Appster Reviews | Glassdoor

Appster Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mark McDonald & Josiah Humphrey
6 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Does not wish to specify"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appster full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work.

    Cons

    No downsides as such till now.

    Appster2018-06-01
  2. Helpful (4)

    "I have been working at Appster full-time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Appster full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Talented and hard working people.

    Cons

    - Very secretive, management not sharing their vision and future plans with employees leaving them sceptical about the company's status. - Stopped extra Benefits like Food etc. - Hold Appraisals, Not sure for the next cycle

    Advice to Management

    - Stakeholders should have a clear vision, future planning and Backup in case of any failure. - Proper resourcing is required. - Development can't flow with fresher only, for the best quality Product

    Appster2018-07-21
  3. "MOST OUTSTANDING WORK PLACE EVER!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appster full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Appster is simply a great place to work, Global exposure, recognition for job well done, excellent IT systems, Free Food and L&D Training, wonderful colleagues, love my manager, good initiatives on employee well-being - wellness challenges, etc

    Cons

    I haven't had any issue yet

    Advice to Management

    Perfect management and well organized

    Appster2018-02-04
  4. "Great Flexibility and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Appster full-time

    Pros

    This is a great company to work for if you are looking for a job out of college to build your skill. You can also Work from home, the company consistently hires amazing people and the culture is a great reason to stay. Friendly co workers

    Cons

    Great management. Never had an issue

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.Thanks for always being so helpful

    Appster2018-02-04
  5. Helpful (11)

    "Dying Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Appster full-time

    Pros

    Autonomy. Some of the leadership very smart. Work remote (pro or con) because they couldn't afford office space.

    Cons

    Don't really care about you. Dying market. Phone Apps are already extremely saturated. Dying business, no plans for future other than cutting costs. Company outlook changes week by week. No equity. Were very deceptive with their OTE plans. Put impossible metrics for "on target." No strategy for enterprise deals.

    Advice to Management

    Sell or raise capital. Not healthy to have company survival depending on one or two deals, especially in the entrepreneur market.

    Appster2017-12-19
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Amazing place to build a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appster full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Appster is a truly amazing place to build a long term career. The leadership team is very passionate about helping everyone grow. The standards are very high and everyone is expected to work at the highest level possible. Mediocre employees don't last long and are weeded out by managers and peers quickly. It's an awesome work hard and play hard culture that's transparent and open, and everyone has a real shot at contributing...

    Show More

    Cons

    The company is in hyper growth mode and systems and processes can be lagging at times.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Appster2015-12-11
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Best decision I've ever made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Strategist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appster full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The company is growing very quickly. There is always work to be done, so you are always busy. I actually feel like I'm contributing to the company success and growth. The work culture is by far the best out of any company I've ever worked for. You encouraged to share your ideas to improve company workflow, process and culture. It's even better when you actually see them implemented. The benefits are also amazing....

    Show More

    Cons

    Appster only hire's the best. The interview process can feel a little lengthy than most but if you get a chance to interview, better yet get a job with this company, DO IT! It is well worth it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. I've seen first hand the CEO his level of dedication and commitment of ensuring this company grows. I want to see Appster grow into the next Apple

    Appster2015-09-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company which will soon be a household name!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Growth Strategist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appster full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Appster is an amazing company which is in the early stages of it's international plan for world domination. We only hire the most amazing people in their respected fields which allows us to take pride in what we execute. We have an extremely transparent work environment with a flat organisational structure. Our success to date is largely due to our training and recruitment models which increases productivity by alleviating...

    Show More

    Cons

    I have to break it to people in some cases that their idea isn't feasible, original or potentially viral. This is the only thing about the job which I don't like however people appreciate the honesty so it really isn't as issue at all and is a great place to be as a business.

    Advice to Management

    We need passionate people who share the vision and don't use Appster as a stepping stone. We need people who are in it for life!!

    Appster2014-05-05
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Worst company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I worked at Appster full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    NOthing it is the worst company ever

    Cons

    it is the worst company ever

    Appster2019-03-13
  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Appster full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good company, but shut down now.

      Cons

      company has shut down their business.

      Appster2018-12-12
    Found 8 reviews