AnswerNet Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
58%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
AnswerNet President and CEO Gary A. Pudles (no image)
Gary A. Pudles
58 Ratings
Pros
  • "Laid back, overnight available, limited overtime(in 4 reviews)

  • "flexible hours, nice people to work with, laid back atmosphere, can wear jeans and tennis shoes to work so no need to dress up(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay no matter what your experience is(in 7 reviews)

  • "No benefits worthwhile, no paid holidays, Bill is the worst boss ever(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Small Business Feel with the MOST Potential

      May 11, 2021 - Proposal Coordinator in Willow Grove, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been at small to large businesses, a lot of different industries - and AnswerNet has been one of my favorite places to work in my 10+ year career. Experts are there to help guide you, mentors and leadership are supportive and not demanding, and help to find you the right tools or resources you need. You just need to ASK!

      Cons

      Lack of "easy to use" internal technology tools.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Not bad, it's a job

      Apr 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working remote; some coworkers are very nice and helpful, others can have an attitude when you try to help them out. Laid-back work environment, helped me gain better customer service skills. It helps if you're tech-savvy because sometimes people don't respond in time to help you with the issue you're having. Otherwise most of the higher-ups are extremely nice and helpful.

      Cons

      Very quick onboarding process, the training you're given doesn't give you a chance to become familiar with the system, you're kind of thrown to the wolves. No one really introduces themselves so sometimes it's difficult to know who to email; your supervisor will save you.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Proud to be part of the AnswerNet Family!!

      Apr 23, 2021 - General Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      AnswerNet is it your traditional company. Our CEO is very involved and it is attentive to the needs of the employees. AnswerNet fosters an open door policy and ensures all employees are heard!! If you are passionate about customer service, strong leadership skills and serious about growing with an amazing company, Answernet is your company. I am proud to be part of The AnswerNet Family, I call AnswerNet my second home. #answernetstrong At AnswerNet your voice matters.

      Cons

      None that I can come up with, CEO is always finding ways to improve the culture.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A Lot of Learning Oppertunites

      Apr 29, 2021 - Junior Marketing Coordinator in Willow Grove, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management is very knowledgeable will take the time to teach you something new. Co-workers take pride in their work which pushes you to do better which creates a fun atmosphere to be a part of.

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Phenomenal Growth, Excellent Leadership, Smart Co-Workers

      Apr 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Willow Grove, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Leadership has the company ideally positioned to take advantage of explosive growth. The company has doubled in size in the last 18 months. Why? Smart people doing the right things – training, enhancing benefits, expanding offerings, and assuring clients have an excellent experience.

      Cons

      I would not change anything.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Apr 22, 2021 - Traffic Planner in Willow Grove, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      AnswerNet is a great company to be part of. Every employee takes pride in their positions. The management staff is very involved and supportive. This company offers growth potential. The strong culture makes it a fun place to work.

      Cons

      I really don't have a con.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Easy job

      Apr 26, 2021 - Customer Service Agent in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Job its easy and fast going and weekend off

      Cons

      Pay its low and no help on job, temporary keep looking for more

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      FLEXIBLE COMPANY that cares about Employees!

      Feb 19, 2021 - Telephone Agent in Sunrise, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This Company is flexible, communicative and caring towards their employees. As a relatively new employee, I had a few prior scheduled medical appointments and they worked with my schedule to fit within their shifts so that I would not lose my hours. Many companies would not go this extra mile for a newly hired staff. The Supervisors respond in a very timely manner to any issue or request placed. The Company wants their employees to succeed and provides opportunities for them to do so in this ever changing economic environment due to COVID-19. It is also a great opportunity to work remotely and remain safe during the pandemic.

      Cons

      Given that the world is currently in the midst of a serious pandemic, working remotely did not provide an opportunity to meet work colleagues outside of the Zoom meeting platform.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Started out okay but got rough

      Apr 23, 2021 - Sales Representative in Willow Grove, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      At one point a lot of cool people worked there and it was a casual atmosphere. Lots of turnover has led to bad hires and crappy culture.

      Cons

      Raises are non existent, even after years of hard work. They make promises, but you’ll never see a dime. The ones to succeed the most as the CEO suck ups. Lots of hired ex cons work in the call centers. There is a history of sexual predators who have worked there and a lot of sexism.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to start

      Dec 30, 2020 - Call Center Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The team leads really care about you, if you put in the effort to learn and understand each project the mangers will show you that appreciation. Most of the employees try to help each other out. I can’t speak for the other teams, but the team that I work with really does their best to give to help each other.

      Cons

      The only issue which isn’t a direct answernet issue by any means, the companies we assist have very outdated systems. You need a lot of patience to troubleshoot those issues. The IT team is very helpful but they’re very busy. It also can take awhile to get a question answered with how many agents there are, but again if you put in the effort to understand what you’re doing you can pick it up really quickly.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 94 Reviews

    Popular Careers with AnswerNet Job Seekers

    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at AnswerNet? Share Your Experiences

    AnswerNet logo
    or