AudienceScience Reviews | Glassdoor

AudienceScience Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
AudienceScience CEO Bill Gossman (no image)
Bill Gossman
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people with a lot of interesting work happening(in 7 reviews)

  • "Good people - simple and down to earth (very little posturing)(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Focused on one client rather than understanding overall industry(in 5 reviews)

  • "There have been bad hires and at times upper management doesn't seem to know what it's doing(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very pleasant experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at AudienceScience

    Pros

    I had a short experience with AudienceScience. It gave me very good impression. I got offer, but have to leave for some reasons. The HR team and managers treats offer very seriously, they covered every details for me. It's a very pleasant experience. this company deserve higher rating.

    Cons

    I don't know much about this

    AudienceScience2016-11-29
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AudienceScience full-time

    Pros

    Good team, free food, recreational activities

    Cons

    Limited growth, couldn't expand much

    AudienceScience2018-07-06
  3. "Wild Ride"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bellevue, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AudienceScience full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, free parking and trail mix.

    Cons

    Executive Team was either incompetent or just not that good.

    Advice to Management

    Recognize that your bad choices hurt your employees

    AudienceScience2018-01-17
  4. "Don't believe the hype"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AudienceScience for more than a year

    Pros

    Great salary and some great colleagues

    Cons

    Never had I worked for a company that lied about how their business works as much as this company did. Now that they are closed and defunct it shows the truth. They told people to write positive reviews on here so don't believe everything you read.

    Advice to Management

    None as they are all gone now.

    AudienceScience2018-01-05
  5. "Great opportunities, unfortunate outcome."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AudienceScience full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity be part of transforming the advertising industry.

    Cons

    Needed a better understanding of their own technology.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in understanding what is going on in the trenches. You hired great people. Take time to listen to what they have to say.

    AudienceScience2017-09-18
  6. "Vision-less plan squandered junior talent."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AudienceScience full-time

    Pros

    Each team was a tightly knit group. Amazing talent across day to day teams and their immediate managers.

    Cons

    Little vision. Too much playing catch up. Focused on one client rather than understanding overall industry.

    AudienceScience2017-10-02
  7. "Was a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AudienceScience full-time

    Pros

    Small, intimate work force. everyone knew everyone and communication was amazing.

    Cons

    A series of bad management and marketing failures ended in disaster.

    AudienceScience2017-06-07
  8. "Awesome colleagues in average environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AudienceScience

    Pros

    The colleagues u work with are one of the smartest around. Everybody seems to want help the company go to the right direction and upper management is transparent with workers.

    Cons

    Wish there were better benefits and more morale boosting events. There have been bad hires and at times upper management doesn't seem to know what it's doing.

    Advice to Management

    More morale boosting events and better benefits. Try harder to keep your good employees. Job market is hot and lots of people are jumping ship.

    AudienceScience2017-05-04
  9. Helpful (2)

    "The company had potential, made mistakes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AudienceScience full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some smart people, good compensation, good location, interesting technology, interesting problems to solve.

    Cons

    Inconsistent management, some poor decisions, too many managers, program managers, architects, and consultants. Wasted a lot of money on failed projects. Their main customer left.

    Advice to Management

    Avoid making top-down decisions. Check with developers before committing to a project.

    AudienceScience2017-05-11
  10. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bellevue, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AudienceScience full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people with a lot of interesting work happening.

    Cons

    It is in bellevue. I wish it was in Seattle.

    Advice to Management

    Move to seattle

    AudienceScience2017-03-23
Found 86 reviews