KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Bendix

Part of Knorr-Bremse
Is this your company?

Bendix

Add a Review

Bendix Reviews

Updated Jul 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 132 of over 190 reviews

3.8
81%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Bendix President and CEO Joe McAleese (no image)
Joe McAleese
74 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly, relaxed work environment(in 12 reviews)

  • "Great People who care about your experience and teaching you about the commercial vehicle market(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Working relationship with parent company is full of communications issues that cause frustrating road blocks(in 6 reviews)

  • "Unorganized and upper management is very unpredictable(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good experience

      Jul 7, 2021 - Staff Accountant in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture, very inclusive. Management is pretty good as well, to be honest

      Cons

      Not a great location, but they are planning on moving to a better area soon.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Alot of overtime

      Jun 23, 2021 - Maintenance Technician in Huntington, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and benefits along with health facility on campus.

      Cons

      I was thrown in to a major project installing conduit and wiring within the first couple of weeks. I was told I had to work nearly every weekend, and when I told them I couldn't. I was told it was my turn in the rotation. 2 weekends off in 6 months. I talked numerous times with the manager to be told he didn't know when the overtime would slow down. I was told they were starting third shift back up, then told I needed to be ready within a couple of days. I contacted HR and was told I would work when I was told to work. Employees in training are allowed to not be on an ot schedule, the list of techs who were qualified is short. They will tell you 2 weekends a month for ot, yet mandated every weekend. Overall, beware of living at the job.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to work

      May 28, 2021 - Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work schedule / remote with COVID. Interesting products and lots of individual responsibility is possible if motivated.

      Cons

      Traditional organization structure, outdated/unclear processes engineering is outsourced. Slow promotion structure.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company to work for - they value employee happiness

      Apr 21, 2021 - Product Owner (PO) in Cleveland, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of programs to encourage employee happiness

      Cons

      Nothing major to say about this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good pay, bad environment

      Jun 4, 2021 - Production Worker in Huntington, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay is relatively good for the area

      Cons

      The management doesn't have a long shelf life, and the overall environment is toxic. High turnover

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Worthwhile

      Apr 16, 2021 - Finance Manager in Elyria, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Progressive CEO willing to transform to an agile organization

      Cons

      Heavy in executive titles and low diversity in leadership positions

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Financial Planning and Analysis (FP&A)

      May 7, 2021 - Controller in Elyria, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly people. Very profitable company.

      Cons

      Old school mentality with nepotism. Unwilling to change processes in order to evolve.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      123

      Mar 28, 2021 - Internship in Cleveland, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      very amazing experience. I would like to do it again

      Cons

      nothing that i complain about

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for!

      Mar 21, 2021 - Technician in Elyria, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Take care of their people

      Cons

      the market can be volatile and have had some layoffs.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Growing Growing Growing

      Feb 27, 2021 - Enough to See Behind the Scenes in Bowling Green, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Expansion and growth are the name of the day.

      Cons

      Repetition of past mistakes shows lessons have not been learned.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 132 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Bendix Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Bendix? Share Your Experiences

    Bendix logo
    or