KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Bitrise

Is this your company?

Bitrise

Add a Review

Bitrise Reviews

Updated Jan 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 23 reviews

4.8
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bitrise CEO Barnabas Birmacher
Barnabas Birmacher
12 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

850

313 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Culture, Great Product

    Jan 13, 2022 - Account Executive in Haifa
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have the three Ps--People, Pay, and Product -People: everyone is extremely friendly, and Bitrise puts culture at the forefront. The company actually cares about its employees which is extremely rare. This is not an "employees have complaints so we got a new snack in the kitchen instead of actually caring" type place. -Pay: paying well is actually part of their policy. Good pay is part of good culture -Product: a great tool that's going to continue to have rapid adoption. It's easy enough to use that even AEs can easily demo it. This also means there are quite a few inbound leads which is refreshing for those that have been primarily outbound. Leadership is also fantastic--they have a strong vision that will continue to be successful, and they're also very collaborative. No micromanagement and take employee feedback to heart on different ways to make the company the best it can be.

    Cons

    They're moving 100 miles a minute because of the success they're having, but with that there are side effects. 1. Processes. They're messy and constantly changing. This is a work in progress though, so it won't be this way forever. 2. You definitely need to be available all the time. Normal in sales, especially when working with customers, but it's common here to get slacks from 6am to 11pm, Saturdays and Sundays. Not highly unusual, and the job is worth it, it's just a guaranteed workflow that you'll have. The pro here though is if you need someone in the off hours, you'll most likely get a response quickly. These cons are not to tell people to avoid Bitrise, I highly recommend anyone to work here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Strongly recommend

    May 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fast-paced, team-oriented with outstanding management team

    Cons

    work-life balance can be a challenge

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Exciting and motivating

    Dec 4, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bitrise as at the cusp of hyper growth which makes every single day an exciting challenge. You’re engaged, motivated, and feel involved in the day to day while also having ownership over your success.

    Cons

    It’s an extremely fast paced environment so you have to crave iteration and challenge.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing company that is growing

    Oct 28, 2020 - Customer Success Team 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture is incredible and the Bitrise leadership team extremely transparent/open. They challenge the normal way of thinking and empower the team to try new things while valuing everyone's ideas.

    Cons

    None... keep doing what you are doing!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Employee-first and fast growing company

    Dec 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You are able to be a part of the company from Day 1.

    Cons

    I don’t think there is a cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A great company to work for

    Sep 14, 2021 - Anonymous in Amsterdam
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great place where you can try your ideas, express your thoughts and feelings. They listen to it and try to act on them as well. I really like the atmosphere and the colleagues, they are not only smart but also kind and helpful. The culture is great!

    Cons

    I can't share any cons.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    recommended

    Aug 2, 2021 - Sales in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    work atmosphere is great :)

    Cons

    nothing to complain about :)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    The worst type of enterprise acting as a cool startup

    May 20, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary and other perks are quite good

    Cons

    It's hard to summarize how disappointed I was when I realized that Bitrise is nothing more than a polished startup that's more like an enterprise with a lot of opportunistic managers, committees, cargo-cult scrum and multiple levels of micromanagement. - Engineers are hired without any strategy: if you are coming from a "well-known" company, you'll be hired, it doesn't matter that you don't know about Ruby or Go that Bitrise mostly uses in its systems. - Go is the desired language to implement new things, but actually very few engineers know about it (you don't have to know it to get hired!), so the results of these green-field developments are mostly chaotic. - There are almost as many managers and VPs as engineers, and you have to get an approval for everything you want to do, except the very tiny bugfixes. You have to create a PoC and an RFC, then almost everybody in the engineering should be aboard with your idea. A lot of great initiatives has been postponed or simply cancelled by this bureaucracy.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    Bitrise Response

    Employer Brand Strategist

    We're really sorry to hear that your Bitrise journey did not turn out as you expected it. As much as we understand your feelings, we would really love to throw our two cents in. Autonomy is a key part of our culture, we value and embrace it. What makes our team successful is owning and solving problems and you are allowed to screw up. Because we are doing an uncharted path, so our biggest motivation is learning and experimenting: fail, iterate, rise, repeat… Creating scalable processes and solutions are absolutely necessary for us to move forward at even higher speed. Our middle management enables us to hire, retain and develop talented professionals, no matter what background they came from. We believe in people, collaboration and honest feedback. Thank you for being with us and lots of success for the future!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great caring company

    May 10, 2021 - Lead Researcher in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Independence, interesting area, company culture

    Cons

    Fast-growing company, start-up background, engineering heavy product

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Strap in and hold on tight

    Mar 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Rapid growth in a company that's carving out a new category. Not by making people want things, but by making something people want. Amazing place to rapidly learn and grow, and supercharge your career

    Cons

    Change comes often and it comes quick. Inherent to the type of company, really, but still definitely not suited for everyone. 4/5 for diversity and inclusion, as - even though everyone cares and is welcoming of everyone, regardless of background, race or gender - it's still a very white and male organization

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Bitrise Reviews FAQs

Bitrise has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 23 reviews left anonymously by employees. 93% of employees would recommend working at Bitrise to a friend and 93% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Bitrise employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Bitrise. This rating has decreased by 0% over the last 12 months.

93% of Bitrise employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Bitrise 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Bitrise to be senior leadership, career development, management and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, work life balance, compensation.

Work at Bitrise? Share Your Experiences

or