Brightree Reviews | Glassdoor

Brightree Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 105 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Brightree CEO Matt Mellott
Matt Mellott
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work is constantly changing, fast paced, good work/life balance, great benefits(in 8 reviews)

  • "(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Instructional Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brightree full-time

    Pros

    Brightree is a stimulating work environment, where you are presented with solvable challenges almost daily. Brightree encourages you to take charge of your projects with minimal supervision. This allows you to spread the scope of your responsibilities into new endeavors to enhance the outcome of each project. Management is very positive and always supportive of their employees. Brightree strives to keep their employees...

    Show More

    Cons

    Having worked here for several years I've experienced a lot of growing pains as Brightree has moved from a small organization to a well-known player in the healthcare field. It has taken awhile to move the organization from its individualized work environments into a more cohesive organization. In the past communications among departments was sometimes non-existent, but in the last few years this barrier has been broken...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep providing employees with flexible work hours with the ability to work from home for a few days per week. Keep striving to steer the organization from the small company that it was to the growth-oriented organization that has placed it among the top companies to work for in Gwinnett County, Georgia.

    Brightree2019-04-03

    Brightree Response

    April 15, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager, Americas

    Thank you for taking the time to review Brightree, we are excited for the future! Please continue to stay engaged and know that the People team and Management are eager to hear from you anytime!

  2. "Brightree is a great growth opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brightree full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of growth at the company. Your opinion matters and is listened to by management. The company is offering more and more benefits and moving to a more flexible work environment.

    Cons

    The environment is full of change, so if you are not comfortable with change it is not the place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the level of transparency and ensure Brightree has a certain level of autonomy from ResMed.

    Brightree2019-05-14
  3. "Rapidly Evolving Companny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lawrenceville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brightree full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Fast Paced Results Oriented Work Environment

    Cons

    High Level of Stress and not a great work life balance

    Brightree2019-05-08
  4. "A New Home with Brightree"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lawrenceville, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Brightree full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Brightree is a perfect size company to work for as it is large enough to have both the financial and people resources required to accomplish the needed business results. It is also in a growing industry which has sustained growth, at least over the near-term horizon. Management at all levels seem very willing and receptive to trying new ideas and are flexible in how “the job” can be accomplished. The overall work environment...

      Show More

      Cons

      Brightree can be challenging at times based on potential complacency within the company coupled with unwillingness at times by employees to make necessary changes as it relates to our constantly changing industry. We need to continue to improve on our Six Sigma/Best of Breed mentality and be more detailed in our performance plans as employees.

      Advice to Management

      Cascade in a more formal process the overall goals/metrics of the organization along with updates wherever possible (obviously can’t divulge confidential information).

      Brightree2019-04-10
    • "Love working for Brightree"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing Development Representative in Lawrenceville, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Brightree full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Super successful company. Amazing benefits. We get food and snacks all the time. The team is extremely friendly and supportive. Everyone is really fun and the hours are great.

      Cons

      I have nothing bad to say about working for Brightree

      Advice to Management

      May need to hire more people in the contract department

      Brightree2019-04-09
    • "The Grass Really is Greener"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lawrenceville, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Brightree full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Friendly Family oriented company Excellent compensation Great benefits Relaxed working environment Knowledgable Managerial staff Strong Team Work environment Weekly Catered Breakfast Fully stocked and clean breakrooms Reliable and Responsive IT Department Accountability for all departments Recognition where it is due

      Cons

      Flexibility is an issue at times

      Advice to Management

      There is not much advice that I could give to management, as I really enjoy working at Brightree and feel as though they are doing a great job already. However, there has been a new policy put in place for working remote but, that option is not available to all employees which I feel is not a fair assessment. There are understandably certain individuals that do need to be in office at all times, but I feel something that...

      Show More
      Brightree2019-04-03
    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Brightree full-time

      Pros

      Brightree has truly positioned itself to become an industry leader in the post-acute market.

      Cons

      Growing pains any company would experience while merging teams.

      Brightree2019-04-03
    • "CPAP resupply specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - CPAP Resupply 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Brightree full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Generous PTO /Benefits Overtime is offered frequently

      Cons

      Hard to get PTO approved/AllCall has been part of brightree for a couple of years now. It is inefficient, call center software is antiquated. Too much nepotism . I do not see a difference between now and before being acquired

      Advice to Management

      AllCall needs HR we have no one to go to that is not in the supervisor lead role an impartial person. Supply employees with a Management grid who does what. Do not introduce calling software until it actually works it reflects badly .

      Brightree2019-04-08
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Brightree full-time

      Pros

      Company is committed to building great software to serve the customers in the healthcare market.

      Cons

      Communication within the company could be better. There are some silos of information.

      Brightree2019-03-14
    • "Ok company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Accounts Receivable Specialist in Lawrenceville, GA

      I worked at Brightree full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Employees were friendly and very helpful.

      Cons

      Management wanted you to complete the work of 2 or more people but did not want to compensate you for it. Need better benefits for a company that size.

      Brightree2019-03-20
    Found 105 reviews