Atea Reviews | Glassdoor

Atea Reviews

Updated Mar 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Large Account Manager in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Atea full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, nice culture

    Cons

    No commission, no career opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Commission please

    Atea2019-03-20
  2. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Specialist in Vantaa

    I have been working at Atea full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    All except salary and other

    Cons

    None except salary and some more

    Atea2019-03-17
  3. "No loyalty, don't value their employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Atea full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's better than literally nothing I suppose.

    Cons

    Lowest wages possible, little to no possible raise in salary. After 3 years still paid as a fresh hire. Stay away if you value your time.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees a decent wage!

    Atea2019-03-08
  4. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Atea full-time

    Pros

    Great ITIL structure and practice

    Cons

    Uninterested team leads, issues due to company being behemoth sized - slow advancement of systems

    Atea2018-12-20
  5. "Never too early to promote, but too late when I resign"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Procurement Specialist in Riga
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Atea full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    9AM-6PM working day - that was a plus

    Cons

    I don't even know what to list here

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees!

    Atea2018-08-10
  6. "Procurement Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement Specialist in Riga
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Atea full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers and mentoring programs. Company events (Sports events, active social life) Training and growth opportunity's.

    Cons

    Lower salaries compared to other companies

    Atea2018-06-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Very siloed legacy environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Manager in Helsinki, Southern Finland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Atea full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's easy and they pay well

    Cons

    It's not challenging and career development is zero

    Atea2018-04-07
  8. Helpful (4)

    "People doesn't matter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in Vilnius
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Atea full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting projects (from a different fields). New office is kinda nice.

    Cons

    CEO. It seems, they try to get people as cheap as possible and to make them work as much as possible. Spoken promises means nothing - you must have everything written down on the paper. Lack of quality in the developed products because of trying to save as much money as possible (this is only from my POV and I know only projects I was included, but that's how it looked like in that year).

    Advice to Management

    Stop being selfish and remember that you, with your huge EGO, are successful only in such companies and will never rise above that.

    Atea2018-02-11
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Bribes for Deals but No Pay for Coerced Interns"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Ballerup
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Atea for less than a year

    Pros

    OK Canteen Good location for public transport

    Cons

    Slave labor "Handsy" CEO who did nothing after a report documenting harassment was presented to him.

    Advice to Management

    Do something about slave labor within your ranks Create a meritocracy not an old-boys network Take action with respect to women who complain in writing about harassment

    Atea2018-02-06
  10. "Atea"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in Eu
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Atea full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting projects Good co workers Relative free working hours

    Cons

    ITIL process unefficient , administrative heavy

    Atea2017-12-29
Found 29 reviews