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In addition to the culture that originally attracted me to AnswerFirst, my wife got very sick about a year into my employment with them. This required several lengthy hospital stays, out of area appointments and constant flexibility. AnswerFirst's remote capabilities with their software that I use to perform day to day tasks along with their willingness to work work with my schedule has allowed me to perform at a high level while giving me the flexibility to be there for this difficult time with my family. I am forever grateful for finding a company that cares for not only their employees but also their families.

    Cons

    The industry is ever changing and you have to be open to new strategies and policies to be successful.

    AnswerFirst2019-05-20

    AnswerFirst Response

    May 21, 2019HR Coordinator

    Family takes care of family and we are so happy that you are STILL part our team ;-) Thank you for all you do for AnswerFirst and our clients!

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 84 Reviews