Bendix Reviews

Updated May 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
67%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Bendix President and CEO Joe McAleese (no image)
Joe McAleese
58 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly, relaxed work environment(in 11 reviews)

  • "Surrounded by great people who are willing to go out of their way to help(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "The culture is being eroded by process overload and a seemingly combative attitude of the parent company towards the Bendix division(in 5 reviews)

  • "Plant shut down and found out that we were lied to about a new plant being built(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Quality Technician C"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Technician C in Huntington, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bendix full-time

    Pros

    Great pay, atmosphere, and family oriented.

    Cons

    No cons. I enjoy my job.

    Continue reading
    Bendix2018-12-09
  2. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Director 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bendix full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good quality products, innovative, financially responsible

    Cons

    Lack of focus on the customer and too many processes

    Bendix2020-04-21
  3. "Work at Bendix"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineer in Elyria, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bendix

    Pros

    Great colleagues, very friendly. Got to learn how embedded controllers are built from scratch.

    Cons

    Didn’t get promoted on time. I did a great job per my performance ratings, was considered valuable. Had manager changes, where the first manager posted on paper that I will be promoted and then second manager comes around and straight out denies that there were any promotions or promises there of even though I showed it to him in my SD 2. Then, since I seemed an internal career advancement, the HR gives an ultimatum to do my old job or to leave.

    Continue reading
    Bendix2020-03-18
  4. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Engineer 

    I worked at Bendix full-time

    Pros

    Good experience and supportive management

    Cons

    Sometimes micromanaging in particular areas

    Bendix2020-01-13
  5. "Toxic Work Culture"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembler in Bowling Green, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Bendix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Air conditioned plant floor when it works

    Cons

    Use to be a good place to work, but bullying and a culture of fear runs rampant in the plant led by new plant manager. If you are hourly, you are just a number to him. Inconsistent hours. Never ending overtime and then 32 hour weeks.

    Continue reading
    Bendix2019-11-08
  6. "Mechanical Engineering Coop"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineering Co-Op in Elyria, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bendix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has a great Coop program.

    Cons

    It's not a great location.

    Bendix2019-08-07
  7. "Budgets and Forecasts"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Controller in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bendix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Large company, multiple disciplines all working under the same roof

    Cons

    Disjointed management - 'policies specific to Bendix' really means they just make stuff up as they go.

    Continue reading
    Bendix2019-08-12
  8. "Worthless"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Prefer Not to Say in Huntington, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bendix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, work is easy, little overtime.

    Cons

    Employees are vey cliquey. Will fire employees because "yOu WErN'T LeArNinG FaSt EnoUgH".

    Bendix2019-08-26
  9. "Great job to work for. Very strict and proficient."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in Bowling Green, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bendix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Values. Strict. Proficient. And no sort of disre is tolerated.

    Cons

    Some employees keep up alot of negative issues between workers.

    Bendix2019-07-10
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Most mismanaged companies in greater Cleveland"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Full Time Employee - Business in Elyria, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bendix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice cafeteria but you have to eat healthy

    Cons

    Where to start, I was told by recruiting that there would be a bonus that mirrored what I was getting, a big no there, was told by recruiting that they were moving in 2017, never did due to a big recall and the parent company Knorr Bremese made the employees suffer, managers are all part of a buddy system (inner circle run by HR Directors), stay clear, a total bate and switch that starts with recruiting

    Continue reading
    Bendix2019-06-12
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 101 Reviews