BioScreen Testing Services Reviews | Glassdoor

BioScreen Testing Services Reviews

Updated Jul 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
BioScreen Testing Services CEO Bradford L. Rope
Bradford L. Rope
16 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work - Challenging and Worth It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BioScreen Testing Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great opportunities for learning and on the job training - Flat management structure - Great location - No micro-management - Respect for employees from organization

    Cons

    - fast paced environment (must be willing to work hard) - extreme attention to detail needed

    BioScreen Testing Services2017-07-07
  2. "Nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BioScreen Testing Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Job is simple and actually fun to do. Management is great.

    Cons

    Small kitchen however they are expanding

    Advice to Management

    NA

    BioScreen Testing Services2019-07-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Micro lab tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BioScreen Testing Services full-time

    Pros

    There are no pros. Run the other way. You’ll regret working here.

    Cons

    Management is awful. People are back stabbers. Toxic environment. You will feel anxiety and stress all the time when it shouldn’t be that way.

    BioScreen Testing Services2018-10-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Proceed with caution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at BioScreen Testing Services full-time

    Pros

    Good starting salary and free products after testing is done.

    Cons

    15 people left in less than 3 months. I didnt meet a single employee who was happy about there job.

    BioScreen Testing Services2018-08-02
  5. "Good Starting place- Not a good place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at BioScreen Testing Services full-time

    Pros

    -Great hands on experience -Good stepping stone

    Cons

    Management is awful. Expect to work HARD. The level of expectation was extremely high for an entry level position. Extremely fast paced.

    BioScreen Testing Services2018-03-15
  6. "Finally satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BioScreen Testing Services full-time

    Pros

    Always busy and plenty of work to do - not boring. Pretty awesome co-workers. Management can be firm at times but very fair and encouraging. Enjoy working on my own, no micro managing. Suggestions are welcome to management - they listen. New field for me and I was welcomed to join the team, reassured that with time, I'll adjust. Work atmosphere is very good! No more large corporations for me.

    Cons

    Larger kitchen for lunch time and company gatherings

    BioScreen Testing Services2017-12-08
  7. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Study Coordinator in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BioScreen Testing Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you enjoy a fast paced and challenging environment this is a great place to work! I learned how to think quickly on my feet, how to multi-task and time management. The people are friendly are great and management strives to create a good work/life balance. This company does care about it's employees.

    Cons

    -This is an extremely fast paced environment so if you are not looking to be constantly challenged and be busy most of the time this is not the right job for you. -There a lot of details so you must have great attention to detail or else you will find the position quit challenging -There is a lot of interaction with people from all walks of life so if you are not a people person this is not the right job for you

    Advice to Management

    -More one on one meetings with the staff

    BioScreen Testing Services2017-11-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lab Technician in Torrance, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BioScreen Testing Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In-N-Out is across the street

    Cons

    Unprofessional management. Cheap company. Ridiculous workload. Workers are over-qualified for line of work.

    Advice to Management

    Don't yell at your employees, especially loud enough for everyone around to hear. Act professional.

    BioScreen Testing Services2017-11-08
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Run away fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BioScreen Testing Services full-time

    Pros

    They have great benefits for such a terrible place.

    Cons

    The hours they want you to work is completely unrealistic for the amount of money you get paid. There is the highest turnover I've ever seen in a company because they don't treat their employees well at all. The managers are incompetent or constantly grouchy. Not a great environment. This is a place you want to run from.

    Advice to Management

    Get all new management if you want this place to actually run.

    BioScreen Testing Services2017-11-03
  10. "Good for starting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BioScreen Testing Services full-time

    Pros

    Fellow workers are great to work with. Fun culture.

    Cons

    Dont pay you well at all.

    Advice to Management

    Spend money to keep your employees

    BioScreen Testing Services2017-08-15
Found 29 reviews