Cover image for Brooks Automation
Logo
See All Photos

Brooks Automation

Engaged Employer

Brooks Automation

Add a Review

Brooks Automation Reviews

Updated Mar 24, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 222 of over 262 reviews
4.0
81% Recommend to a Friend
Brooks Automation CEO David Jarzynka
100% Approve of CEO

Found 221 of over 262 reviews

4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Brooks Automation CEO David Jarzynka
David Jarzynka
9 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Brooks Automation and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Great company great people lots of great innovation

    Jan 24, 2023 - Anonymous Employee in Chelmsford, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Wonderful teammates who make you feel welcome. - A Sr leadership team who care about employees and customers -Transformational work as the company grows - Development opportunities - Investment being made in the business

    Cons

    Company is going through a transformation in many areas, lots of change happening, all for the good but it can be overwhelming and hard work but you can see the impacts of what you do and it is appreciated.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Brooks Automation Response

    Director, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for this feedback - it helps make Brooks a better place to work as we are continually trying to improve our employee experience.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company!

    Feb 15, 2023 - Business Intelligence Intern in Chelmsford, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good experience, with lots of helpful teammates.

    Cons

    There is nothing bad I would say.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Brooks Automation Response

    Director, Global Talent Acquisition

    We care a lot about our employee opinions and are delighted to hear we are meeting your expectations!

  3. Join the Brooks Automation team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to wrok

    Mar 24, 2023 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting technology and good people. Sometimes things get busy, but better to have more opportunities rather than less.

    Cons

    Things can get busy. Sometimes the company is not the most agile fast moving organization.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Fast paced but fulfilling

    Mar 23, 2023 - Senior Mechanical Engineering Manager in Chelmsford, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very fast paced work environment. Everyday is different and there is plenty of room to grow.

    Cons

    Lots of changes as the company grows and expands.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Product line and Decent Culture

    Jan 17, 2023 - Manufacturing Engineer in Chelmsford, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Management 2. Flexible work hours. 3. Decent Pay structure 4. Team work 5. Friendly environment and many more.....

    Cons

    Been here for 6 Months and None so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Brooks Automation Response

    Director, Global Talent Acquisition

    We love your positive outlook! Thanks for sharing your experience and we hope you continued to feel supported and valuable to our organization!

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Friendly and Flexible

    Dec 6, 2022 - Mechanical Engineering 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very constructive and friendly atmosphere. The engineers are willing to answer any and all questions, and when problems arise everyone works together to find solutions rather than pointing fingers. David Jarzynka, the CEO, works hard to make himself available as a resource to every employee.

    Cons

    You really have to build your own social events as the engineering department isn't very social as a whole.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Brooks Automation Response

    Director, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for this feedback - it helps make Brooks a better place to work as we are continually trying to improve our employee experience.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Work Environment

    Oct 26, 2022 - Manufacturing Test Technician in Chelmsford, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helpful team all around. Constantly busy in all areas.

    Cons

    Organizational change may happen abruptly without notice and compensation.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Brooks Automation Response

    Director, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for this feedback - it helps make Brooks a better place to work as we are continually trying to improve our employee experience.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    This company is awesome

    Oct 11, 2022 - Senior Financial Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good 4.5% 401K Match Great tuition program Flexible Schedule Free lunch food in headquarter Good health benefits

    Cons

    Haven't found one yet but maybe more 401k investment options

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Brooks Automation Response

    Director, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for providing feedback that assists in continually improving our employee experience.

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Decent

    Oct 17, 2022 - Systems Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good hours, good location from highway, decent benefits

    Cons

    Competing priorities, old facilities, far from restaurants

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Brooks Automation Response

    Director, Global Talent Acquisition

    We will use this feedback to reflect and improve upon your and others employee experiences.

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Brooks is a people-oriented and exciting place to be

    Jun 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From our CEO down, Brooks is focused on people, pride in our work, and process improvement. It's a complex, growing business for sure...but I've stayed many years because of the opportunity and rewards for making a difference.

    Cons

    With our new private equity ownership and tremendous investment in growth, it feels like a start-up. Structure and infrastructure are lacking and we need to scale fast.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Brooks Automation Response

    Director, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for this feedback - it helps make Brooks a better place to work as we are continually trying to improve our employee experience.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 221 Reviews
</>Embed

Brooks Automation Reviews FAQs

Brooks Automation has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 262 reviews left anonymously by employees. 81% of employees would recommend working at Brooks Automation to a friend and 70% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Brooks Automation employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Brooks Automation. This rating has improved by 12% over the last 12 months.

81% of Brooks Automation employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Brooks Automation 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Brooks Automation to be work life balance, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be career development, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Brooks Automation Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Brooks Automation? Share Your Experiences

Brooks Automation logo
or

Brooks Automation Careers

Cover image for Brooks Automation

Our Story From our beginning in 1978, our founders Norman and Frank Brooks outlined a vision for creating value in the manufacturing...More

  • Social Impact
  • Diversity & Inclusion
  • University Relations
  • Our Story
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Brooks Automation

223 days ago

Company News
Brooks’ global workplace culture attracts, engages, develops, and rewards high-performing talent while promoting their health, safety, and well-being. “Brooks empowers its employees, a feeling I have witnessed firsthand, and I am incredibly grateful to be a part of a company that has achieved so much and will continue to strive to do so in the future,” – Trang, Repair Technician Team Lead in our Fremont, California facility. To learn more about current opportunities at Brooks, visit careers.brooks.com #LifeatBrooks
Shared image - Brooks Automation Careers
Brooks Automation Careers
careers.brooks.com
See all

Brooks Automation Photos

+ Add Photo
Brooks Automation photo of: Earth Day Event at a local elementary school
Brooks Automation photo of: Some of Brooks' summer interns in Chelmsford, MA
Brooks Automation photo of: Celebrating Brooks' Annual Scholarship recipients
Brooks Automation photo of: Brooks' Annual Scholarship Recipients
Brooks Automation photo of: Its All About the Kids Holiday Drive
Brooks Automation photo of: New hires in Leipzig
Brooks Automation photo of: Genewiz!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Brooks Automation Job Seekers Also Viewed

Bose

3.8

1,843 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 262 Brooks Automation reviews submitted anonymously by Brooks Automation employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Brooks Automation is right for you.