BlueBay Asset Management Reviews | Glassdoor

BlueBay Asset Management Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BlueBay Asset Management CEO  Erich Gerth
Erich Gerth
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Small Office Environment, not too hectic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BlueBay Asset Management full-time

    Pros

    Work/life balance, great communication among employees given its a small office

    Cons

    All the managers are mainly in UK, everything is decided there. Gives off a feeling that the US office is left behind, they were going through funding issues

    BlueBay Asset Management2017-12-11
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mayfair, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BlueBay Asset Management full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    All IT is based in one location and all teams work collaboratively. BlueBay has a very strong commitment to its internal IT and lots of tools to support development. Business and Senior management are open with their communication and regularly provide insights in the direction and goals of the firm. Thanks to the flat management structure everyone is easily approachable and share ideas. Good salary with excellent...

    Show More

    Cons

    As BlueBay continues to grow, more office space is required.

    Advice to Management

    Please continue with the 3-year plan.

    BlueBay Asset Management2019-05-22
  3. "Great asset manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BlueBay Asset Management full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good salary and lots of benefits Constantly evolving business, so lots of opportunities to learn. Flat management structure so you feel like you can have an impact on the business at all levels. Good location

    Cons

    Office needs some modernising and additional space as the company has outgrown it.

    BlueBay Asset Management2019-05-14
  4. "Great asset manager to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BlueBay Asset Management full-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff at all levels Open culture where everyone can share their ideas

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    BlueBay Asset Management2019-04-09
  5. "Old Technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BlueBay Asset Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good salary and benefits. Fresh fruit each day

    Cons

    - very high turnover - lack of opportunities to progress - no work/life balance as i cannot say 9-6PM is that, as said by HR - micromanagement in some departments in IT - disappearing people from time to time. We thought they went on holiday but were let go/fired - old technologies - very difficult place to work as company has lots of contractors. No desire to share knowledge

    Advice to Management

    Be honest on the interview, saves time to all people involved.

    BlueBay Asset Management2019-04-19
  6. "Challenging. Constant Improvement."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Infrastructure in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BlueBay Asset Management full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Friendly Staff. Good Vision by CEO.

    Cons

    Sometimes communication around leavers isnt the best.

    Advice to Management

    Definitely going in right direction!

    BlueBay Asset Management2019-03-25
  7. "Technology & Operational Risk Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BlueBay Asset Management full-time

    Pros

    Salary and bonus packs quite ok Socials ok but not much bonding out of work

    Cons

    Flat structured organization Organization not adapting to change Systems and processes not agile

    Advice to Management

    More agile working

    BlueBay Asset Management2019-03-02
  8. "Legal employment review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paralegal in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BlueBay Asset Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Management Work Life Balance Training is amazing

    Cons

    I have no cons currently as I work in a great team

    BlueBay Asset Management2019-01-28
  9. "Intern Insight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BlueBay Asset Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Robust internal systems + Great place to develop knowledge across the board due to such a flat organisational structure.

    Cons

    Salary for interns is poor.

    Advice to Management

    Not everyone needs to be micro-managed

    BlueBay Asset Management2018-09-22
  10. "Fund Accounting Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at BlueBay Asset Management for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team, great exposure to asset management

    Cons

    Little training for intern in terms of support in role

    Advice to Management

    integrate into team better, some form of one week training

    BlueBay Asset Management2018-07-09
Found 29 reviews