BucketFeet Reviews | Glassdoor

BucketFeet Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
39%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Graphic Design Intern in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BucketFeet for less than a year

    Pros

    The idea of their product goes beyond just a shoe line, but centered around the art culture and creating lasting relationships. The people are friendly, outgoing, and even though I was just an intern, all of them made the effort to get to know me and what I do. They hold a lot of cool / fun events centered around art and artists like gallery exhibitions and art battles! As for their brand identity, even though they are an up and coming company, they have everything pretty ironed out.

    Show More

    Cons

    The hours were hard because I sat in front of a computer all day (but hey, that's what designers do!) but honestly, it was such an overall good experience and I have absolutely nothing bad to say.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. There is such a rich and fantastic culture that is happening with this company and I can't wait to see what else it's capable of. I am so proud whenever I say that I worked as an intern here!

    BucketFeet2016-02-20
  2. "Transitional job, location closed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at BucketFeet part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Kapow Events, discounted shoe allowance

    Cons

    No job security of positive references for job recommendations

    BucketFeet2018-10-16
  3. "Graphic Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at BucketFeet part-time

    Pros

    Fun Brand, great company culture

    Cons

    Sales were dropping tremendously and so was the team before the Threadless acquisition.

    BucketFeet2018-05-31
  4. "Fun but disorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at BucketFeet

    Pros

    Fun culture and great people

    Cons

    Not great for career development, pay wasn't good, still in 'startup phase' where they ask a lot and don't give much in return.

    BucketFeet2017-07-24
  5. "Good place to work, very chill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at BucketFeet part-time

    Pros

    - The discounts on the shoes - First look at the designs in store - Very chill atmosphere - Customers are nice and easy to talk to if they are willing to talk

    Cons

    - Not a lot of inventory - Slow at times - Small group of employees, so you tend to work alone at times - Not a lot of things to do in store, so bring something to keep you busy

    BucketFeet2017-03-10
  6. "Getting Buckets!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BucketFeet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, love the atmosphere, was fun to come at work!

    Cons

    Still in its start up phase, a lot of miscommunication and figuring things out

    Advice to Management

    Best of luck

    BucketFeet2017-02-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BucketFeet

    Pros

    The majority of the team (or what's left of it) is great to work with and extremely smart.

    Cons

    The members in leadership couldn't decide on a direction and wouldn't trust the work of their team. That lead to hiring outside help and a group of people getting let go, which could very well happen again.

    BucketFeet2016-06-06
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Deceiving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BucketFeet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My immediate supervisor was amazing and really supportive. I believed in the brand and liked the shoes. Most people in the office are friendly.

    Cons

    The CEO and upper management know nothing about fashion or how the industry works. They made serious business mistakes that led to a lot of team members being laid off.

    BucketFeet2016-05-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BucketFeet full-time

    Pros

    Fun people, fun events, cool mission if the management could actually stand by it instead of swaying to the wind of whatever is popular.

    Cons

    A few duds on the management team, casual sexism wherein the rules apply differently to people who possess a Y chromosome.

    Advice to Management

    Don't be sexist

    BucketFeet2016-04-25
  10. "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BucketFeet

    Pros

    The shoes are great. Much of the focus of the brand is based on the artists. There seems to be a very tight culture between the people working there.

    Cons

    There was very minimal orientation which led to not knowing 90% of the team. The environment was isolating to someone woking part time.

    Advice to Management

    Set up a more structured platform for internships. There should be a much higher level of mentorship and guidance for an unpaid gig.

    BucketFeet2016-02-19
Found 11 reviews