BCAA Reviews

Updated May 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
BCAA President and CEO Eric Hopkins
Eric Hopkins
8 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "although parking is free at head office, there are not enough spaces for everyone so some of it is off-site (a 5 minute walk away)(in 6 reviews)

  • "I have been here almost a year and have no cons(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "assistant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BCAA for more than a year

    Pros

    hours were good, friendly people

    Cons

    i had no cons

    BCAA2017-07-10
  2. "Great employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great corporate culture Excellent benefits Progressive strategic plan

    Cons

    Only in British Columbia Can be bureaucratic

    BCAA2020-05-02
  3. "Neutral"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Insurance Specialist 

    I have been working at BCAA full-time

    Pros

    Works very hard at trying to maintain employee's well being and happiness. Lots of support and training

    Cons

    Hypocritical in terms of having a vision and having employee's backs but in reality not very true. They're always watching every step, there were even times when management got some employees fired just being of their dislike towards them

    BCAA2020-04-24

    BCAA Response

    May 8, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear our efforts in trying to maintain employee well being are being felt. At the same time, we welcome you to contact our People and Development department directly at Talent.Acquisition@bcaa.com to share any negative experiences you may of had or seen so we can look further into the matter.

  4. "Amazing place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits package, supportive management, great work life balance

    Cons

    Hard to move up within company unless you are working at home office

    BCAA2020-03-26
  5. "Amazing Experience so far!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -onboarding experience has been incredible -training is very thorough -fitness centre at home office & a very real focus on wellness

    Cons

    although parking is free at head office, there are not enough spaces for everyone so some of it is off-site (a 5 minute walk away)

    BCAA2020-03-03

    BCAA Response

    March 5, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Happy to hear you are having a great experience so far. Thank you very much for the feedback!

  6. "Interview process"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They care about employees

    Cons

    None so for the time I have been is not adequate

    BCAA2020-02-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Advisor in Kelowna, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pension, pay for your training

    Cons

    EVERYTHING ELSE. They do not care about their staff and the harder you work the more you are taken advantage of. This is place is an absolute joke of a company.

    Continue reading
    BCAA2020-03-19
  8. "Great Place to Work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    BCAA is a people first organization that truly acts with employees at the heart of their decisions.

    Cons

    It's a great organization, no cons so far.

    BCAA2020-02-04
  9. "Great Things Happening at BCAA"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    We are shaping the future of how we service our members and make our community the best place to live. Great job opportunities Carer development options Leadership that cares about its employees and whats in important to them.

    Cons

    I have been at BCAA for 6 years and the leadership and forward thinking have kept me here. I don't see myself anywhere else.

    Continue reading
    BCAA2020-01-31
  10. "Amazing Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leadership genuinely care about their teams. Amazing co-workers. People First Culture. Great work life balance. Future focused and innovating.

    Cons

    I have been here almost a year and have no cons. By far, the best company I have ever worked at.

    Continue reading
    BCAA2020-01-31
Found 161 reviews
</>Embed