KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Balance Point Payroll

Is this your company?

Balance Point Payroll

Add a Review

Balance Point Payroll Reviews

Updated Mar 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 12 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Balance Point Payroll Partner Dave Magen
Dave Magen
1 Rating

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

1y

works at 

JPMorgan Chase

Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

816

83 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome product awesome owners

    Mar 30, 2021 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company cares about its people and its product. Client focussed. Internal comms are efficient

    Cons

    Not many to consider at all

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Balance Point

    Sep 28, 2020 - Payroll Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Can’t think of cons for this company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    It has been really eye-opening working for supportive management!!.

    Apr 8, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great co-workers, great environment, lots of positive support and feedback, fantastic training, totally understanding upper management, everyone is open to suggestions. When I was first hired, Balance Point was super accommodating to my job status and really bent over backward to work with my schedule until my former employer found a replacement for me to train. They trained me expertly and answer my questions as we go along, with extreme consideration to the fact that I have plenty of experience in marketing and writing, but don't know everything about payroll yet.

    Cons

    hmmmmm....we can't bring our dogs to work? is that a con? i took a decent pay cut because of my previous job title/responsibility, but salary definitely seems standard for this industry.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Implementation Specialist

    Apr 8, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best payroll company that I worked for. The owners to co workers are top notch and awesome to work with. My manager is always there for me and a pleasure to work for. The pay, paid time off and flex Fridays in the summer are hands down unbeatable.

    Cons

    At this point there are no cons that I can think of since I enjoy coming to work and performing my job in a nice relaxing environment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Relaxed atmosphere with Great Co-workers and Owners.

    Apr 8, 2015 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company has a great location. My co-workers are great to work with. Ability to grow with the company. Owners take very good care of their workers.

    Cons

    Gets busy at year end, but that would be with any payroll company because it is just the nature if the business. I really do not have any other Negative feedback.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome work environment!

    Apr 8, 2015 - Sales in Glen Rock, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, owners that truly care about their employees, collaborative environment that believes everyone's ideas are important and have the potential to positively affect our clients. Service and execution is a team effort... and we go all hands on deck whenever a project needs completion.

    Cons

    none that I have experienced!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work at, great people to work for

    Apr 8, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Glen Rock, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Strong sense of community -Flexible summer hours -Generous Comp -Great coworkers -Fun Environment

    Cons

    Only major downside is not the company, but the industry. The busy season will always be during the holidays which becomes pretty taxing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Office Manager

    Apr 8, 2015 -  in Glen Rock, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work. The four owners are down to earth guys, each with a great sense of humor and friendly as can be. They make it as little a corporate atmosphere, if at all.

    Cons

    Since we are a payroll company, we need to be there for our clients, so there are only a select few Holidays we get scheduled off.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    CPP

    Apr 8, 2015 - Cpp in Glen Rock, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoy coming to work everyday. The owners have done a great job of making their employees feel valued. The environment is great and it helps make our jobs that much better. I would recommend BP every time!! It is truly a great place to be.

    Cons

    There really aren't very many downsides to BP. Great place to be!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Time Working There

    Dec 17, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent, hands on staff that is always willing to work with me if there is ever any kind of difficulty

    Cons

    The business can be a little bit tough to learn in the beginning, but once you get the hang of it you're let loose.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

Work at Balance Point Payroll? Share Your Experiences

or