Brunswick Reviews | Glassdoor

Brunswick Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 96 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
Brunswick CEO David Foulkes
David Foulkes
1 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No work life balance, "resourcing" function acts to ensure your workload is so intense you work 12 hour days minimum and on weekends(in 4 reviews)

  • "Upper management lacks communication(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Talent Acquisition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Mettawa, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brunswick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is great sense of trust, appreciation, and value here. Great work/life balance, work from home options, and great benefits package. They encourage branching out of your set duties to grow within the organization.

    Cons

    The corporate office is pretty far north so commute can be an issue at times.

    Advice to Management

    Keep trusting your employees and treating them as equals. I love that the C-levels are all so approachable and down to Earth.

    Brunswick Response

    August 24, 2018Digital Talent Sourcing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review and feedback. We are happy to hear that you're part of our Brunswick family and value our award-winning benefits and supportive culture. Keep up the great work!

  2. "Fun place to work, cool projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Industrial Design Intern in Champaign, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Brunswick part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, ability to expand beyond project role(s), great boss, open & fun office environment

    Cons

    Working here is best in the summer when everyone's around all the time, but can still be a great experience during the school year

    Brunswick Response

    February 27, 2019Digital Talent Sourcing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review and feedback. We’re proud to have talented and dedicated interns, like you, who further drive innovation and technology at Brunswick. We look forward to seeing you grow in your career. Keep up the great work!

  3. "No company morals or values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Wayne, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brunswick full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits and decent pay

    Cons

    This job drained me emotionally and spiritually. It was a very toxic environment with people who clique up like high school and only higher people they know regardless if you have experience or not. The piss-poor management is running the company into the ground and causing them to lose their business to competitors. I would not encourage anyone to invite this kind of negativity and drama into their lives.

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to manage and maybe your company will get somewhere.

    Brunswick Response

    March 12, 2019Digital Talent Sourcing Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your review with us and for your contributions to Brunswick Fort Wayne Operations. Although, we are unable to comment on your specific experience, we would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Please feel free to email us at Connect@Brunswick.com.

  4. "Internal Auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mettawa, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brunswick full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great team atmosphere and learning opportunities.

    Cons

    Promotions and title ranking should be better outlined.

    Brunswick Response

    December 12, 2018Digital Talent Sourcing Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your review with us and for your contributions to our Brunswick family. We're proud to have talented people like you as part of our team. We value your feedback and continue to build a positive, engaging environment across the Company. If you would like to tell ...

    Show More
  5. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brunswick full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance, solid colleagues.

    Cons

    Management is a little disorganized.

    Brunswick Response

    November 30, 2018Digital Talent Sourcing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review and feedback. We're proud to have talented people like you contribute to our organization. We value our employees and strive to create a strong, positive culture. If you would like to tell us more about your experience, please feel ...

    Show More
  6. "Positive Workplace, but Employee Engagement still Improving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brunswick full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Positive workplace, greatly enjoyed those I worked with. Culture is in progress of being transformed to be coming more active and engaging, noticeably through a focus on engagement and exercise

    Cons

    Employee engagement was in the process of improvement upon leaving, but too ingrained to change before I had left

    Brunswick Response

    September 10, 2018Digital Talent Sourcing Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your review with us and for your contributions during more than three years with our Brunswick family. We value your feedback as we continue to grow and build a positive and engaging workplace for our teams across the Company. We would appreciate hearing from ...

    Show More
  7. "Not bad, not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brunswick part-time

    Pros

    working with a great group of co-workers

    Cons

    Management needs to be more supportive of employees

    Brunswick Response

    September 26, 2018Digital Talent Sourcing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review and feedback. Although we are unable to comment on your specific experience, we strive to create a strong, positive and growing culture across Brunswick. We would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Please ...

    Show More
  8. "Csr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Brunswick part-time

    Pros

    Love staff and the customers

    Cons

    Poor higher mngment and style

    Brunswick Response

    September 4, 2018Digital Talent Sourcing Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your review with us. We value your contributions and are glad to have you as part of our team. We would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Please feel free to email us at Connect@Brunswick.com

  9. "Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brunswick full-time

    Pros

    Growth opportunities, competitive compensation and benefits

    Cons

    Lack of accountability for lower performers.

    Brunswick Response

    August 20, 2018Digital Talent Sourcing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review and feedback. We’re proud to have talented people like you contribute to our organization. We look forward to continuing to provide you with a supportive and collaborative environment.

  10. "Inverntory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Brunswick part-time

    Pros

    Good pay. Nice people. Good structure.

    Cons

    Layoff all the time. Fires for dumb reasons

    Advice to Management

    Work really hard. Fight against other people. But it's always growth.

    Brunswick Response

    August 14, 2018Digital Talent Sourcing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We value your feedback and strive to create a positive, growing culture across our Brunswick locations. We would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Please feel free to email us at Connect@Brunswick.com.

Found 96 reviews