BCAA Reviews

Updated May 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
91%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
BCAA President and CEO Eric Hopkins
Eric Hopkins
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "Benefits package, supportive management, great work life balance(in 18 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and team support(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "although parking is free at head office, there are not enough spaces for everyone so some of it is off-site (a 5 minute walk away)(in 7 reviews)

  • "Upper management is not well aware of the realities of the frontline always and make dreamy pie in the sky decisions(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Come work for us we will train you

      Feb 1, 2021 - International Flight Attendant in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Travel meeting people making life long friends

      Cons

      Not being home and missing out on so much

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      not great

      Dec 22, 2020 - Administrative Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice team and good atmosphere.

      Cons

      Low pay and no benefits.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      assistant

      Jul 9, 2017 - Assistant in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      hours were good, friendly people

      Cons

      i had no cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice People

      May 10, 2021 - Senior Manager Marketing in Burnaby, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people good work life balance

      Cons

      a bit corporate but trying to make things more exciting

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great benefits

      Apr 17, 2021 - Insurance Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of training and growth and great benefits

      Cons

      repetitive work and the pay is lower than average

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Apr 14, 2021 - Call Centre 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay, great benefits, excellent RRSP package, free pass to the gym at head office

      Cons

      I didn’t love my tasks involved in my job.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Apr 3, 2021 - SERVICE ADVISOR 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work-life balance, good team, amazing training program and definitely lots of opportunities

      Cons

      Can’t think of any right now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Mar 17, 2021 - Analyst in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great teammates, benefits, work-life balance

      Cons

      yes or no con, insurance specific

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company, bad pay

      Feb 19, 2021 - Insurance Sales Agent in Kelowna, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great training program and ongoing learning offered Room to grow into management or higher sales level positions

      Cons

      They don’t pay their employees enough

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BCAA Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We pride ourselves in providing our employees training and development opportunities for long term engagement. At BCAA we are continuously reviewing the total rewards we offer our employees, these include comprehensive benefits, employee perks and market reviewed salaries, so it helps to pass along your review to our Total Rewards team. Thank you.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing place to work!

      Feb 15, 2021 - Insurance Advisor in Victoria, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing team environment, excellent training opportunities, company values that align with a prosperous BC.

      Cons

      Moderate training requirements, but they are not overly strenuous.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 199 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Work at BCAA? Share Your Experiences

    BCAA logo
    or