Axians Reviews | Glassdoor

Axians Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Axians CEO Arnaud Burban
Arnaud Burban
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Manque parfois d'organisation sur des projets d'envergure(in 3 reviews)

  • "la strategie commerciale est trop homog(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Not that professional..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Axians

    Pros

    I'm sure some good points can be made here but for now, none spring to mind.

    Cons

    Used to be part of ImTech (and all in the industry know how they conducted their business...) but now lives on as Axians ICT. Sluggish response in communication and not the most professional when meeting f2f.

    Advice to Management

    Cut down on the arrogance and start acting more professional. Contrary maybe to your own internal beliefs: you are not God's gift to the ICT solution providers market.

    Axians2016-02-26
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Support Engineer in Madrid
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Axians full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good work environment, social benefits.

    Cons

    Disparate salaries and without reviews

    Axians2019-04-26
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Axians full-time

    Pros

    The great learning environment, a lot of projects to grow in experience, very stable job position

    Cons

    This is not the highest salary company, but they focus on the employee

    Advice to Management

    Not too much to say, I'm really happy with this company

    Axians2019-03-24
  4. "Best IT Company to Work in Portugal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Technician in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Axians full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great environment Real concern about employees well being Lots of benefits to choose from Top notch RH/People department On going and continuously training for personal development

    Cons

    Just the normal things that employees in big companies sometimes experiment, like not knowing everyone, which can make it more difficult to make somethings done.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Axians2019-02-18
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Network in Porto, Oporto
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Axians full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have nothing, they paid the salary normal

    Cons

    much of the salary was not net

    Axians2019-02-14
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Outsourced at a major ISP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Technician in Lisbon
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Axians full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was working on a major ISP, which enabled me to learn a lot. Most colleagues were nice people.

    Cons

    Completely absent management. Stress was on absurd levels, on daily basis. Low pay. More than half the people who joined left in the same year, some even without another job lined up, i guess they just couldn't take it anymore. No processes or responsibilities, and the processes that exist are very bad. Older colleagues left and most new folks don't know anything, so there was a huge drop in know-how, which adds...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I don't even know where to start. Horrible experience.

    Axians2019-01-21
  7. "Terrible, avoid at all cost!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Axians full-time

    Pros

    a job, literally the only pro.

    Cons

    Salary is terrible and impossible to climb the ladder as there is none.

    Advice to Management

    pay your employees

    Axians2018-12-06
  8. "Good school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Lisbon

    I worked at Axians full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good school for starting your career Great colleagues Good work environment Good installations Good work/life balance

    Cons

    Hard salary reviews Difficult career evolution Burocracy

    Axians2018-08-05
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Service Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lisbon
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Axians full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good internal environment. Technical expertise. Focus on client and service management.

    Cons

    Senior Management. Internal "political" issues and a little misaligned in Portugal. Too worried about the image to outside, and less worry about the real problems inside.

    Axians2018-05-03
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Extremely Poor HR ** Avoid at all cost ***"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Engineer in Basingstoke, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Axians full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Decent Manager on the support side but with a lot of limitations

    Cons

    Very Poorly Managed. During interviews you hear a lot about progression, nothing happens after that. HR lives on a remote Island not accessible at all & simply relies on a tool without any personal interaction.

    Advice to Management

    Kindly Invest in a proper HR & structure for Employees to grow within the company, if not all you will see is a high turnaround, which eventually will lead to a huge disaster.

    Axians2018-05-03
Found 49 reviews