Avendra Reviews | Glassdoor

Avendra Reviews

Updated September 8, 2017
30 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Wolfram Schaefer
22 Ratings

30 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Rockville, MD
    Current Employee - Director in Rockville, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avendra full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Very stable company that's made a lot of positive changes in the last few years.

    Cons

    Smaller company means limited growth opportunities but very good about promoting from within.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work you've done for the company and the employees


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome People & Talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avendra full-time

    Pros

    2017 - Benefits package is great! Great vision by the executive team. Open door policy - from Admin - CEO of the company. Great co-workers that are always willing to help or answer questions.

    Cons

    2017 - Work culture is getting better, but can be improved.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on plowing forward! It's a good time to work in Avendra!

    Avendra Response

    May 20, 2017 – Director of Talent

    Thank you for the kind words. I do agree that we have some pretty awesome people working at Avendra.

  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Good work atmosphere, work-life balance, company moving in exciting direction

    Cons

    Career track sometimes undefined but management is getting better

    Avendra Response

    Nov 21, 2016 – Director of Talent

    You feedback is appreciated. I am happy to hear that you are enjoying a good work-life balance and the company atmosphere.


  4. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Avendra full-time

    Pros

    Overall, nice place to work.

    Cons

    More focus on benefits and perks than $ with compensation packages.

    Avendra Response

    Dec 2, 2016 – Director of Talent

    It is good to know that you felt Avendra was a nice place to work. We strive to be competitive in our total compensation package including benefits, and feedback from our associates is that it is... More


  5. "Great Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Rockville, MD
    Current Employee - Manager in Rockville, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avendra full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great work life balance with transparent management, co-workers that are hard-working and care about our partner companies and clients

    Cons

    Have yet to find something I don't like

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! Looking forward to learning more about

    Avendra Response

    Nov 11, 2016 – Director of Talent

    I am glad that you are enjoying the work environment at Avendra. Thank you for the nice review.


  6. "Great internship experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - IT Analyst Intern
    Former Employee - IT Analyst Intern
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    -The internship program was well organized
    -I was placed in a great team that really helped me get my hands on some "real world" projects. I wasn't stuck doing filing/copying/etc
    -Friendly environment, others were willing to help

    Cons

    Haven't found any cons, I really enjoyed my summer here

    Avendra Response

    Sep 13, 2016 – Director of Talent

    Thank you for the kind words. We are so happy that you had a great internship experience.


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to work at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior .NET Developer in Germantown, MD
    Current Employee - Senior .NET Developer in Germantown, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Avendra full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Avendra as an organization is run extremely well. Everything, starting with the roles/responsibilities for each position to your professional/career advancement is very well defined. The best part about coming into work is knowing that you'll be working with people who also work hard, care about results and are very pleasant/easygoing at the same time.

    Cons

    I have yet to come across anything that stands out as a con for Avendra.

    Advice to Management

    Great job! The way Avendra is managed is very different from many other organizations I've worked at.The openness and the supportive culture at Avendra make it a pleasure to work here.

    Avendra Response

    Jul 6, 2016 – Director of Talent

    I am so glad that you have enjoyed your time at Avendra thus far. It is great that you have found the people that you work with to be pleasant as well as hard-working. An important part of our... More

  8. "Review from a former Analyst (Entry-Level)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Analyst, Program Rollout and Supplier Diversity
    Former Employee - Project Analyst, Program Rollout and Supplier Diversity
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Avendra full-time

    Pros

    - Opportunities to take on new and challenging projects are abundant. These projects are then often presented directly to senior leadership at Avendra. This exposure to senior leadership, even for an entry level position, is one of Avendra's greatest assets.
    - Great environment to work in, everyone is super friendly and welcoming
    - It is easy to take on new roles within different departments at Avendra
    - Company is moving in a great direction, which really raises morale at the company
    - Senior leadership at the company is really great and there is great communication up and down the corporate ladder
    - Heavy investment in employees with adequate training and a number of classes offered every month
    - Pretty great work life balance. Avendra is open to employees' varying schedules.

    Cons

    - Cross functional communication can be a bit disjointed
    - Client expectations are extremely tough and demanding, can lead to a bit of undue stress on employees
    - As a smaller company, senior positions are a bit harder to come by (as people at the top level have been and will remain with the company for a long time). That being said, there are plenty of projects typically "outside an employees pay grade" that can be worked on.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a great job investing in employees and moving the company in the current direction

    Avendra Response

    Jul 6, 2016 – Director of Talent

    We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience working at Avendra. You mention that you were able to interact with the senior leadership team even in an entry-level position, and the... More


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avendra full-time

    Pros

    I have worked at a few companies---both large and small---and Avendra has been the best work environment by far. Avendra has a very collegial work environment where people really do want to help out and assist others. Collaboration is really important, and there is a lot of opportunity to work with people in different departments and learn about other aspects of the business. Learning is something that is encouraged and there are many opportunities through the Avendra University. Benefits are top-notch. There is up to a 6% company contribution to the 401 (k), company paid short and long term disability and reasonably priced health care.

    Cons

    Some of the reviews have touched upon the fact that as a smaller company there is not as much opportunity for promotions. There is a lot of tenure at the company which means higher level positions do not open up that often. Even so, I have seen quite a few promotions this year. Also, there have been many transfers to different departments and roles which also give associates an opportunity to grow.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on focusing on the associates. We have a talented group of people with wonderful ideas and a great work ethic. Avendra’s success through the years has been because of its people. Continue to keep the culture a positive one.

    Avendra Response

    Dec 23, 2015 – Director of Talent

    Your review of Avendra is appreciated. I am so glad that you are enjoying working at Avendra.


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Avendra"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Experienced and knowledgeable staff with a great company culture. Collaborative work environment that helps to get the job done. Lots of perks within the company that add to the welcoming environment.

    Cons

    Because it's a fairly small company, the ability to move up is somewhat limited. There are lots of opportunity from department to department, but not the best for upward growth.

    Avendra Response

    Dec 23, 2015 – Director of Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of Avendra and thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad you mentioned a very welcoming environment. I believe we have a really good... More


Showing 30 of 34 reviews
Reset Filters